$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Benito Juarez 1, Bahia De Tangolunda, Huatulco, 70989

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Back to Huatulco

First trip back to Mexico & Huatulco in 8 years; used to come twice a year but stopped making trip... See full review

  • Mexico turista
  • Nov 19, 2014
Much Needed Getaway

My husband and I hadn't been on a vacation without any kids in about 5 years, so this was a really... See full review

  • Dreaming of Mexico
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Barcel Huatulco Beach invites you to experience the hottest new resort location in Mexico without the hustle and bustle of a big city.
Live your dream vacation as you bury your feet in the sand, sip a cool drink and watch the waves roll onto shore.

At Barcel Huatulco Beach, take pleasure in a wide spectrum of exhilarating onsite activities. Play a heated game of tennis or beach volleyball.
Afterwards, take a dip in the cool Pacific waters where you can paddle boat, boogie board, or go snorkeling to marvel at an amazing underwater world.
With an onsite meeting center accommodating up to 800 people, this hotel is perfect for business meetings and corporate conferences.
The relaxing atmosphere and inspiring views will motivate employees resulting in maximum productivity on their corporate retreat.
Turn a working vacation into a getaway for the whole family. Discover the ultimate family vacation at the Barcel Huatulco Beach, offering an organized children's program for ages 5 to 12 where they will discover a host of age-appropriate activities, sure to keep them entertained.
For couples seeking a romantic tropical getaway, Barcel Huatulco Beach is a seaside haven. Gorgeous landscapes provide an exquisite backdrop for a destination wedding or an enchanting honeymooner's retreat.
We invite you to take advantage of the Barcel All-Inclusive Program and enjoy delectable regional cuisine, use of extensive facilities and a wealth of engaging activities at one affordable price.

For secure online booking and our Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee, reserve your all inclusive vacation today!

Barcelo Aall Inclusive Program: Welcome Cocktail upon arrival, Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Dona Rosa Buffet Restaurant, One or two dinners in one of the specialty restaurants (1 to 2 nights stay include 1 dinner, 3 to 4 nights 2 dinners, 5 or 6 nights stay include 3 dinners, 7 or more nights 4 dinners), Lunch and Snacks (Burgers, Hot Dogs, Pizzas, Nachos etc) in La Tortuga Buffet Restaurant, Non alcoholic and a choice of spirituous drinks at will from 11:00 a.m. to 02:00 a.m. at all restaurants and bars, use of sun beds, gym, steam and sauna and beach towels by the pool, minibar: Water, soft drinks and beer, Room Service (on charge), nightly shows at the Oaxaca Theater, Live music at the lobby bar and the bar El Jorongo , activity programs during the day by the pool and beach area, mini club with activities for children between 5 and 12 years, water park, theme Nights,free room safe,taxes and tips.

Club Premium is an exclusive concept of services and facilities created by Barcelo Hotels and Resorts.

Welcome to our Club Premium and give your stay a touch of luxury: Private Check In and Check Out in an exclusive Club Premium area, personalized concierge services only for Club Premium clients, the best room view in our exclusive Club Premium area, petit fours and a bottle of mezcal in the room upon arrival, pool towels in the room, VIP Minibar (sodas, water, beer and snack), premium amenities in the room, night amenity in the room, priority to reserve in a la carte restaurants (Unlimited reservations, subject to availability), exclusive Club Premium Lounge with international drinks, canapes, continental breakfast, table games, books, newspapers and free internet. (Open from 07.00 hrs to 23.00hrs), premium brand liquors, free local calls, free wireless internet, express laundry service with regular charge, 20% off in the spa and beauty salon, Some restrictions may apply and room service.

The hotel will be in a process of renewal from Aug 19th to Oct 29th 2014, these works will not affect normal operation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
This room has a television, air conditioning, a telephone, bathrobes, a hair dryer, a minibar at no extra charge, an electronic safe, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker and a variety of amenities we have prepared just for you. We also have extra amenities you can request in line with your preferences or requirements.
Deluxe Club Premium
Combines comfort and convenience in a completely renovated room with ocean view. Enjoy all the benefits that Club Premium offers you as a 24 hours room service with no extra charge. They feature a variety of amenities including aromatherapy products in your room, a DVD player with a selection of films to choose from, air conditioning, a cordless telephone, an electronic safe, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers.
Superior Room
Our rooms have everything you need to make your stay a pleasant experience. They have been warmly decorated and fitted out with your comfort in mind and are perfect for enjoying the sea breeze from your terrace or balcony.
This room has a television, air conditioning, a telephone, bathrobes, a hair dryer, a minibar at no extra charge, a safe, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker and a variety of amenities we have prepared just for you. We also have extra amenities you can request in line with your preferences or requirements.
Superior Club Premium
For an unbeatable holiday we recommend our Club Premium rooms located in the hotel's premier zones, with guaranteed sea views.
Our rooms are warmly decorated to encourage relaxation and boast a plasma screen. They feature a variety of amenities including a range of pillows to choose from and aromatherapy products in your room, 24 hour room service, a DVD player with a selection of films to choose from, air conditioning, a cordless telephone, a safe, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers.
As well as numerous discounts on the Spa, bottles of wine, romantic dinners, tours and excursions, etc.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Don Quijote
The best of Spanish food, accompanied by piano music. Prior bookings - Dress code: formal
El Agave
Exquisite regional Mexican dishes of unique quality and taste. Prior bookings Dress code: formal
El Jorongo
Mexican type canteen bar with live entertainment
Lobby Bar
It offers refreshing cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere with live entertainment.
Pool Bar
Enjoy exquisite cocktails without leaving the swimming pool.
Bar Coco Loco
The best drinks in the Pacific near to the sea and swimming pools.
La Tortuga
Buffet style restaurant next to the beach and swimming pools with fresh seafood specialties and delicious oven pizzas.
Sushi Bar
Sushi bar with a la carte service. Prior bookings Dress code: formal
Dona Rosa
Enjoy delicious dishes with a relaxing view of the gardens and swimming pool.
Sea Food & Steak House
You can enjoy the finest quality meats and freshest seafood. Prior bookings and dress code : Formal

