$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Family visit

The hotel is situated in situated close to many attractions. The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • Rob.
  • Jul 1, 2015
best hotel in guadalajara

best hotel in guadalajara, everything at this hotel is good See full review

  • CHAVA01
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajarais located in the most privileged area in the city of Guadalajara, just 2km away of the Gran Plaza Fashion Mall and less than 3km of the Expo Guadalajara Center.
This impressive 40 story-high building offers 550 guestrooms with refined decoration and 16 conference and meeting rooms with capacities up to 1,700 people. Thanks to the complete facilities that the hotel has to offer, relaxing after a hard-work day is easy. The gym with complete range of sports equipment, the spa with health & beauty treatments and the steam baths converts the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara in a perfect city oasis. The hotel provides Business center, pool, meeting facilities, dry cleaning, lobby, plunge pool and reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Plaza Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

RIU Plaza Guadalajara Rooms

Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family rooms offers one king bed or two twin beds, a sitting area with sofabed, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), laundry service, mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Executive Room
Executive rooms are located on the 33th to 40th floor with panoramic views of the city. Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these rooms. The rooms feature one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Executive Family Room
Executive Family rooms are located on the 33th to 40th floor with panoramic views of the city. Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these rooms. The rooms feature one king bed or two twin beds, a sitting area with sofabed, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable and satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Senior Suite
Access to Crown Level Executive Lounge is included with these suites. The suites feature one king bed with air conditioning, a separate lounge with sofa and dining table, bathroom with bathtub, additional shower cabin, bidet and separate toilet, bathrobe, slippers, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment), mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, alarm clock, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable or satellite TV, Flat TV, tea and coffee making facilities (complimentary water and coffee maker in the room with daily replenishment),laundry service, mini-bar (initial complimentary content), non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, 110 v and iron or ironing board. Every rooms in the Riu Plaza Guadalajara is exquisitely decorated.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Restaurant
Decapolis Restaurant, Chardonnay Restaurant (a la carte), Dreams Lobby Bar, Capital Take Away Deli Corner and Blue Moon Lounge Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob.
Business
SPARKS
Jul 1, 2015

Family visit

The hotel is situated in situated close to many attractions. The staff is very friendly and appreciated. The facilities are very clean. The rooms are great! The pool is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asuka N.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

non-Spanish speaking family trip

Overall the hotel stay was great. There were a few things that could've been better, but they were minor. The staff were very helpful and nice. I speak very minimal Spanish, but most of the staff were bilingual and could communicate well. One section that could use improvement was the concierge. I think it would be very helpful to have a city map, but there were none. There were a few tour pamphlets that contained a very general but not informative enough map. Concierge suggestions on activities around the city could have been more also. When we booked our hotel, it listed robes and slippers included, but apparently that was for the executive rooms that we didn't get? I'm not sure, but I didn't try to make a fuss over it. We also didn't have the complimentary drinks the front desk told us we have, but when we called about it, a staff came to replenish what was supposed to already be there. Besides those few things, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. The view was really nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free wifi! I didn't get to use it because I didn't know about this till the end of the trip, but Uber is available! If you're not comfortable getting a taxi or riding the public bus, use your wifi and request Uber! You'll at least have one of the ways covered. Find another wifi spot for the travel back if you don't have international data plan.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahlissahhh
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 4, 2014

Great and comfy

Location was ideal for business purpose. Hotel was clean and staff was great. Will definitely book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHAVA01
Business
MEXICO
Jul 24, 2014

best hotel in guadalajara

best hotel in guadalajara, everything at this hotel is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 25, 2014

good clean place

it was nice, little expensive though. Very close to mall with shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbon
Business
Mexico
Mar 19, 2014

Rui overnight

Met my daughter in law there . She was in Guad for meetings. Hotel was very good but we were unable to do breakfast Sunday because of the line ups ( but was a long weekend) . We did do breakfast brunch Monday and it was expensive but excellent. The staff in the hotel shop were the best!!!! We spent lots and had great fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Plaza Mall only 2km away about 40 pesos by cab. Great shopping.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shers
Business
mexico
Feb 2, 2014

disappointed

We were disappointed in the staff, they sent us to a room with doublé beds and we came back down after a 5 hours drive. Stuck in the elevator not knowing how to work the card etc. We were not explained anything, also ask what came with it she said nothing, but i said free internet and bar fridge then she said yes. We also unloaded our own luggage by the time we got to the door with it then we were asked if we wanted a bell boy. We will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redhad2
Business
Redwood City, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2014

Am swanky hotel at a great price

The hotel is gorgeous! All the areas including the rooms are designed in a style that marries mid century modern, minimalist and modem hipster. Staff is knowledgeable and attentive, and the breakfast buffet is indescribable. It includes a huge variety if fruit, cereals, juiced, cheeses, cold cuts, breads and pastries, eggs, breakfast meets, soups, Mexican dishes and more. The price for the value is more than fair although it was cheaper to book it directly. i decided to spend an extra night and the hotel charged me nearly $30 less than what I paid for the first night that I booked online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to include breakfast in your reservation. Breakfast buffet is insanely good and has a ginormous selection of dishes. Make sure you are hungry :)

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy2
Business
New Ulm, Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Amazing!

This hotel was wonderful! Very clean, and great central location--easy to get every where quickly with a taxi. The breakfast brunch every morning was delicious! Staff amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosccg
Business
Vallarta
Mar 8, 2013

excellent

Nice weekend! Spa, restaurants, bell boys. Except valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top