$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

3 stars
Florida # 305 & 302, Guadalajara, 45500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway!

This hotel it is very well located. Within walking distance to Tlaquepaque Centro and galleries.... See full review

  • changwix04
  • Apr 19, 2014
A HOTEL THAT TRULLY GOES ABOVE AND BEYONG

The main thing that keeps me going back is the great customer service the rest is... See full review

  • Alexcj
  • Jun 18, 2013
La Villa del Ensueno is a charming and intimate inn decorated in the traditional Mexican fashion and located in Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, the premier handcraft center in all of Mexico. With year-round Spring like weather, excellent shopping for handcrafts (blown glass, ceramics, paper machier, furniture, leather goods, etc.), fine restaurants and cafes, and an abundance of sightseeing opportunities and day trips, your stay at La Villa del Ensueño will bring you closer to "the Soul of Mexico".

Our knowledgeable and bilingual staff can help you guide you to the best shops or restaurants, as well as assisting you with arranging local tours or trips to neighboring cities or beach resorts. Our business travelers will appreciate free access to our computers for checking email, wireless internet available, and LAN connection in all our rooms. The hotel has 20 rooms and suites where each one is taste fully decorated in authentic Mexican style. The hotel has other facilities as two beautiful heated swimming pools, Jacuzzi full bar and a full, hot breakfast featuring homemade Mexican specialties. Colorful songbirds, fountains and statues adorn the property, and gardens and greenery abound. The staff has been trained to look after you as a member of their own family-The La Villa del Ensueno family. Let your dreams come true at La Villa del Ensueno hotel.

Hotel Map

20.6429 -103.3164
Area served
Tlaquepaque.
Nearby airports
Guadalajara International Airport 20 minutes.
Area description
La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel is a charming and intimate inn decorated in the traditional Mexican fashion and located in Tlaquepaque, Jalisco.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel Rooms

King Room
These rooms are basic hotel rooms with 1 king or 1 queen bed. These rooms are perfect for the short stay or for those guests who do not need additional luxuries.
Junior Suite
The ultimate in comfort and a terrific value as well . Each has a main bedroom area with one queen, one king or two queen beds, plus a sitting area with an additional TV. Two suites have kitchenettes, some have Jacuzzi tubs and some have private balconies or patios makeup mirrors, irons and ironing board and upgraded bath amenities are included. You wiil also find bathrobes for two and refrigerators in these room.
Two Bedded Room
These are comfortable spacious rooms with two queen beds. Each has additional sitting area and custom touches. Lighted makeup mirrors are provided in the bath, irons and ironing boards are provided as well.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALVARO RDZ TRAVEL
McAllen, Tx
Mar 31, 2014

NICE LOCATION, NICE INTENTIONS…BUT...

This hotel location is its best asset for Tlaquepaque area . Its a ¨hacienda like¨style, splitted in two buildings. Its clean. Vary short of staff (I only saw two guys for the whole Hotel, went to the bar and none there to help). If you are going in a romantic trip this is the last place you want to go: Theres is little room privacy. On my way from the mail door to my room its not avoidable to see inside of all the rooms around. My room was little, and full of a white dust that stains clothes. They told me that they use that dust to avoid odors. No apologize offered…. just the information. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tlaquepaque, Parian and Pacos

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach Melber
Mendocino, CA
Mar 4, 2010

Charming and peaceful

We were there for just one nite, with an early morning departure to airport. We wished we had more time there. It is a short walk from hotel to central Tlaquepaque, with its great shopping and restaurants. Staff was welcoming and attentive, rooms very nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 2 restaurants we've tried were both wonderful, in ambiente and food..."Adobe" and "Casa Fuerte" in the pedestrian shopping district. Do not miss the frozen tamarind margaritas with chile powder and coarse salt on the rims, available at both restaurants!

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g g's
San Francisco
Mar 28, 2010

La Villa del Ensueno

Love the beautiful, mexican atmosphere & decorations The food was excellent & received very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great walking distance to all the shopping

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unexpected trip
San Jose, ca
Jun 14, 2011

unexpected trip

I will stay again in that hotel a little expensive but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilo, Hawaii
Oct 21, 2009

fantastic getaway

The location was very easy to walk to the center of a wonderful area that had great food and amazing art. We felt very safe and the recomendations by the hotel staff were most welcome and accurate. It is a beautiful and very quiet place to stay and I would highly recomend it. The only downside is that to get to places other than this certain area you had to rely on a taxi or try to figure out the bus system...both of which can be either challenging or expensive. Once again the hotel is great, artfully done, clean and also includes a wonderful breakfast...cant beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hispanófilo
Meaford ON Canada
Apr 5, 2014

Slight drop in rating from 2013

Second stay at the Villa. Last year it was a 100% experience regarding personal attention, service, and feeling of 'intimacy". This year the move to the larger dining area across the street, a very lovely but larger setting detracted some from the feeling of client- centred attention. Overall the staff gets full marks, pleasant, helpful, "servicial", and obliging. We had an upgrade to mini-suite #22 in the older section. I wouldn't recommend it. Probably large in sq. footage measurement. it is broken up into smaller spaces. The kitchenette was appreciated but the oversized Jacuzzi was a bit dangerous...slippery, challenging to get in and out of, needs safety bars. Overall I would still highly recommend this hotel which is located about 5 blocks from the very centre of the pedestrian mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Vid is a very relaxed restaurant, pleasant ambiance, good menu, good food, friendly and helpful service.

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unexpected trip
San Jose, CA.
Apr 11, 2011

I LOVE IT!!!

Everything is really good they only need to negotiate price incase someone needs to extend the stay or unexpect an extra person and they will be willing to lower the price or not because they think you are comming from USA they are expecting you have alot of money. Everything else was perfect I have no complaint about the hotel services!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Family getaway

This was our third visit to Villa del Ensueño and it will not be our last! We just returned yesterday and already planning to return to Guadalajara in November for a family event and intend on staying at La Villa del Ensueño. The location is perfect for us because we have relatives in the area which we visit and then are able to shop and dine nearby. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family not only because of its charm but for the friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARMC
OAKLAND
Oct 21, 2012

IT WAS JUST WONDERFUL

From location to hotel to the greatest customer service I had in a long time in a hotel they went above and beyond to make sure my 3 days there where wonderful and they Introduce me to there cab driver Juan Gabriel there is no mission impossible for that guy overall they made me feel better then been home after not been back for over 10 years they truly made my stay and welcome back to Mexico unforgettable :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3Putt
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 16, 2012

One of a Kind

My family & I just returned from our latest Mexico excursion. We flew into Guadalajara and arrived late night so we stayed over to get a night's sleep and begin our drive to Puerto Vallarta in daylight. I can't say enough good things about the management of this hotel. It was difficult to find as the streets aren't marked well in Tlaquepaque. Once we found it we were escorted to our room which was old school Mexican with spanish tile and a large bathroom. We've stayed in San Miguel de Allende and I'd compare the area and this hotel to what we experienced there. We like it so much we left PV a day early and stayed again before flying back to the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you order the chilaquilas rojo for breakfast. They were the best I've ever had.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search