$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

3 stars
BLVD. EUQUERIO GUERRER0 : 120,COL. BUROCRATA, GUANAJUATO, 36250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Great Weekend

Great location, hotel is well kept, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was great. See full review

  • Rob PG
  • Dec 7, 2014
we enjoyed our stay!

It was very pleasant to stay in this hotel, the climate of the room was perfect with the cold... See full review

  • Rechi
  • Jan 22, 2014
The city of Guanajuato, an amazing city registered on the World Heritage list of UNESCO. Where Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato is located, being the best choice for tourists and business men. We are conveniently located only 3 miles from Guanajuato downtown full of attractions like Mummies of Guanajuato Museum, the marvelous Juarez Theater, the Alley of the Kiss and his legend. Besides we are and only 18 miles away from Guanajuato International Airport and the Industrial Zone and only 5 minutes to GM Silao Plant. This beautiful hotel offers free high-speed Internet access in rooms and wireless in public areas. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers 165 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms, including 6 suites and one handicapped room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Applebees
Casual atmosphere restaurant bar with international food.
Applebee´s
It is an international bar with variety of drinks and snacks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 10, 2010

Hello, Professional and personal

Hello, Professional and personal service, good restorant food teste in lovely and owesome city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob PG
Business
Guadalajara, Mex
Dec 7, 2014

Great Weekend

Great location, hotel is well kept, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab and go eat at Casa Valadez Restaurant, great food, great staff, varied menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharlieWestTraveler
Business
Elkview, WV
Jan 30, 2014

Reliable business clean

The hotel facilities were fine. The restaurant is in a huge atrium, with some nice Mexican tile decor. Room was large and airy. Beds were good. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room had a bit of a slight musty mildew odor, but most people wouldn't notice it (my wife is hyper-reactive to mold; we noticed, but it didn't trigger any reaction for her). If you're a tourist, the only real drawback is that it's a ten minute cab ride ($5 US) into the historic centro of Guanajuato. But when we asked staff to call us a cab, there was never any delay or wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rechi
Business
Curacao Neth.Antilles
Jan 22, 2014

we enjoyed our stay!

It was very pleasant to stay in this hotel, the climate of the room was perfect with the cold outside, warm and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay for 100%, the breakfast was tremendous, good service and treatment! Our next stay will be in a Holiday Inn Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acanthite
Business
Connecticut
Oct 12, 2012

Good hotel short taxi ride from downtown GTO

Nice free breakfast every day. Small but nice indoor pool, well maintained. Not much to do nearby, but I took a cab each day to Guanajuato for 50-70 pesos (depending on where I went). If you want an American style hotel near GTO, this is a good place. Staff is EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Del Rio, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Close to Guanajuato

Too expensive for what it offered Breakfast buffet did not change from Saturday to Sunday Did not like that they charged for the waters in the room and did not offer free water in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

very clean and nice place to stay

I went for the Cervantino festival in October. It was a very good choice to stay. very good quality hotel, very clean and nice. great friendly service. very nice rooms. it was nice it was a bit away from the downtown area so it was quiet but it also required a taxi to go in and out to downtown where the festival was. the taxi was about $4 to $5 dollars so it wasn't a big deal just required a bit more planing. i really recommend this hotel if you visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

i recomment Casa Valadez in downtown right in front of teatro Juarez for a nice diner and for a night club The Guanajuato Grill right in the next street is one of the coolest places to party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY. NY
Sep 19, 2009

Fantastic place at reasonable price

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September '09 for family vacation. The hotel is located just outside of downtown Guanajuato which is about 10 minute taxi ride. From the airport it takes about 20-25 minutes. Taxis are abundant and the fare is very reasonable. It is also very close to the bus station to San Miguel de Allende if one chooses to take a day trip there. The staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel provided coupons for free breakfast. Both food and service were very good. There is Apple Bees and Oxxo (equivalent to Seven Eleven) next to the hotel. We dined out most of the time so lack of dining options didn't matter much. Because it is outside of the town it gets very quiet at night which we liked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Express and will definitely consider staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is 10 minute drive to downtown Guanajuato and bus station to San Miguel de Allende.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gpaez
Business
Nipomo, CA
Jul 23, 2009

good hotel, once you check in!

well the stay was comfortable. We actually booked for 7/13/09, but decided to arrive a day early, so we booked 7/12 to arrive 7/12. we get there and they look up our reservation, seems like it's going to be easy, but then teh girl at teh reception asks, "how are you going to pay for this? and we say, "we already paid", she says there is no confirmation of that and that it's still "tentative" in the system. So she wants us to provide her with a credit card so she can let us in, because according to her when we booked through orbitz it was only to hold the rooms. Which is not true!! the staff at the reception was not aware they had a contract with Orbitz, they kept arguing "who's going to pay us", our argument was that we weren't going to leave a CC and then be charged twice when our bank account had already been debited. Anywho, my husband called orbitz while I checked on our bank account, it just didn't make sense what they were arguing. they said they had never dealt with orbitz but that our other reservation (through hotelscom) was fine because they did have a contract with them. I had to ask tell them, "we payed orbitz already for this reservation, who pays you"? and they just nodded a "we don't know that's why we need your CC". At this time I was annoyed after a 4 hour long bus ride and dealing with staff that was not smart at all! they refused to give us keys, even after we showed them our Orbitz confirmations. Well my husband decides to call orbitz, they confirm that the reservation is paid for, so they call the hotel and place my husb. on hold. After orbitz talks to them and tells them that they do have a contract with them, they finally give us our keys. Rooms were clean, pool closes too early (8pm), breakfast is included and was okay. Be ready to give them a copy of your orbitz confirmation. They ahve a shuttle that takes you to downtown, you have to reserve it the night before, but it's just to take you not to bring you back. It's about a 10 minute cab ride (without traffic) to get to downtown. Would probably not stay there again, there are other nice hotels and they are closer to downtown, which is where you really want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GUANAJUATO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Please to have stayed Here

The staff was very friedly, never got on your way, as it is some times too bodersome. the room were very quiet at night, never heard trafic from outside. I recomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

drive to town was very short

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top