$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hotel Marina and Resort

3 stars
Tehuantepec 112 Bahia de Santa Cruz, Huatulco, 70989
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Huatulco

We live in cabo san lucas so Huatulco is very different Everone is awesome ! The people of Mexico... See full review

  • shotzi
  • Sep 14, 2013
Enjoy a Very Relaxed Stay

Hotel Marina & Resort is very comfortable, what I valued the most during my stay was the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 4, 2009
Definitely a statement of relaxed luxury and comfort where water sports and gastronomic feasts will play a part of your daily adventure through paradise. Hotel Marina Resort with its Mediterranean style and subtle Mexican touches is synonymous with comfort and entertainment, as it is located at the main bay of Huatulco Santa Cruz.

Only 3 minutes from the center and a few steps from the beach, Hotel Marina Resort knows very well that fun and excitement have many names. At the Marina Hotel & Resort we offer safety for kids with a very small waves at our beach club. Spa (extra charge 30%off in any treatment), parking, beach club (15% off in food & beverage).

Amenities:
Concierge, Free breakfast, Free Parking, Pool, Restaurant, Room Service and Spa Services.

Hotel Map

15.7503 -96.1322
Area served
Bahias De Huatulco.
Nearby airports
Huatulco International airport is 18 minutes from the hotel and 7 minutes from the golf course with 18 holes.
Area description
Huatulco is Mexico's southernmost beach, located on the Pacific coast, in the State of Oaxaca, at the feet of the imposing Sierra Madre del Sur. The 9 bays with 36 beaches stretch out along 35 km of winding coastline.Given the geographical location of the bays of Huatulco, its spectacular topography includes high mountains, gentle slopes and hidden valleys, irrigated by the Coyula, San Agustin and Copalita rivers, which results by Coyula, San Agustin and Copalita river, which results in spectacular shades of emerald landscapes and nine azure bays and golden beaches. The main activities in Huatulco are concentrated around the sea diving and free diving, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, swimming, motor boating, water skiing, as well as fun tours in boats and yachts, land excursions and river rafting or kayaking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Marina and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Marina and Resort Rooms

Triple Suite
Three double beds, bathroom, air condition, Tv, sofa, dinning room and terrace.
Standard Room
One king size bed or two double beds, bathroom, air condition, Tv and balcony.
Suite
One king size bed or two double beds, bathroom, air condition, Tv, sofa, dinning room and balcony.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Practical and functional Meeting Room, acoustically, clean, surround sound. We have all the facilities. Maximum capacity 150 People auditorium mounting type 100 people banquet style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Marina and Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honey mooners
Tel Aviv, Israel
Oct 10, 2011

you have better options than this place

The room wasn't clean, there was a problem with the shower. The hotel is old and poorly maintained. We were primised a king size bed by the hotel staf and to out surprise got 2 twin beds apart and far away from each other with no way to join it. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2009

Friendly Staff, noise rooms

Very friendly staff, nice area but very noise rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joyful505
Santa Fe
Mar 25, 2010

Great Friends Getaway

We had escaped from the City of Oaxaca to have a little ocean time. After the treacherous drive through the mountains at night we slept well on the comfortable beds and basked in the large clean suite. The location of the hotel was close to the beach and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located at the marina and you can take a boat excursion out for the day or walk to the beach where you can find many restaurants

Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADO
San Leandro, CA
Jun 1, 2010

The good and the bad

The location, the view, and the breakfast were very good. However, the floor was not clean as they should. The TV signal was horrible. The wireless service also horrible...no signal..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USA Girl
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Family getaway

I like the hotel is in the center of Huatulco everything is close by the personal needs more training they did not know how to close my account with my American Express card, also the building needs a lot of maintenance. The beach club needs that special something .Breakfast was good.No hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

HuatulcoTriatlon ITU World Cup every October a lot of fun!!

Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADO
San Leandro, CA
Jun 1, 2010

The good and the bad

The location, the view, and the breakfast were very good. However, the floor was not clean as they should. The TV signal was horrible. The wireless service also horrible...no signal..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joyful505
Santa Fe
Mar 25, 2010

Great Friends Getaway

We had escaped from the City of Oaxaca to have a little ocean time. After the treacherous drive through the mountains at night we slept well on the comfortable beds and basked in the large clean suite. The location of the hotel was close to the beach and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located at the marina and you can take a boat excursion out for the day or walk to the beach where you can find many restaurants

Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr rodgers
chicago il
Feb 19, 2010

ggod hotel at face value

The Hotel Marina and Resort is a hotel with great service and a perfect location near the centro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay at an affordable price. The only negative would be the roon had a lot of small insects possibly ants. It didn't stop me from enjoying my stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you could take a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride for 20 pesos.

Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
canada
Dec 1, 2010

great value and location

great rate, great location, close to all tours and lots of restaurants, and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prarie Dog restaurant was the best!

Review of Hotel Marina and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr rodgers
chicago il
Feb 19, 2010

ggod hotel at face value

The Hotel Marina and Resort is a hotel with great service and a perfect location near the centro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay at an affordable price. The only negative would be the roon had a lot of small insects possibly ants. It didn't stop me from enjoying my stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you could take a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute cab ride for 20 pesos.

Back to menu Return to top