RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iliana
Business
México
Feb 27, 2012

Rooms

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hxc99
Business
Woodridge, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Business and Pleasure

This hotel is awesome, the decor, cleanliness, serivce, location and my kids love the heated pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Andreas Mal labout 15 mins away: nice restaurants, the VIP movie theater is awesome with a full bar and the shopping is great. You'll get back 16% sales tax when you bring in your passport/airline ticket.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo G
Business
Guadalajara
Jun 10, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever been to

Everything was the best! Service, Assistance, Food, and Great view with a very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoshenScott
Business
Goshen, KY
Aug 8, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

The hotel exceeded my expectations, both in comfort and value. The staff was very accommodating to an guest who didn't speak the local language. I will certainly stay there on my next visit to Guadalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedroh
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best in Guadalajara

Excellent service, very good food, adequate price and breakfast included, very good location. When back in Guadalajara I will stay here again. Will definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at camino real and Hyatt and this is by far the best. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Oct 7, 2012

goooood

gret room, ambience and staff. perfect breakfast and quality of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU is world class
Business
Ohio
Dec 4, 2012

Great property, great staff

This is a world class property. I had a wonderful experience here. Be sure to visit the pool and outside restaurant. Staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric 30
Business
El Paso Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great way to celebrate new year's

The hotel service was wonderful even on a late check in. The rooms were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend Riu GDL to any body who visit the city. Unfortunately, due to a busy schedule, I was not able to experience the breakfast and bar. On my next visit to Guadalajara, Riu would be my hotel request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, businesses, good location

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosccg
Business
Vallarta
Mar 8, 2013

excellent

Nice weekend! Spa, restaurants, bell boys. Except valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzy2
Business
New Ulm, Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Amazing!

This hotel was wonderful! Very clean, and great central location--easy to get every where quickly with a taxi. The breakfast brunch every morning was delicious! Staff amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top