$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

3 stars
Av Lopez Mateos Sur 1360, Guadalajara, 44510
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
worth every penny

the price we paid was really low for what we got in return, the hotel although not new, is in... See full review

  • zepe
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great value!

It was a great stay, the room was super comfortable. We love the water pressure! Its in a great... See full review

  • CesarKatMiaCarter
  • Jul 28, 2014
A modern resort with 211 guestrooms. The building has been designed for tourists and executives who are looking for a hotel in downtown Guadalajara. If you are visiting this lovely city either for business or just for vacation, Victoria Express provides a pleasant stay and functional facilities.

The Victoria Express in Guadalajara is a resort that was designed for the business executive. After a long day, efficient service and a relaxing place to rest is an excellent way to enjoy a worry-free stay. This is a great hotel for tourists who are looking for a well-located place, with many wonderful facilities such as an indoor swimming pool and gym.

This resort features comfortable guestrooms, equipped with convenient services for a nice vacation or a successful business trip. Guadalajara is a major city in Mexico and its industrial development and entrepreneurial activity makes it an important part the economy. This city also preserves its Mexican traditions, such as the music and the regional food.

Get ready for a busy day. Have a tasty breakfast at the Victoria Express Hotel, which features an elegantly decorated restaurant, where you can enjoy international cuisine. This is private and tranquil spot is great for a family dinner or a business lunch.

The Victoria Express Hotel is located fifteen minutes away from downtown Guadalajara, which is the beautiful capital of Jalisco, in central Mexico. The hotel is located on the Lopez Mateos Avenue, near the Lazaro Cardenas Avenue, two of the most important avenues in Guadalajara. It is two minutes away from a well-known traffic circle called La Minerva, which provides easy access to the main points of the city. The hotel also offers dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo Rooms

Executive Room
Executive Room offers 1 King Bed or 2 double beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Wireless Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Private bathroom with shower, Room service, Closet, Continental Breakfast courtesy, Smoke Detectors, Vanity Mirror, Work Table, sprinkler, Safe in room, IDD telephone, Valet service, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King Bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Wireless Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Private bathroom with shower, Room service, Closet, Continental Breakfast courtesy, Smoke Detectors, Vanity Mirror, Work Table, sprinkler, Safe in room, IDD telephone, Valet service, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bistro Garden Restaurant
Get ready for a busy day. Have a tasty breakfast at the Victoria Express Hotel, which features an elegantly decorated restaurant, where you can enjoy international cuisine. This is private and tranquil spot is great for a family dinner or a business lunch. Open from 7:00 to 24:00hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cvences
Business
Toluca, MX
Nov 13, 2012

Map Location

Everything went as expected, except for the fact that I was looking for an hotel nearby the south of GDL. And the maps in this site show this hotel in a so bad location that my planned travelling time changed from 10 minutes to 1 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanting hot tub
Business
guadalaraja
Mar 4, 2014

nice hotel and nice staff but fell short with promises

We chose this hotel as I need a bath tub or hot tub for my health. They so not have bath tubs but had a hot tub outside but when we got there it was not working. They apologized and offered a free lunch which was nice but not helpful. When they did get it working it was only luke warm and we asked them to turn it up but still was not warm enough to go in it. We had requested a room with 2 beds and they put us in one with a king and we had to switch the next day - it was a lot of hassle to move as they kept giving us different answers from different staff - finally the maid helped us move...... also when we signed up originally it mentioned breakfast but did not say it was only toast and fruit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yolanda G.
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2013

Very convenient, great service, great value

The location of this hotel is perfect if you are looking for easy access to Expo Guadalajara, Plaza del Sol, Minerva or La Gran Plaza zones. After staying at several hotels in Guadalajara I can say that this one gives you probably the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great choices within 2 miles: 1.- La Trattoria de Guadalajara at Ninos Heroes Av. (Italian food) 2.- La Vaca Argentina at Lazaro Cardenzas@San Ignacio. (Steak House)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carloscarlos
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Best bang for your buck

Victoria Express is a nice hotel that's significantly cheaper than other hotels of the same category. Location is great, rooms are nice and clean and it has everything you would expect from an express hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out Los Chilaquiles restaurant which is very famous and delicious spot near by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose monroy
Business
México df
Feb 15, 2014

Location

It has a great location And its great that it includes breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marttaguur
Business
Pachuca hidalgo
Jun 10, 2014

Very good

I always stay here ! Fits me perfectly! Close to many things ! And the best is that is a total money saver for the amenities they offer !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaRosas
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Great bang for your buck

I was very pleasantly surprised at the speed of the internet! Rooms were clean, room service was great too. The food tasted homemade, not your typical hotel food. It's not a fancy resort, but a great hotel to spend a few days to explore the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zepe
Business
Ciudag Guzman, Jalisco
Jul 28, 2014

worth every penny

the price we paid was really low for what we got in return, the hotel although not new, is in excellent condition, parking is free and also includes continental breakfast, or you can pay extra and get a full breakfast buffet. The room had all the amenities and was very spacious. the only detail we found was that only one of the two elevators worked, so the service was a little slow, but nothing to worry about, definitely i will return. by the way the hotel has a very nice indoor pool in the middle of the garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CesarKatMiaCarter
Business
Nayarit, Mexico
Jul 28, 2014

Great value!

It was a great stay, the room was super comfortable. We love the water pressure! Its in a great location that is close to most places you would want to go. The only thing was not being able to get in contact with the hotel after our stay. We forgot some of our daughter's things and tried to contact the hotel via telephone and email but could not. That's the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
implacable
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Sep 21, 2011

Great Hotel

The room was very spacious. Will stay at the Victory Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Guadalajara Expo and Major Shopping Centers (Plaza del Sol, La Gran Plaza)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top