$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbon
Business
Mexico
Mar 19, 2014

Rui overnight

Met my daughter in law there . She was in Guad for meetings. Hotel was very good but we were unable to do breakfast Sunday because of the line ups ( but was a long weekend) . We did do breakfast brunch Monday and it was expensive but excellent. The staff in the hotel shop were the best!!!! We spent lots and had great fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Plaza Mall only 2km away about 40 pesos by cab. Great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdlcitizen
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Nov 10, 2011

Great Service

This is a very nice hotel. It is located in a very nice spot of the City. Even when it is in a very busy avenue intersection there is no noise in the bedroom which is great. The complimentary buffette breakfast is very good filled with typical mexican dishes to enjoy, great added value. The customer service was great, I had a minor incident with my reservation because I did it a night before so it was not showing in the hotel's system when I arrived, but they were able to find a room for me without making any other charges until everything got sorted out by the team at Cheaptickets which by the way delivered a great customer service as well. It may seem a bit pricey compared to other hotels but definitely worth it. For example, the complimentary buffette breakfast for two is a 450 mexican pesos value and it is a great option if you compare it to the regular continental breakfast that most hotels offer. I was not there for the amenities so the size of the pool was not an issue for me, but it is a bit small. The pool terrace is very nice though but I think it can get a bit noisy during the afternoon due to the traffic outside, but I was there in the evening and it was ok. The only thing I did not like is that the parking was not included, but not expensive either (55 mexican pesos per day) and it was a bit cumbersome to get in and out of the parking lot, as there is no direct elevator to the Lobby, but other than that is a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fred05
Business
Minnesota, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great for Business and events

Upscale atmosphere. Restaurants and bars were ok. Menu's were limited. Staff was friendly and attentive although most spoke very little if any english. Seemed more suitable for the business traveler. Not a good hotel if you're looking for fun by the pool. Food and wine via room service was a great value compared to similar hotels in the USA. The Breakfast Buffet which was included was fantastic with lot's of options. Especially if you love Mexican influence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

By Taxi, take the trip to Tlapaqupaqe. Great shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elenach
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

great view of bridge

enormous breakfast buffet with great outdoor dining and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bombero1000
Business
nyc
Jun 26, 2012

bang for your buck

rarely do you get as much for so little. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbbb2
Business
New york
Jul 28, 2012

Ok

It's an ok hotel, rooms are clean and nice but nothing spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roumouz
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Jun 20, 2012

Wedding in Guadalajara

Excellent staff and service! One concern though is the noise of the air conditioning system in the rooms; RIU, being a reputable chain, should definitely look into this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froggy13
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Great business trip

Th ehotel is very nice, clean, good size rooms, and one of the best breakfast buffets I ever saw. The staff was very nice and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyr
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The Riu is in a great location, gorgeous decor throughout the hotel. Bellmen are very friendly & helpful. Had a problem with the front desk getting an early check-in & they gave us the wrong type of room, but was fixed. Using the room phones were a HUGE pain just to call room to room. Other then that I would stay at this hotel again & recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicharita
Business
Mexico
Jan 16, 2013

Fantastic Christmas vacation

Love this hotel! It's great located, it has wonderful views of the city, the buffet breakfast is delicious and with a great variety. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to a couple of shopping malls where you can find good restaurants, movie theater, and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top