$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of Florida # 305 & 302, Guadalajara, 45500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARMC
OAKLAND
Oct 21, 2012

IT WAS JUST WONDERFUL

From location to hotel to the greatest customer service I had in a long time in a hotel they went above and beyond to make sure my 3 days there where wonderful and they Introduce me to there cab driver Juan Gabriel there is no mission impossible for that guy overall they made me feel better then been home after not been back for over 10 years they truly made my stay and welcome back to Mexico unforgettable :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanjan
Business
Port Angeles WA.
Oct 9, 2011

Wonderful Mother Daughter time!

The architecture is amazing....arches & curves everywhere...many covered by vines and blossoms. 2 large pools graced by huge cages of canaries and love birds. Wondeerful to wake to singing and soft little dove songs. Beautifully furnished with a king size bed heaped with interesting pillows. The decor was splendid with lots of artistic touches. Staff was most friendly & helpful with any wish. Each morning we had a breakfast buffet of fruits...pastries...eggs any way we wished...chilli quilles...etc. The orange juice was fresh squeeezed....life doesn`t get much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 1 block away on corner Saloon is the name of part of it. Ordered pescado mojo de aho (fish bathed in garlic) So good we had it 2 times!

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unexpected trip
Business
San Jose, ca
Jun 14, 2011

unexpected trip

I will stay again in that hotel a little expensive but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unexpected trip
Business
San Jose, CA.
Apr 11, 2011

I LOVE IT!!!

Everything is really good they only need to negotiate price incase someone needs to extend the stay or unexpect an extra person and they will be willing to lower the price or not because they think you are comming from USA they are expecting you have alot of money. Everything else was perfect I have no complaint about the hotel services!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Family getaway

This was our third visit to Villa del Ensueño and it will not be our last! We just returned yesterday and already planning to return to Guadalajara in November for a family event and intend on staying at La Villa del Ensueño. The location is perfect for us because we have relatives in the area which we visit and then are able to shop and dine nearby. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family not only because of its charm but for the friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g g's
Business
San Francisco
Mar 28, 2010

La Villa del Ensueno

Love the beautiful, mexican atmosphere & decorations The food was excellent & received very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great walking distance to all the shopping

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach Melber
Business
Mendocino, CA
Mar 4, 2010

Charming and peaceful

We were there for just one nite, with an early morning departure to airport. We wished we had more time there. It is a short walk from hotel to central Tlaquepaque, with its great shopping and restaurants. Staff was welcoming and attentive, rooms very nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 2 restaurants we've tried were both wonderful, in ambiente and food..."Adobe" and "Casa Fuerte" in the pedestrian shopping district. Do not miss the frozen tamarind margaritas with chile powder and coarse salt on the rims, available at both restaurants!

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Oct 21, 2009

fantastic getaway

The location was very easy to walk to the center of a wonderful area that had great food and amazing art. We felt very safe and the recomendations by the hotel staff were most welcome and accurate. It is a beautiful and very quiet place to stay and I would highly recomend it. The only downside is that to get to places other than this certain area you had to rely on a taxi or try to figure out the bus system...both of which can be either challenging or expensive. Once again the hotel is great, artfully done, clean and also includes a wonderful breakfast...cant beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Villa del Ensueno Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Safford, AZ
Sep 7, 2008

comfortable and off the main street.

Villa del ensueno was comfortable and the staff did everything possible to make the stay pleasent. The room was spacious the the shower and vanity were spacious as well. I liked the decore. The shower needed slightly more water pressure for my liking. The surrounding were very well kept and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The villa was a little more than a short walk to the centro (markets, restaurants, park,) and busy streets had to be crossed getting there. Lots of stores, banks and snacks and curious.

Back to menu Return to top