$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Am swanky hotel at a great price

The hotel is gorgeous! All the areas including the rooms are designed in a style that marries mid... See full review

  • redhad2
  • Feb 1, 2014
Amazing!

This hotel was wonderful! Very clean, and great central location--easy to get every where quickly... See full review

  • Lizzy2
  • Apr 2, 2013
The Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara is located in the most privileged area in the city of Guadalajara, just 2km away of the Gran Plaza Fashion Mall and less than 3km of the Expo Guadalajara Center. This impressive 40 storey-high building offers 550 guestrooms with refined decoration and 16 conference and meeting rooms with capacities up to 1,700 people. Thanks to the complete facilities that the hotel has to offer, relaxing after a hard-work day is easy. The gym with complete range of sports equipment, the spa with health & beauty treatments and the steam baths converts the Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara in a perfect city oasis. The hotel provides Business center, pool, meeting facilities, dry cleaning, lobby, plunge pool and reception.

RIU Plaza Guadalajara Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room offers one king bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, telephone, valet service, safe in room, internet access, sitting area arm chair, desk, initial complimentary content, 110 v and iron / ironing board. Every rooms in the Riu Plaza Guadalajara is exquisitely decorated.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Plaza Guadalajara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6656 -103.3935
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Miguel Hidalgo International Airport 9.3 MILES/15KM.
Area description
Located in the center of Guadalajara in the most exclusive area of the city Less than 2 km from the Gran Plaza Fashion Mall, 3 km from Expo Guadalajara and 9.3 miles/ 15 km from Guadalajara International Airport (GDL).

Dining

Restaurant
Decapolis Restaurant, Chardonnay Restaurant (a la carte), Dreams Lobby Bar, Capital Take Away Deli Corner and Blue Moon Lounge Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

3.9 / 5
7 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
carlosccg
Vallarta
Mar 8, 2013

excellent

Nice weekend! Spa, restaurants, bell boys. Except valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
Mexico Expert
Boulder, CO, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Vegas Style Comfort

This hotel is top notch. The breakfast spread is something I would attend, even if I wasn't staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please tip the waiters after your free breakfast. They get stiffed a lot

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
fred05
Minnesota, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great for Business and events

Upscale atmosphere. Restaurants and bars were ok. Menu's were limited. Staff was friendly and attentive although most spoke very little if any english. Seemed more suitable for the business traveler. Not a good hotel if you're looking for fun by the pool. Food and wine via room service was a great value compared to similar hotels in the USA. The Breakfast Buffet which was included was fantastic with lot's of options. Especially if you love Mexican influence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

By Taxi, take the trip to Tlapaqupaqe. Great shopping and restaurants.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
Missyr
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The Riu is in a great location, gorgeous decor throughout the hotel. Bellmen are very friendly & helpful. Had a problem with the front desk getting an early check-in & they gave us the wrong type of room, but was fixed. Using the room phones were a HUGE pain just to call room to room. Other then that I would stay at this hotel again & recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
Roumouz
Beirut, Lebanon
Jun 20, 2012

Wedding in Guadalajara

Excellent staff and service! One concern though is the noise of the air conditioning system in the rooms; RIU, being a reputable chain, should definitely look into this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
Staying somewhere else
Orinda, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Overrated

The hotel is nice, the staff is friendly, but ask for something, you may not get it. We asked for extra hangers (not a biggie), they said no problem, but we never got them. They actually didn't clean our room on the last night of our stay! They promised us fresh towels at least, didn't get those either. Don't think I'll stay there again, too pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

2
shers
mexico
Feb 2, 2014

disappointed

We were disappointed in the staff, they sent us to a room with doublé beds and we came back down after a 5 hours drive. Stuck in the elevator not knowing how to work the card etc. We were not explained anything, also ask what came with it she said nothing, but i said free internet and bar fridge then she said yes. We also unloaded our own luggage by the time we got to the door with it then we were asked if we wanted a bell boy. We will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top