$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

3 stars
View map of Av Mexico # 2747 Col.Vallarta NTE, reservalm@hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx, Guadalajara, 44690

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanou
Business
Washington DC
May 23, 2011

practical, clean, friendly & comfortable

few points: - I would say that this hotel is more for business travelers than vacation travelers due to it's location near the universities and the business district. You cannot walk to the downtown, however, the cab fare from the hotel to the historic historic center is very affordable, around 50 pesos (about 5 USD). I cannot comment on city bus, did not have a chance to take one. - the staff is EXTREMELY friendly and useful. I mean it: the lady at the reception works with a tiny laptop she carries around and answer questions re. tourist visit and even print the maps, etc. All courteous, talkative and professional. - hotel has a small business center with 2 computers which are unlocked and connected to a printer and a scanner - the restaurant is fine but I can''t say much, I had only breakfast there - the room was large, with air conditioning, functional and very clean. - the check out was easy, it took only few minutes (check in as well) - there are cabs around the area and it's fairly easy and quick to get one. This hotel is not a luxury hotel, so don't expect a resort "Cancun/Las Vegas style". However, for the value, this is a fantastic hotel and I sincerly can't find anything wrong to say about them. It's practical, clean, friendly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koke
Business
Tokyo
Mar 27, 2011

My stayed at Meson Ejecutivo

I was just one night at Meson Ejecutivo Hotel, and everything was perfect, starting with the service and the installations, the location of the hotel is excellent, you can find many restaurants, one big mall and and it is close to a big avenue call "lopez mateos" where you can take bus o taxi without any problems, the restaurant in the hotel is delicious. I definitely will stay again there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant "pomodoro" is located 2 blocks from the hotel and the food is delicious, another good option is "tacos providencia" that is one of the best tacos that i had been eaten in guadalajara.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koke
Business
Tokyo
Mar 27, 2011

My stayed at Meson Ejecutivo

I was just one night at Meson Ejecutivo Hotel, and everything was perfect, starting with the service and the installations, the location of the hotel is excellent, you can find many restaurants, one big mall and and it is close to a big avenue call "lopez mateos" where you can take bus o taxi without any problems, the restaurant in the hotel is delicious. I definitely will stay again there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant "pomodoro" is located 2 blocks from the hotel and the food is delicious, another good option is "tacos providencia" that is one of the best tacos that i had been eaten in guadalajara.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Mar 25, 2011

Good location

The day we checked out, we asked for a late checkout,and they gave us till 5PM. The service at the hotel was excelent. Everybody at the front desk spoke perfect English and vere very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tequila restaurant is only a short walk from the hotel. The restaurant includes a lot of little free extras. When I said I liked the glass the free dessert came in, they gave it to me as a present. The restaurant is inexpensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yei
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2011

Great hotel.........

The stay was great, in good location. I will love to travel again and stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yei
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 24, 2011

Great hotel.........

The stay was great, in good location. I will love to travel again and stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 6, 2011

GDL

Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La bodeguita del medio. Authentic Cuban food with the best mojitos I ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocated, Albertan
Business
Ajijic
Oct 5, 2010

Great Hotel

Speedy service friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 4, 2010

Bussines the leluxe

Every one seems to know you by name. The buffet its delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Meson Ejecutivo Hotel Guadalajara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jduarte
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel

This hotel compared to Hotel Celta, is so much better. All the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The staff tries to cater to any need or just anything you may need in your room. Their restaurant is very good, not like Celta's, where they tend not to monitor the food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top