$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Am swanky hotel at a great price

The hotel is gorgeous! All the areas including the rooms are designed in a style that marries mid... See full review

  • redhad2
  • Feb 1, 2014
Amazing!

This hotel was wonderful! Very clean, and great central location--easy to get every where quickly... See full review

  • Lizzy2
  • Apr 2, 2013
The Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajarais located in the most privileged area in the city of Guadalajara, just 2km away of the Gran Plaza Fashion Mall and less than 3km of the Expo Guadalajara Center.
This impressive 40 story-high building offers 550 guestrooms with refined decoration and 16 conference and meeting rooms with capacities up to 1,700 people. Thanks to the complete facilities that the hotel has to offer, relaxing after a hard-work day is easy. The gym with complete range of sports equipment, the spa with health & beauty treatments and the steam baths converts the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara in a perfect city oasis. The hotel provides Business center, pool, meeting facilities, dry cleaning, lobby, plunge pool and reception.

RIU Plaza Guadalajara Rooms

Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family rooms offers one king bed or two twin beds, a sitting area with sofabed, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), laundry service, mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Executive Room
Executive rooms are located on the 33th to 40th floor with panoramic views of the city. Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these rooms. The rooms feature one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Executive Family Room
Executive Family rooms are located on the 33th to 40th floor with panoramic views of the city. Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these rooms. The rooms feature one king bed or two twin beds, a sitting area with sofabed, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable and satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Senior Suite
Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these suites. The suites feature one king bed with air conditioning, a separate lounge with sofa and dining table, bathroom with bathtub, additional shower cabin, bidet and separate toilet, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment),laundry service, mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board. Every rooms in the Riu Plaza Guadalajara is exquisitely decorated.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Plaza Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6656 -103.3935
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport 9.3 MILES/15KM.
Area description
Located in the center of Guadalajara in the most exclusive area of the city Less than 2 km from the Gran Plaza Fashion Mall, 3 km from Expo Guadalajara and 9.3 miles/ 15 km from Guadalajara International Airport (GDL).

Dining

Restaurant
Decapolis Restaurant, Chardonnay Restaurant (a la carte), Dreams Lobby Bar, Capital Take Away Deli Corner and Blue Moon Lounge Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric 30
Business
El Paso Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great way to celebrate new year's

The hotel service was wonderful even on a late check in. The rooms were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend Riu GDL to any body who visit the city. Unfortunately, due to a busy schedule, I was not able to experience the breakfast and bar. On my next visit to Guadalajara, Riu would be my hotel request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, businesses, good location

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 25, 2014

good clean place

it was nice, little expensive though. Very close to mall with shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbon
Mexico
Mar 19, 2014

Rui overnight

Met my daughter in law there . She was in Guad for meetings. Hotel was very good but we were unable to do breakfast Sunday because of the line ups ( but was a long weekend) . We did do breakfast brunch Monday and it was expensive but excellent. The staff in the hotel shop were the best!!!! We spent lots and had great fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Plaza Mall only 2km away about 40 pesos by cab. Great shopping.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shers
mexico
Feb 2, 2014

disappointed

We were disappointed in the staff, they sent us to a room with doublé beds and we came back down after a 5 hours drive. Stuck in the elevator not knowing how to work the card etc. We were not explained anything, also ask what came with it she said nothing, but i said free internet and bar fridge then she said yes. We also unloaded our own luggage by the time we got to the door with it then we were asked if we wanted a bell boy. We will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redhad2
Redwood City, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2014

Am swanky hotel at a great price

The hotel is gorgeous! All the areas including the rooms are designed in a style that marries mid century modern, minimalist and modem hipster. Staff is knowledgeable and attentive, and the breakfast buffet is indescribable. It includes a huge variety if fruit, cereals, juiced, cheeses, cold cuts, breads and pastries, eggs, breakfast meets, soups, Mexican dishes and more. The price for the value is more than fair although it was cheaper to book it directly. i decided to spend an extra night and the hotel charged me nearly $30 less than what I paid for the first night that I booked online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to include breakfast in your reservation. Breakfast buffet is insanely good and has a ginormous selection of dishes. Make sure you are hungry :)

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy2
New Ulm, Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Amazing!

This hotel was wonderful! Very clean, and great central location--easy to get every where quickly with a taxi. The breakfast brunch every morning was delicious! Staff amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosccg
Vallarta
Mar 8, 2013

excellent

Nice weekend! Spa, restaurants, bell boys. Except valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Feb 25, 2013

Great Trip

Everything in the Hotel was pretty good, I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicharita
Mexico
Jan 16, 2013

Fantastic Christmas vacation

Love this hotel! It's great located, it has wonderful views of the city, the buffet breakfast is delicious and with a great variety. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to a couple of shopping malls where you can find good restaurants, movie theater, and shops.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric 30
Business
El Paso Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great way to celebrate new year's

The hotel service was wonderful even on a late check in. The rooms were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend Riu GDL to any body who visit the city. Unfortunately, due to a busy schedule, I was not able to experience the breakfast and bar. On my next visit to Guadalajara, Riu would be my hotel request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, businesses, good location

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU is world class
Ohio
Dec 4, 2012

Great property, great staff

This is a world class property. I had a wonderful experience here. Be sure to visit the pool and outside restaurant. Staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top