$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Quinta Las Acacias

4 stars
Paseo de la Presa 168, Guanajuato, 36000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Pretty good

a little bit far from centro but taxi and bus are available. very quiet, and very confortable... See full review

  • Jyakajyaka
  • Nov 16, 2010
Quinta Las Acacias

I cannot say enough about the staff at QLA. They were all unbelievably welcoming, friendly, and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
One of the Best Small Boutique Hotel in Mexico, An outstanding example of the marked influence of French architecture in the late 19th century.

The hotel has been decorated in such a way as to preserve the house's original style with wood and marble floors, period furniture, mixed with the Beauty of the Mexican Art creating an elegant yet welcoming atmosphere that simply breathes, History, Serenity and Distinction.

Amenities:
Open air jacuzzi, gardens and terraces with a quiet atmosphere, library, security boxes, music ambience around the hotel and wireless internet and high speed internet access complimentary.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Las Acacias also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Quinta Las Acacias Rooms

Suite With Jacuzzi
Room with 2 queen beds or one king bed includes big jacuzzi, nthe decor is in Mexican Style or Classic European sytle, air-conditioning and heat with security boxes and TV, and wireless internet.
Standard Room
Room with one king or one queen bed includes air-conditioning and heat, with security boxes and TV, and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Quinta Las Acacias Restaurant, is a small.. but Elegant, decorated in Art Noveau Style, serve Breakfast from 7:30 A.M. to 12 P.M. and then Lunch and Dinner from 2:PM to 11PM. Cuisine is International with Special Mexican Touch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
we have a Metting area with capacity up to 30 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Las Acacias

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jyakajyaka
Business
Monterrey
Nov 16, 2010

Pretty good

a little bit far from centro but taxi and bus are available. very quiet, and very confortable hotel. we stayed 2 night without any uncomfortable. The hotel is very pretty and the garden is also very buetiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you have the own car, the Pipila is very close from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 26, 2010

Quinta Las Acacias

I cannot say enough about the staff at QLA. They were all unbelievably welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and very well maintained. We could not have picked a better hotel for our stay in GTO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A short $30 peso cab ride will take you into or out of the city center from Quinta Las Acacias. The walk is pleasant one or two times, but gets tiresome after a long day of sight-seeing. The bus is also very convenient and only $5 pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 15, 2010

Great hotel!!

We loved the location of the hotel. It was next to a very pretty park. The cab rides into town were very inexpensive. We walked one day; however, it is a long walk - worth doing once. The staff was wonderful - very friendly & helpful. The rooms were spacious, luxurious & very clean. Breakfast was delicious. There was an excellent Mexican restaurant(Mexico Lindo y Sabroso) a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2010

Above average accomodations but pricey

This hotel is in an upscale neighborhood of Guanajuato and is relatively quiet. It is well-maintained and comfortable. I have two negatives - I felt the hotel was overpriced and was not a good value, and the beds and pillows were sub-standard and uncomfortable. The blanket was below average quality as well. The remote control device for the in-room AC/Heat unit did not display correctly so I was unable to modify my unit settings. The positives were quietness, upscale location, friendly staff, cleanliness, hotel decoration and style. I would rate the restaurant as average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 31, 2009

Charming oasis in Mexico

Quiet hotel in a beautiful part of the city. I could step right outside and hop on a bus that took me to the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
romarues
Business
El Monte California
Jul 23, 2009

one day stay

waitress was nice and polite but had to wait 30 minutes for two plates of chilakiles; rooms have every accomodation for a stay and they are nice, cozzy its like arriving to your own home friendly and nice personality that inspires conffidence. I do recomend my friends to come here but the only thing they need to fix is the time waiting for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Las Acacias

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 17, 2009

Great Boutique Hotel

Our room was very large and decorated in a traditional hacienda style. The bathroom had a 2 person jacuzzi and a nice shower. The restaurant was pretty good. Breakfast was included in our plan. The food was fresh and tasty. The grounds were incredible. The hotel is on a side of a mountain/hill, and the landscaping makes the most of the steep terain. I thought our room had to be the best on the grounds, but I walked by a room which appeared to be even better. I must add, we got this room for considerable less than it normally goes for and it was an incredibly good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can walk to the historic center, but it takes about 20 minutes. If you walk, watch out for traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top