$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

RIU Plaza Guadalajara

4 stars
View map of Av Lopez Mateos No. 830 Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara, 44500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosccg
Business
Vallarta
Mar 8, 2013

excellent

Nice weekend! Spa, restaurants, bell boys. Except valet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asalles33
Business
Guadalajara
Feb 25, 2013

Great Trip

Everything in the Hotel was pretty good, I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicharita
Business
Mexico
Jan 16, 2013

Fantastic Christmas vacation

Love this hotel! It's great located, it has wonderful views of the city, the buffet breakfast is delicious and with a great variety. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to a couple of shopping malls where you can find good restaurants, movie theater, and shops.

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric 30
Business
El Paso Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great way to celebrate new year's

The hotel service was wonderful even on a late check in. The rooms were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend Riu GDL to any body who visit the city. Unfortunately, due to a busy schedule, I was not able to experience the breakfast and bar. On my next visit to Guadalajara, Riu would be my hotel request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, businesses, good location

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU is world class
Business
Ohio
Dec 4, 2012

Great property, great staff

This is a world class property. I had a wonderful experience here. Be sure to visit the pool and outside restaurant. Staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CathV
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 24, 2012

Nice hotel, great price

the Hotel is new clean and modern. Staff is friendly and the price was very good for what they offer. Location was also great! Best hotel to stay for business or pleasure in Guadalajara

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyr
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The Riu is in a great location, gorgeous decor throughout the hotel. Bellmen are very friendly & helpful. Had a problem with the front desk getting an early check-in & they gave us the wrong type of room, but was fixed. Using the room phones were a HUGE pain just to call room to room. Other then that I would stay at this hotel again & recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolachile
Business
santiago
Oct 7, 2012

goooood

gret room, ambience and staff. perfect breakfast and quality of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedroh
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2012

Best in Guadalajara

Excellent service, very good food, adequate price and breakfast included, very good location. When back in Guadalajara I will stay here again. Will definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at camino real and Hyatt and this is by far the best. enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Plaza Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froggy13
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 3, 2012

Great business trip

Th ehotel is very nice, clean, good size rooms, and one of the best breakfast buffets I ever saw. The staff was very nice and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top