$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Castillo Huatulco

3 stars
Boulevard De Santa Cruz #303, Bahia de Santa Cruz, Huatulco, 70989
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Good Times

This is a very good place to stay at.. If you are not looking for something nice and simple. It's... See full review

  • Mujergala
  • Feb 3, 2010
Good Times

This is a very good place to stay at.. If you are not looking for something nice and simple. It's... See full review

  • Mujergala
  • Feb 3, 2010
Located at Santa Cruz Bay right in front of the Marina 20 minutes away from the International Airport and five minutes to the golf course.
The hotel offers an exclusive BEACH CLUB which includes transportation.

113 comfortable rooms including 89 with two double beds, eight Junior suites in two levels, 8 rooms with king size beds and balcony, two suites with Jacuzzi and two Master suites with Jacuzzi and parlor. All rooms feature air conditioning with individual control, cable TV with 32 channels, telephone, hairdryer, safe deposit, bathroom with shower and private balcony.

Amenities :
Two restaurants, two pools, room service from 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM, parking, safety deposit box at front desk 24 hour, medical service, babysitting, exchange currency, travel agency, boutiques, motorcycle rental, lobby bar, and spacious landscape private beach club at Chahue bay open from 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM with complementary transportation, with volley ball fields, snack bar and kids club.

Hotel Castillo Huatulco Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room includes one king or two double beds. Room is decorated in colonial style, with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning, and full bathroom with shower. All rooms have a balcony with marina or garden view. All rooms are smoking.
Superior Junior Suite
This suite includes one king bed on the first level and two double beds on the second level. Great for families. Includes full bathroom with shower, satellite TV, air conditioning and telephone. Garden and marina view. All rooms are smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Castillo Huatulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

15.8501 -96.3161
Area served
Bahias de Huatulco,Oaxaca, Mexico
Nearby airports
Bahias de Huatulco International Airport
Area description
Located in front of the marine, only steps to the beach Santa Cruz. The hotel Castillo Huatulco become an excellent option for its trips of business or pleasure. Near of the hotel are the Discos, market, banks and different restaurants on the beach.

Dining

Beach Club
Ubicated at the beautiful Chahu bay, only a few minutes from the hotel. It has swimming pool with wading pool, volleyball court, restaurant, bar, play ground, hamacs, lounge chairs, boutique; with complementary transportation from hotel. Ideal for snacks, open from 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM.
La Capilla
Restaurant La capilla, enjoy of a pleasant atmosphere. With our special dishes of Oaxacan and international food.Open from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
EL calabozo Bar
Enjoy the best sport events, TV shows. Heard your favorite music, we also have our table games and pool table. schedulle for all inclusive from 11:00 to 23:00 hours and E.P. from 11:00 to 1:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canario
San Miguel de allende, Mexico
Aug 24, 2011

Good for families on a budget

A little shoddy, but clean and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was better than other complimentaries we have encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't expect any nightlife in Huatulco

Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights ,IL
Mar 14, 2010

Very good location ,resonable price.

Hotel is very clean ,staff is friendly ,breakfast buffet is staffing with a great mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington Heights ,IL
Mar 14, 2010

Very good location ,resonable price.

Hotel is very clean ,staff is friendly ,breakfast buffet is staffing with a great mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huatulco vacation
Mexico City
Apr 22, 2009

Bad location for the price

I payed for a better room, but when I arrived they told me that just had regular rooms with 2 beds. I payed for a junior room. Also, they said I payed less than their normal rate. They were very rude. I mentioned them that this was not my fault because I made the reservation by internet, orbitz.com At the end they changed my room the next day for a king size bed, but not the junior room as I payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huatulco vacation
Mexico City
Apr 22, 2009

Bad location for the price

I payed for a better room, but when I arrived they told me that just had regular rooms with 2 beds. I payed for a junior room. Also, they said I payed less than their normal rate. They were very rude. I mentioned them that this was not my fault because I made the reservation by internet, orbitz.com At the end they changed my room the next day for a king size bed, but not the junior room as I payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindasamski
USA
Feb 12, 2008

Great Location

This was our first trip to Huatulco and we didn't want to rent a car to get around. The Hotel Castillo Huatulco is in a great location if you don't have a vehicle. Locatated in Santa Cruz, can walk to harbor, Santa Cruz beach, beach restaraunts and shopping. Very close to La Crucecita (about $2 in Taxi) and La Entrega (about $4 taxi). The room was very clean, but basic. Had bathroom with toilet, sink, shower; room safe and very small patio (too small to sit on). Hotel has a very clean pool and pool area, and private beach area to which transporation is provided by open air bus than runs about every 1/2 hour from motel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Castillo Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindasamski
USA
Feb 12, 2008

Great Location

This was our first trip to Huatulco and we didn't want to rent a car to get around. The Hotel Castillo Huatulco is in a great location if you don't have a vehicle. Locatated in Santa Cruz, can walk to harbor, Santa Cruz beach, beach restaraunts and shopping. Very close to La Crucecita (about $2 in Taxi) and La Entrega (about $4 taxi). The room was very clean, but basic. Had bathroom with toilet, sink, shower; room safe and very small patio (too small to sit on). Hotel has a very clean pool and pool area, and private beach area to which transporation is provided by open air bus than runs about every 1/2 hour from motel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top