$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Mision Guanajuato

3 stars
Camino Antiguo A Marfil Km 2.5, Guanajuato, 36050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Business travel at Mision Guanajuato

I choose it due it's location I had an Expo at The Convention Center which is 2 minutes away, the... See full review

  • REGEGTo
  • Aug 31, 2013
ok but to many stairs

was ok , for my family vacation , the only problem that this hotel have are the stairs and no... See full review

  • diego rivera
  • Jul 20, 2010
Located in the center of Guanajuato city. It features the La Mancha Restaurant , with international, traditional Mexican and regional cuisines, and the El Callejon Bar. There is also a pool, a tennis court, safe deposit boxes, medical Services, parking, laundry and drycleaning service, child care, free transportation to the historic downtown, and more.

And for social or work-related events, Hotel Mision Guanajuato has rooms and event halls with all the associated Services, for groups of 70 to 350 people. Its hacienda style rooms are equipped with cable TV, in room safe and private balcony. Hotel amenities include a restaurant, indoor pool, gift shop, garden grounds and free shuttle to downtown Guanajuato.

Amenities:
Swimming pool, business center, concierge, health club and room service.

Hotel Map

21.0138 -101.2658
Area served
Guanajuato.
Nearby airports
Del Bajio International Airport.
Area description
Hotel Mision Guanajuato has proximity to Auditorio Del Estado and downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mision Guanajuato also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Mision Guanajuato Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double bed with cable TV, private garage, coffee maker and in room safes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

El Callejon Bar
Drinks, cocktails and snacks, TV screen and table games. 14:00 - 22:00 hrs.
La Mancha Restaurant
Regional, Mexican and International cuisine, with colonial ambience and decorations from 7:00 - 22:00 hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Mision Guanajuato

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis Tirado
Tucson, Az
Mar 3, 2009

Very bad experience

I went to Guanajuato in the weekend with my reservation. But when i arrived to the hotel they told me that they dont have any room available and the manager told me that they are not responsible for this reservation. I asked for help to get another room in another hotel but they didnt help us, we got a very bad weekend because all the hotels was full, we stay 35 miles from guanajuato i paid for this reservation and for the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis Tirado
Tucson, Az
Mar 3, 2009

Very bad experience

I went to Guanajuato in the weekend with my reservation. But when i arrived to the hotel they told me that they dont have any room available and the manager told me that they are not responsible for this reservation. I asked for help to get another room in another hotel but they didnt help us, we got a very bad weekend because all the hotels was full, we stay 35 miles from guanajuato i paid for this reservation and for the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quebec city
Jan 3, 2010

Not really in the center

The people are great, but the anemeties are not like the price want to explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quebec city
Jan 3, 2010

Not really in the center

The people are great, but the anemeties are not like the price want to explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 17, 2010

cold night in Guanajuato

Guanajuato was very nice and an interesting city to see. we loved it. it was a cold spell in mexico and our room had no heat. we made due with extra blankets and it was rather nice to snuggle to keep warm, but then the shower was only luke warm at best. I only had one full shower in 3 days and it was sooo cold. hey I'm from Seattle and I know cold, otherwise the hotel is fine. the help could learn some english, wake up calls etc... the room was decent for the money we paid, but the restuarant is over priced compaired to the excellent food in town just 10 mins away. all in all it was fine and we'd go back next time, hopefully when it's warmer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Leon is the place for shopping. I got a leather jacket, a leather blackpack and a large leather bag for about 100 dollars. boots, shoes, leather, belts, purses. Leon near the bus station or the outlet malls. the Guanajuato market was good too for ceramics/ mexican dishes, t-shirts, tourist stuff.

Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernard Easton
Business
Tel Aviv
Nov 17, 2013

A nice old hotel

Good hotel for any one. Tourists, business people, family getaway and etc. A simple good hotel. I stay only 1 day so I can't say too much. But I can say that I have had no problems or issues...all was good. A very good deal for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 17, 2010

cold night in Guanajuato

Guanajuato was very nice and an interesting city to see. we loved it. it was a cold spell in mexico and our room had no heat. we made due with extra blankets and it was rather nice to snuggle to keep warm, but then the shower was only luke warm at best. I only had one full shower in 3 days and it was sooo cold. hey I'm from Seattle and I know cold, otherwise the hotel is fine. the help could learn some english, wake up calls etc... the room was decent for the money we paid, but the restuarant is over priced compaired to the excellent food in town just 10 mins away. all in all it was fine and we'd go back next time, hopefully when it's warmer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Leon is the place for shopping. I got a leather jacket, a leather blackpack and a large leather bag for about 100 dollars. boots, shoes, leather, belts, purses. Leon near the bus station or the outlet malls. the Guanajuato market was good too for ceramics/ mexican dishes, t-shirts, tourist stuff.

Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J-Road Warrior
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hidden Gem at a Great Price

This Hotel is historic, has a funky charm, and a staff which tries hard. Due to multiple stairs and levels on hill, and no elevators, not for physically challenged persons. Large rooms, and great city views. Despite initial problem with plumbing, hotel gladly resolved problem and moved us to even better room. Great value for the price. But Not a luxury hotel for those used to 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel shuttle is able to take you into central town area, and you can take relately cheap taxi fare of about $3 back to hotel at your convenience.

Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julion
Mexico City
Jan 7, 2013

Ordinary hotel, nothing special, perhaps good for the price

We wanted to pay cash but we couldnt do the transaction because they didnt know ehat to do. The fare they have in their system was 1600 mexican pesos, the fare we payed was 2200 for two rooms. Beds and pillows are hard as stone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a taco or torta de carnitas in the mercado near la londiga

Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Import Queen
Atlanta
Sep 1, 2012

Quaint Mexican Flavor

If you like the authentic colonial Mexican decor you'll love this place. The breakfast buffet is great. Our room was overlooking the pool so it was noisy one night since it's open 9 - 9. No A/C but use the ceiling fan & open the balcony door and it's pretty good. It took a bit to cool down after gone for the day. Great shower. We didn't go in the pool since you couldn't see to the bottom, ugh! But others did. Rooms are very large, great TV size. The web site says it's .5 mile from town which is one of the reasons we stayed but it's really 2.2 miles from town. So it required a taxi back and forth. Only about $2-3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Mummy Museum. It's not long but very interesting. Skip the mine museum. The Purgatory Museum about torture is 30 minutes and interesting and the guide is hilarious.

Back to menu Return to top