$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

4 stars
Vado Del Rio #9, Villa De Seris, Hermosillo, 83280
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
family gataway

Excelent! Location..Staff..food..rooms..pool..we en hoy out state in this hotel See full review

  • viacapri
  • Apr 21, 2014
nice stay

The room service was fast, and the food was excelent. I probably stay here again. See full review

  • el hectorin
  • Jul 28, 2014
In one of northern Mexico's most important cities with significant economic and cultural development Hotel Colonial Hermosillo is immersed in the city's most important business zone close to the main trade centers such as Gallerias Mall and Pabellon Reforma, few steps from the hotel you will find government offices, restaurants, a fantastic museum (Musas), the culture house, stores, boutiques and a Casino. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from The Cathedral, Expo-forum, Expo-show and city center and just 15 minutes away from the airport and Industrial park. Featuring 138 exclusive and comfortable single and double rooms, 10 master suites and 2 Jr. Suites, all of them decorated in a refined and modern style, Hotel Colonial Hermosillo welcomes you to an extraordinary and relaxing setting for your pleasure or business trip. Start your day right with a delicious hot breakfast buffet featuring healthy options plus the excellent regional menu in a nice and comfortable environment. Enjoy the in lobby free coffee service and experience delectable breakfast, lunches or dinner in the tranquility of your room with the international room service a la carte specialties. Hotel Colonial Hermosillo is the perfect choice for guests who appreciate excellent and personalized service combined with great features to make the visitors feel like home away from home. Accommodations At Hotel Colonial Hermosillo: Providing spacious hotel suites designed for the extended-stay traveler, the guests will be able to enjoy the most comfortable accommodations among Hermosillo hotels, featuring, coffee maker, high speed internet in every room, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, air conditioner and many other great amenities. Rooms for guest's special needs are available. Hotel Features And Services: Discover a world of sensations where relief and class unite to offer you the most exclusive and pleasant experience. Be productive just about anywhere with your equipped rooms featuring high-speed internet and Wi-Fi access in the lobby, a executive business center is also available on site. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool or spend the weekend playing at the beautiful and spacious gardens with BBQ grills in a family style. The hotel offers outdoor pool, Pet friendly, Fitness center, Non and smoking rooms, Internet, Safety deposit box, Parking garage (free), room service, Conference rooms, Restaurant, Wake up call service, Business center, Laundry and dry cleaning services, Medical service on call, Voice-mail, Self-service laundry, 24 hrs. Front desk, Luggage assistance, Local newspaper, Business center. Events And Banquets: Hotel Colonial has at your disposal 4 meeting rooms and a gorgeous garden with capacities ranging from 50 to 1000 people. The Groups and Conventions team is highly qualified and will definitely offer you a range of options for a better planning and performance of your event covering every need. The hotel has open-air spaces for social events, cocktails, banquets and theme nights, have audiovisual equipment available that gives you a worry-free sensation and facilitates the development of your event, technical and logistical support is available from the highly qualified and professional staff. Weddings: Celebrate this important day of your life and experience a magical wedding while the wedding coordinators create the perfect ambiance of romance and charm for your special day. Amenities - Children's facilities, Dry cleaning and Reception.

Hotel Map

29.087 -110.9648
Area served
Hermosillo.
Nearby airports
Hermosillo International Airport (HMO).
Area description
Hermosillo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Hermosillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Colonial Hermosillo Rooms

Standard Single Room
Standard Single Room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. This beautiful and comfy room has full bathroom with tub , shower and extra amenities, Cable TV, stand with cabinets, bedroom voice mail, executive desk, iron and ironing board.
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. This room has full bathroom with tub, shower and extra amenities, Cable TV, stand with cabinets, bedroom, voice mail, executive desk and iron/ironing.
Master Suite
Master Suite offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, room service, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone. This room has full bathroom with tub and shower with extra amenities, Cable TV, stand with cabinets, safety deposit box, bedroom alarm clock, telephone with voice mail, coffee maker, microwave oven and. This room offers separate living room area with a comfy sofa bed and executive desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Dinning At Hotel Colonial Hermosillo
The beautiful hotel offers excellent dining options from traditional dining to casual international fare; this is a pleasant space where you can immerse yourself in the aromas of the excellent regional and international dishes. Enjoy exquisite breakfasts and lunches while closing that important business deal at Colonial Restaurant, with a la carte international specialties. Open daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Room Service is available from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitoba
Jun 3, 2011

Good Place!

