$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only

4 stars
LOPEZ COTILLA 1739, Guadalajara, 44140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
3 reviews
An Oasis in the middle of a big city.

The hotel staff was excellent. They took extra steps to give us special attention without asking. See full review

  • Marine
  • Aug 28, 2011
Villa ganz July 2010

The staff was amazing. They had umbrellas for us, made recommendations for all our meals, called... See full review

  • Charles Friday
  • Jul 26, 2010
Four Diamond AAA luxury boutique hotel for the fifth consecutive year. The hotel is located in what some regard as the most beautiful part of Guadalajara, namely the "Zona Rosa", where you can find all top-class services.

Villa Ganz was developed in a 1930`s mansion built by the grandparents of Mexican golfer Lorena Ochoa, named the best female golf player in the world for the second year in a row.

Since we have only ten suites, each one distinctive in its size and design, we are able to provide our guests with the personalized attention, that has earned us a loyal and satisfied clientele. We are only ten minutes away from many interesting attractions, such as the historical district and the Expo Guadalajara venue, as well large shopping centers.

A distinguished member of the Mexico Boutique Hotels association since it opened in 2001, the hotel has been also awarded by the CAA (Canadian Automobile Association).

Facilities & Amenities:

- FREE Daily Continental Breakfast
- FREE Wireless internet access in room and public areas
- FREE Gym access, located just one block from the hotel
- Welcome Amenity - Wine & Fruit upon arrival
- Daily hors d'ouvre and wine from 6-8pm
- Unique bath amenities, bathrobe and slippers.
- Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

20.6736 -103.3723
Area served
Located in what some regard as the most beautiful part of Guadalajara, namely the "Zona Rosa", where you can find all top-class services.
Nearby airports
Only 20 kilometers from the Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International Airport.
Area description
Located in an exclusive and luxury area in Guadalajara, near to the best restaurantes and bares, near to Chapultepec Avenue and shopping centers. 15 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite
Luxury room with one queen size bed,street view, television, telephone, internet, shower, hair dryer, bath-robes, slippers, air conditioning.
Luxury Master Suite
Luxury Master Suite with one king size bed or twin beds, television, telephone, internet, shower, hair dryer, bath-robes, slippers, air conditioning, Ipod player. Garden View or Street view.
Luxury Grand Master Suite
Luxury and spacious Grand Master Suite room with one king size bed, living, television, telephone, DVD player, Ipod player, internet, shower, bath-tub, hair dryer, bath-robes, slippers, air conditioning, garden or street view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Terraza "La Curraca" is an excelent option for a special meeting room from 10 to 20 persons.

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy a delicious breakfast in our terrace or enjoy our garden area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine
Frisco, TX, USA
Aug 28, 2011

An Oasis in the middle of a big city.

The hotel staff was excellent. They took extra steps to give us special attention without asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Coffee Shops close early but the hotel staff will serve specialty coffees all through the night and start a fire while you are waiting for it to be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles Friday
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jul 26, 2010

Villa ganz July 2010

The staff was amazing. They had umbrellas for us, made recommendations for all our meals, called taxis, took pictures, made whatever we wanted as meals, did our laundry, and ironed our clothes. we had a wedding to go to, they had a someone waiting for us at 4am, to let us in. I wanted to stay the entire time there, and not leave. It's a once in a lifetime chance to stay there. My suggestion, is make it happen, there will not be any regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The father and son team who makes tacos, and tamales all hours of the day. A short walk down the street, opposite side of the Starbucks. Also El Negro, seafood restaurant is good too. They have a funny and original menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto Canada
Mar 22, 2011

Tranquility in the city

Quaint, unique and intimate boutique hotel with old world charm. An abundance of restaurants all within walking distance from hotel. Short cab ride to city center. Would not hesitate to return to this romantic villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful places to eat and drink within walkng distance from the villa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search