$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Westin Guadalajara

4 stars
Avenida de las Rosas 2911, Guadalajara, 44530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Family reunion

Great place to stay for our reunion with relatives in Guadalajara after a long day of site... See full review

  • Rjh 619
  • Jun 12, 2013
Great business trip

The hotel is very new and the rooms are high luxury hotel quality: marble bathrooms, a good shower,... See full review

  • Flav
  • Jan 18, 2013
The Westin Guadalajara is located in Residencias del Bosque, in one of the citys most prestigious areas. It is in front of the Expo Guadalajara, a major center for events, exhibitions, congresses, and conventions. In addition to shops, parks, and corporate offices, the neighborhood includes a notable jewelry center, the World Trade Center, the Asociación de Fabricantes de Muebles de Jalisco, and Plaza del Sol, one of the citys largest commercial plazas. Jaliscos state capital, Guadalajara is the second-largest city in Mexico. It goes by various nicknames—City of Roses, City of Fountains, Ciudad Real—but is no doubt best known as La Perla Tapatia. Modern urban development, colonial architecture, and cultural heritage create a vigorous, harmonious metropolis. Escape to one of our 221 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, and a LCD Flat Screen Television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay. Power up at your pace in the state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT® Gym. Our international restaurant offers culinary delights and a terrace with panoramic views. We also have six meeting rooms and a ballroom that can accommodate up to 150 guests, as well as a heliport for convenient access.

The Westin Guadalajara Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6543 -103.3906
Nearby airports
Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International Airport, (GDL), 23.00, KM;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Guadalajara

Overall score

4.3 / 5
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
htravel
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

great looking and comfortable hotel

My experience at this hotel was great, one of the best ones i have had in Mexico. I loved the decor and the staff of the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. In short i look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located near major shopping centers and restaurants. Great center city location .

Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
Emsanoch
Mexico
Mar 30, 2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel. Very convenient rate. Everything was perfect except for the AC that didn't work and had to be repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
christianmex
Ciudad de México, México
Apr 14, 2013

Great business hotel

Hotel is relatively new, very comfortable, with friendly staff and very good amenities. Great quality-price ratio. Would definitely go back. Internet is about $4 usd per 45 minutes, but you can use them on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
john2000
Mexico
Oct 19, 2011

good but staff still training

the hotel is very nice, the staff not well trained, needs a spa and better room service menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
drfla
ft myers, fl
Mar 29, 2013

4 days 3 nights

Stayed here just for the heavenly bed, which is always a plus on any Westin stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner but very acceptable, marble showers are hard to keep impecable. Room turned over by maid daily. Room service was punctual. Staff was friendly. Easy booking no mess, no fuzz. Nice stay to get away from the city. Pretty sure i left my ipad charger in the room, called 24 hrs after checkout they say nothing was left but its ok tho, its expected, my fault. Very nice stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
Alwaystrue
Business
United States
Jan 30, 2012

THIS HOTEL CHARGES YOU FOR VALET PARKING , AND ALMOST 20 DOLLARS FOR INTERNET RIDICULOUS !!!

THIS HOTEL CHARGES YOU FOR VALET PARKING , AND ALMOST 20 DOLLARS FOR INTERNET RIDICULOUS !!! Nice comfortable rooms and restrooms are nice very new everything was nice except for overcharging on internet and valet parking by force since you cant park the car yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza antares

Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
the young world traveler
Quebec, Canada
Jun 5, 2013

Pet friendly for Guadalajara Mexico

This hotel was very good at the price paid, it was one of the only 2 Pet friendly hotels we found in Guadalajara Mexico. We hated the prices for room service and avery other extras and additionals... Staff was very very friendly and profesional. great location. Parking is not incuded, cost 7 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Expo Guadalajara and Plaza del Sol within a walking distance.

Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
Rjh 619
San Diego
Jun 12, 2013

Family reunion

Great place to stay for our reunion with relatives in Guadalajara after a long day of site seeing.the beds were very comfortable. The bar was a great place to have a cocktail and watch soccer game. Really enjoyed working out at gym very clean and great equipment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
Flav
Business
Illinois
Jan 18, 2013

Great business trip

The hotel is very new and the rooms are high luxury hotel quality: marble bathrooms, a good shower, beautiful and comfy rooms! It was great knowing I had a nice hotel waiting for me to relax after a long day of work. The location is perfect if you're going to the EXPO since it's right across the street from it. Anywhere else you may need a taxi (right across the street, too) or a ride but nothing is too far from it. I would definitely recommend if you're on a business trip or a family retreat in Guadalajara. PS: Their bar makes the BEST margaritas in Mexico, I'm convinced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Order a margarita even if it's not your favorite drink!

Review of The Westin Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
htravel
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

great looking and comfortable hotel

My experience at this hotel was great, one of the best ones i have had in Mexico. I loved the decor and the staff of the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. In short i look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located near major shopping centers and restaurants. Great center city location .

Back to menu Return to top