$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

The Westin Guadalajara

4 stars
Avenida de las Rosas 2911, Avenida de las Rosas 2911, Guadalajara, 44530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Weekend stay

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, and location was very convenient. See full review

  • Lala7898
  • Oct 14, 2014
excellent location, great (mostly) staff

This is a great value for the hotel and location. It is very spacious, clean, and comfortable... See full review

  • dean1233
  • Oct 3, 2014
The Westin Guadalajara is in one of the most prestigious areas of this thriving metropolis, rich in both technology and culture. The Expo Guadalajara is next door, and the World Trade Center, corporate offices, and numerous shops are nearby. Power up at your pace in the state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. Our international restaurant offers SuperFoodsRx™ options and a terrace with panoramic views. We also have seven meeting rooms and a ballroom, as well as a convenient business center. Escape to one of our 221 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and an LCD flat screen television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

The Westin Guadalajara Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

El Candil
Top off the day with a refreshing cocktail or light snack at our lobby bar, El Candil. Enjoy organic tequila and other spirits as well as international wines and beers amidst stylish low lighting in this inviting modern space with two-story windows.
Grill & Vine
Grill & Vine is our modernized reinterpretation of the classic bar & grill, designed in signature bistro style. It’s casual-upscale, yet comfortable enough to make everyone feel welcome. Enjoy traditional favorites with a modern twist.
El Rosedal
For an important business lunch, an intimate family reunion, or any elegant social occasion, choose our spacious and beautiful private dining room, El Rosedal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Guadalajara

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htravel
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

great looking and comfortable hotel

My experience at this hotel was great, one of the best ones i have had in Mexico. I loved the decor and the staff of the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. In short i look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located near major shopping centers and restaurants. Great center city location .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john2000
Business
Mexico
Oct 19, 2011

good but staff still training

the hotel is very nice, the staff not well trained, needs a spa and better room service menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alwaystrue
Business
United States
Jan 30, 2012

THIS HOTEL CHARGES YOU FOR VALET PARKING , AND ALMOST 20 DOLLARS FOR INTERNET RIDICULOUS !!!

THIS HOTEL CHARGES YOU FOR VALET PARKING , AND ALMOST 20 DOLLARS FOR INTERNET RIDICULOUS !!! Nice comfortable rooms and restrooms are nice very new everything was nice except for overcharging on internet and valet parking by force since you cant park the car yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza antares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emsanoch
Business
Mexico
Mar 30, 2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel. Very convenient rate. Everything was perfect except for the AC that didn't work and had to be repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drfla
Business
ft myers, fl
Mar 29, 2013

4 days 3 nights

Stayed here just for the heavenly bed, which is always a plus on any Westin stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner but very acceptable, marble showers are hard to keep impecable. Room turned over by maid daily. Room service was punctual. Staff was friendly. Easy booking no mess, no fuzz. Nice stay to get away from the city. Pretty sure i left my ipad charger in the room, called 24 hrs after checkout they say nothing was left but its ok tho, its expected, my fault. Very nice stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christianmex
Business
Ciudad de México, México
Apr 14, 2013

Great business hotel

Hotel is relatively new, very comfortable, with friendly staff and very good amenities. Great quality-price ratio. Would definitely go back. Internet is about $4 usd per 45 minutes, but you can use them on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the young world traveler
Business
Quebec, Canada
Jun 5, 2013

Pet friendly for Guadalajara Mexico

This hotel was very good at the price paid, it was one of the only 2 Pet friendly hotels we found in Guadalajara Mexico. We hated the prices for room service and avery other extras and additionals... Staff was very very friendly and profesional. great location. Parking is not incuded, cost 7 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Expo Guadalajara and Plaza del Sol within a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malis
Business
La Paz, B.C.S.
Jun 13, 2014

Excelent location!

It was a wonderful experience all the way! The rooms are comfortable and very well decorated. Beautiful from the entrance! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant La Focaccia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bajasur
Business
cabo san lucas, BCS, mexico
Sep 29, 2014

respite from the fray

this is a very nice place to escape the craziness of the city outside it's doors... newer, fresh and very comfortable. if possible, get a corner room on a high floor... it costs a bit more, but worth it. great rates in general for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wburgos
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 29, 2014

Amazing

This is truly 5 stars. It's perfectly centralize in Guadalajara. Nothing better for a business trip. The only thing was that I found the breakfast a little overprice. But the service made it worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tequila restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dean1233
Business
milpitas, ca
Oct 3, 2014

excellent location, great (mostly) staff

This is a great value for the hotel and location. It is very spacious, clean, and comfortable hotel. Staffs speak fluent English. That said, there are some incidents worth notice. I was in a rush to a meeting and forgot to take all valuables with me. In 3 hours, when I returned, I found that a dress shirt pocket with some pesos inside was taken. This left me with not sufficient money to take a taxi. (Hotel does not do foreign exchange and Mexico government forbid using US dollar for transactions). I ended up paying 15% overhead for a taxi fare. In addition to the incident, the checkout staff insisted that my room was not pre-paid (I brought the package). So I have to call my travel agent when I came back. It is quickly resolved, but did leave some bad taste on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top