We weren't at this hotel very long but we found it easy to find and close to all major shopping and conveniences. The hotel restaurant was decent. For what we needed it for it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el hectorin
Business
mexico
Jul 28, 2014

nice stay

The room service was fast, and the food was excelent. I probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viacapri
rio rico az
Apr 21, 2014

family gataway

Excelent! Location..Staff..food..rooms..pool..we en hoy out state in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sr. Golfer
San Carlos, Sonora
Feb 7, 2014

Needs to be cleaner.

Beds were very hard which is typical for Mexico. The main problem was the cleanliness of the room. The bedspreads were stained. The carpet was dirty. The lighting was very dim. The grounds however were very well maintained. The location was quiet, no problem with road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reforma 255 is a great Mexican dining experience, though a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaeVilla
Alabama
Jul 8, 2013

Quick trip

I only stayed for 2 nights but it was a pleasant stay. My reservation made checking in and out very quick and smooth. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar on premises was good and convenient since not much is within walking distance. Well, with the heat walking distance is shortened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolamaz
Mazatlan, Mexico
Jun 7, 2013

Good place to spend the night

We only spent one night at the Hotel Colonial, but it was perfect for our needs. Check-in was easy, and the hotel clerk spoke English. The room was clean and a good size for the 2 of us. Good water pressure and hot water in the shower. The bed was a little hard, but I find that's to be expected throughout Mexico. We did not use the pool, so I can't comment on that. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. But all in all, a good value, and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is near a mall, I think it's called Galerias. There is a restaurant there called City Salads. You pick your salad ingredients, and they mix it all up for you. It was really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kerrebane
winnetka, California
May 21, 2013

good size rooms

very nice and serviceable attendants. restaurant' s food was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scientistshark
Business
Cd. Obregon
Apr 20, 2013

Good place to stay

This is a good hotel to stay if you have to travel to Hermosillo, the place is clean and comfortable, it has a restaurant in the same place with nice food, its close to Malls and it has parking space in front the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitoba
Jun 3, 2011

Good Place!

We weren't at this hotel very long but we found it easy to find and close to all major shopping and conveniences. The hotel restaurant was decent. For what we needed it for it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Hermosillo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desertfox
Business
Las Glorias, Sinaloa, Mexico
Mar 16, 2011

Mixed Emotions

We were traveling on business with our 15 yr old son. The beds are the hardest I have EVER encountered and the pillows the thinnest. I love their concept for the room lights. You use your room key to turn them on. When you leave the room and remove the key, the lights go off. Very energy saving I'm sure, however, there is no way to have subdued lighting. It is all or nothing. I am a very "green" person, but a dimmer switch would've given more possibilities. I work late at night when my husband and son are asleep, not possible here. The room and hotel are very clean, but they are VERY cheap. You cannot set the water temperature high enough for a hot bath, for example, however, they DID have a bathtub which is very rare in Mexico and a quite warm bath is better than nothing. See, very mixed emotions, lol! Also only 2 towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of their food was good. My husband had the shrimp empanizado, my son had the filet mignon with great steamed veggies. Both were quite good, I tasted. The filet was cooked perfectly and good 'n thick. However, my "T-bone" not only was missing the signature bone, but was wafer thin, very overcooked and over tenderized. We also ordered a bacon 'n spinach salad to share and we were amazed. How can u screw up a spinach salad? By using a pure mayonnaise dressing. UGH! The breakfast buffet is uninspired but adequate. Good fresh fruit and yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search