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room with capacity for 800 people, 1 Playground & Kids Program,3 Tennis courts, Commercial area, Theater, 2 Swimming pools & 1 Kids Pool, Gym, sauna and steam, Aquatic sports center, Mini golf and 1 multifunctional sports ground.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico turista
Business
Houston, Tx
Nov 19, 2014

Back to Huatulco

First trip back to Mexico & Huatulco in 8 years; used to come twice a year but stopped making trip due to bad press on Mexico crime. In Mexico 10 days and at Barcelona for 6. Construction/renovation underway at hotel but only minor issue. Staff was great, beach was wonderful. Booked Barcelona based on promotion rates & we now plan to return in 6 months or less. Crime and or personal safety was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreaming of Mexico
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Much Needed Getaway

My husband and I hadn't been on a vacation without any kids in about 5 years, so this was a really great break for us. We wish we could have stayed about a month, so we could thoroughly enjoy all that the resort and Huatulco has to offer. We will be telling our friends and family about this hidden treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure your US Money is in PERFECT condition or the hotel will not accept it to exchange for Mexican Pesos.

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oveja
Business
california
Sep 10, 2013

aWESOME 28TH ANNIVERSARY

No comentes everything was GREAT food, pools, rooms, personal, very very friendly people , my wife wants to go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena Proud Mom
Business
San Antonio,Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect Mother and Daughter vacation

This was a highschool graduation gift for me and my daughter, we spent a great time at Barcelo, the most enjoyable thing at the resort was the nightly entertaiment-it was AWESOME!! the performers were very professional and they dance wonderfully', every night was a different themed show and it was a pleasant surprise for the whole audience. The main reason to return to Barcelo Huatulco will be to see the shows again! I will greatly recommend this hotel, also The Mexican food theme night at the restaurant was so great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nice beach, great hotel installations, the daily buffett could be better with more seafood and restaurant managers should smile more to make our stay more pleasant.

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Archie W
Business
Canada
Feb 8, 2013

Average hotel for the money

Average experience. As a group this was our second stay at this resort. We found the bar service to be lacking and the consistency of drinks to be in need of attention. Same drink from 3 different bars, all different drinks. Food services were also lacking attendance, many times trays were empty and no refills. Many of us went for breakfast and on numerous occasions had to wait or get a waiter/waitress for coffee. People saving lounge chairs and then taking off for the day without using them was a constant problem. Hope these issues could be addressed. We probably would look at another resort next time as we did not experience this the first time. Too bad because we like the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Senior Pucks, great food,good service, reasonable and can watch NHL Hockey. Staff was great.

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtS
Business
Maryville, TN
Jul 23, 2012

2012 Vacation at Barcelo

The overall experience was very good. The food was good and every day they had something different. The restaurant help was great. My kids were happy and there was always something to do. The hotel was completely full and it's never easy to put so many people together without lines. The only inconvenience was arriving from the airport before the check in time of 3pm. If you arrive before 3pm don't expect your room in vacation season, same for late checkout, that was impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the round trip transport back to the airport, and found out a hotel taxi was actually cheaper and always waiting.

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naufrago
Business
Mexico City
Jul 20, 2012

Nice hotel, good value in great location.

The hotel is very clean, staff is nice, and they have in the All Inclusive many nice things like food and drinks. A problem is that I realized that they don't replentish the mini bar every day. Something else is that they don't provide or have in display, as part of the all inclusive, red or white wines. They have nice tennis couryards, gym and free cayaks. The food is good but not outstanding like in other all inclusive hotels. Is just a regular buffet with nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtpedrollo
Business
Puebla, México
Apr 9, 2012

In general is fine

The hotel in general is fine. Great location, good food and nice staff. The hotel is not perfect cause ther are some details, but it is not a big thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Italian Cuisine, you have to eat at Mamma Mia restaurant at "La Crucecita" Dowtown. The street is Gardenia and is not expensive.

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planteski
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Perfect weather

Had 16 days of perfect weather. Decent golf course 5 minutes away. Staff very attentive to your needs. Food is excellent and lots of variety at each meal. Restaurants à la carte are ok but not great. Rooms are very clean but quite a bit outdated. Refreshing time has arrived. The TV in the room was replaced by one just as bad. They are due for the recycling bin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Huatulco - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Internet Expert Online
Business
Draper, UT, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Good Location, Not Great Food

The Barcelo Huatulco is nicely located, right on the ocean, with a great view and a lovely beach. The pool and the water amenities are very good. However, the hotel has obviously aged, and could use a new facelift and a fresh coat of paint, new tile in the rooms, etc. We booked here because it was competitively priced and the meals were included. Our first meal (lunch) was a disappointing buffet lunch. Breakfast was OK, and the Mexican night theme with the Mariachi band was well done. Overall, if you're looking for a budget / value all inclusive hotel and are not too concerned with the food or the newness of the facility, you'll be fine here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top