$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Mision Guanajuato

3 stars
View map of Camino Antiguo A Marfil Km 2.5, Guanajuato, 36050

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
family trip ,great experience

On family getaway ! Had a marvelous time at the hotel. The staff was great and a very quiet place... See full review

  • comanco
  • Dec 29, 2014
family trip ,great experience

On family getaway ! Had a marvelous time at the hotel. The staff was great and a very quiet place... See full review

  • comanco
  • Dec 20, 2014
Located in the center of Guanajuato city. It features the La Mancha Restaurant , with international, traditional Mexican and regional cuisines, and the El Callejon Bar. There is also a pool, a tennis court, safe deposit boxes, medical Services, parking, laundry and drycleaning service, child care, free transportation to the historic downtown, and more.

And for social or work-related events, Hotel Mision Guanajuato has rooms and event halls with all the associated Services, for groups of 70 to 350 people. Its hacienda style rooms are equipped with cable TV, in room safe and private balcony. Hotel amenities include a restaurant, indoor pool, gift shop, garden grounds and free shuttle to downtown Guanajuato.

Amenities:
Swimming pool, business center, concierge, health club and room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mision Guanajuato also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mision Guanajuato Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double bed with cable TV, private garage, coffee maker and in room safes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

El Callejon Bar
Drinks, cocktails and snacks, TV screen and table games. 14:00 - 22:00 hrs.
La Mancha Restaurant
Regional, Mexican and International cuisine, with colonial ambience and decorations from 7:00 - 22:00 hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Mision Guanajuato

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J-Road Warrior
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hidden Gem at a Great Price

This Hotel is historic, has a funky charm, and a staff which tries hard. Due to multiple stairs and levels on hill, and no elevators, not for physically challenged persons. Large rooms, and great city views. Despite initial problem with plumbing, hotel gladly resolved problem and moved us to even better room. Great value for the price. But Not a luxury hotel for those used to 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel shuttle is able to take you into central town area, and you can take relately cheap taxi fare of about $3 back to hotel at your convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 17, 2010

cold night in Guanajuato

Guanajuato was very nice and an interesting city to see. we loved it. it was a cold spell in mexico and our room had no heat. we made due with extra blankets and it was rather nice to snuggle to keep warm, but then the shower was only luke warm at best. I only had one full shower in 3 days and it was sooo cold. hey I'm from Seattle and I know cold, otherwise the hotel is fine. the help could learn some english, wake up calls etc... the room was decent for the money we paid, but the restuarant is over priced compaired to the excellent food in town just 10 mins away. all in all it was fine and we'd go back next time, hopefully when it's warmer weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Leon is the place for shopping. I got a leather jacket, a leather blackpack and a large leather bag for about 100 dollars. boots, shoes, leather, belts, purses. Leon near the bus station or the outlet malls. the Guanajuato market was good too for ceramics/ mexican dishes, t-shirts, tourist stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec city
Jan 3, 2010

Not really in the center

The people are great, but the anemeties are not like the price want to explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Hernandez
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 9, 2009

My Stay in Guanajuato

The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel staff was quick to call in a taxi whenever needed. The food at the hotel was excellent. The hotel was nice looking. The rooms where roomy. I would have like to be closer to the the center of the city but I would stay at Hotel Mision again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luis Tirado
Business
Tucson, Az
Mar 3, 2009

Very bad experience

I went to Guanajuato in the weekend with my reservation. But when i arrived to the hotel they told me that they dont have any room available and the manager told me that they are not responsible for this reservation. I asked for help to get another room in another hotel but they didnt help us, we got a very bad weekend because all the hotels was full, we stay 35 miles from guanajuato i paid for this reservation and for the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 14, 2007

very family friendy

THE GUANAJUATO MISSION HOTEL IS A FAMILY ORIENTED MEDIUM SIZE HOTEL. ROOMS ARE ROOMY, CLEAN AND WELL SET, ETC. I WILL RECOMMEND IT OR VISIT IT MY SELF FOR A SECOND TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Not what I expected

The hotel itself is beautiful and full of history. But, becareful there are no elevators and staying on the fifth floor is hard work. There is no a/c ,but the climate is much cooler than Texas. Taxis are inexpensive and easily avalable. The tours the hotel offers are worth the time. The balconies are in every other room and are woth asking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top