$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Camino Real Guanajuato

4 stars
View map of Alhondiga No. 100, Colonia San Javier, Col. San Javier, Guanajuato, 36020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Pretty hotel in colonial city

The hotel experience is good, I only had trouble with room keys and got to know I could get a... See full review

  • Pastor 18
  • May 5, 2015
awesome hotel

Awesome hotel , very clean and new , i had no problems with this hotel i recommend See full review

  • ramsesfb
  • Mar 18, 2015
Located in one of the most beautiful Haciendas in Guanajuato, declared as "World Heritage Site" by the UNESCO.

5 minutes away from Historical Center where you can find the most important touristic sites such as The Alhondiga de Granaditas, the Juarez Theater, the famous "Callejon del Beso" and the well known University of Guanajuato.

20 minutes away from el Bajio Airport, and very close to the Convention Center this beautiful hotel features a mis of the modern technology in and Hacienda building which was built during the XVII Century.

Amenities:

Offers business center, concierge, conference facilities, Parking at cost($5usd per day), handicap rooms, health club, high-speed internet access - $15, restaurant, room service, wireless internet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Guanajuato also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Camino Real Guanajuato Rooms

Deluxe
Room with one king or two double bed includes A/C, mini bar, coffee maker, safe deposit box, cable TV, high-speed internet, private bath.
Camino Real Club
Room with one king or two double bed includes A/C, mini bar, coffee maker, safe deposit box, cable TV, high-speed internet, private bath, deluxe bath amenities, bath robe, sandals, breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking

Dining

La Huerta
Casual Restaurant with a fusion of the International and Mexican Cuisines, it is located within a catholic chapel built in the XVII Century.
Bar El Pozo
Relax in a very unique environment, a lounge bar in an old silver mine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Guanajuato

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor 18
Business
Queretaro
May 5, 2015

Pretty hotel in colonial city

The hotel experience is good, I only had trouble with room keys and got to know I could get a better price for breakfast if I asked for it during my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANA T.
Business
DAVIE
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip

I've been to Mexico several times and stayed in different locations and hotels. This was the worst service and Camino Real hotel I've ever stayed at. We had two rooms and in 2 days we found 3 cockroaches inside the rooms. Not clean rooms!! We had the same waiter for breakfast who didn't even greet us "good morning". We asked for service by the pool and after waiting for an hour he bought the tequilas we asked for in a tall cheap plastic cup. It had 1 ounce only and the price was about 8 dollars each. Overall, the hotel is not very well maintained, rooms are not very clean, service is bad! I do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramsesfb
Business
ciudad obregon
Mar 18, 2015

awesome hotel

Awesome hotel , very clean and new , i had no problems with this hotel i recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marina
Business
Greensboro
Jan 5, 2015

Guanajuato trip

The hotel Is very nice, but is too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robshome
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

great hotel in guanajuato

This was a surprisingly good hotel and good value for money. The rooms are situated some distance from the road so that it's very quiet. it's very attractive, with beautiful gardens, a decent size pool and small but well appointed rooms with the ability to catch up through CNN, a nice touch if you're travelling in Mexico and out of touch with your world. There is free WI-FI which works most of the time but can cut out because of weak signals but this seems to happen a fair bit in other parts of Mexico, My only reservation is that it is located a bit far from the city center - not a problem for me as it's only a 15 minute walk, but it caused problems for my wife who has a hard time with hills and Guanajuato is full of them! No problems for a normal, healthy couple, Staff are very friendly and accommodating,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really not that far from the city center for a normal, healthy couple but you may encounter a few problems if you can't walk at least 20 minutes without any difficulty at all. In our case, we had to take a cab back for my wife's sake.

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenH5
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Mini trip

The front desk couldn't find our reservation so it took over a half hour and for me to email them my reservation confirmation to check-in. The room was nice, but the window didn't open. At check-out they tried to charge us for the stay again. Make sure the check your bill before you check-out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicanamerican
Business
philadelphia
Jan 5, 2012

Good but bedroom could be bigger

Good but bedroom could be bigger but the staff is really nice and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. Its not walking distance to the historic places but it is still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant that is super close that the name has "de los Milagros" but I forgot the whole name. really good!

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CTF
Business
Mexico City
Aug 1, 2011

Very good and convenient.

I went on business, and found out that internet and all needed things to work were there. I´ve been in other hotels there, and they are not so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It´s very lose to downtown and close to everything.

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jan 30, 2011

Camino Real, Guanajuato

The hotel is reasonable well situated however not in the centre by any means, walking to the centre takes around 15 minutes or there is the taxi option and keep in mind an up and downhill trek but not strenuous. The hotel looks good and certainly staff are pleasant however I found the place noisy. The communication between hotel staff seems de be to physically go and see rather than communicate through the radio system which resulted in many knocks on my door to check if the room was cleaned, to check the mini bar was full, to check...... I look for a level of service less obtrusive so won't be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Guanajuato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
8as
Business
Mexico City
Jan 5, 2011

Great Place

The place is so relax, is for take a long rest, and many things to know in Guanajuato

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top