$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoshenScott
Business
Goshen, KY
Aug 8, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

The hotel exceeded my expectations, both in comfort and value. The staff was very accommodating to an guest who didn't speak the local language. I will certainly stay there on my next visit to Guadalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbbb2
Business
New york
Jul 28, 2012

Ok

It's an ok hotel, rooms are clean and nice but nothing spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bombero1000
Business
nyc
Jun 26, 2012

bang for your buck

rarely do you get as much for so little. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roumouz
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Jun 20, 2012

Wedding in Guadalajara

Excellent staff and service! One concern though is the noise of the air conditioning system in the rooms; RIU, being a reputable chain, should definitely look into this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo G
Business
Guadalajara
Jun 10, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever been to

Everything was the best! Service, Assistance, Food, and Great view with a very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SDMachine
Business
San Francisco
Apr 17, 2012

Nice hotel but definitely in need of customer service training

I arrived to the hotel and was checked in very quickly. Everything went well until I called down for towels on day 2. It took 5 phone calls and me to actually go to the downstairs receptionists to get towels. It is a great hotel and in a great location. I may stay there again if they offer a discount, but I think I will try Hilton because the customer service there has never been less than A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hxc99
Business
Woodridge, IL, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Business and Pleasure

This hotel is awesome, the decor, cleanliness, serivce, location and my kids love the heated pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Andreas Mal labout 15 mins away: nice restaurants, the VIP movie theater is awesome with a full bar and the shopping is great. You'll get back 16% sales tax when you bring in your passport/airline ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iliana
Business
México
Feb 27, 2012

Rooms

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiikee
Business
México
Jan 29, 2012

Fantastic...

great experience...!!!"...........................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elenach
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

great view of bridge

enormous breakfast buffet with great outdoor dining and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top