$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Comfy!

Very nice hotel with great staff. Centrally located and close to shopping and main attractions. See full review

  • Brijit
  • Feb 21, 2013
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel San Francisco Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset husband
mexico city
Nov 22, 2010

nice from the exterior

I had planned a three nights stay and last just the first one. Dark room; when requesting for a change they show me (actually they lend me the key) to see another room that smelled like gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset husband
mexico city
Nov 22, 2010

nice from the exterior

I had planned a three nights stay and last just the first one. Dark room; when requesting for a change they show me (actually they lend me the key) to see another room that smelled like gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Atlanta Travelers
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2009

Not so good

Was here for 3 days and wouldn't return. This hotel needs a mega overhall from top to bottom. The only thing good was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Atlanta Travelers
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2009

Not so good

Was here for 3 days and wouldn't return. This hotel needs a mega overhall from top to bottom. The only thing good was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kirvy - The Adventurer
Kent,WA
Mar 5, 2012

Good Bye Old Friend

This hotel is in a good location to see the historic area, catch local transit, go to San Juan de Dios market,ect. It is sad to see it slowly deteriorate. They are trying to fix it with a coat of paint, but that doesn't do it. The restaurant was one of the reasons we always returned here, but this time the service was horrible and the food was just mediocre. We think this is Hasta La Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chatta for the best pozole Restaurant with Bavarian man in front - good breakfast & coffee

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leelu
Prescott, AZ, USA & Mazatlan, Mexico
Mar 9, 2012

Definitely not 4 Star

Good location in the city. The rooms are badly in need refurbishing in order to keep the 4 star rating they claim. When we checked in, the room had a non-operating TV so we were relocated to another room where the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor. It was repaired the next day. Food in the restaurant was quite good and everyone on Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is walking distance to the central market where you can find anything and everything at reasonable prices. Lots of fun to browse plus great food.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles, California
Sep 7, 2009

Good but could be better

My experience was not really bad, I think is good value, staff is very friendly, rooms are big, except that they were kind of smelly (humidity)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mercado really close, and restaurants are also close.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent,WA
Feb 20, 2011

The Good & The Bad

Hotel is located in the Centro district which is great for getting around by walking or using the bus system. At night the area is quite seedy - not recommended for children. The in house restaurant has excellent service, good food,nice patio area for eating. The rooms are showing age. Check for cleanliness and plumbing problems. Bring any complaints to front desk.Good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a store for every imaginable item around plazas and down streets. The prices range from very expensive to very reasonable. Be sure to visit Mercado Libertad (also known as San Juan Dios). If you don't find it there it is not available. Be sure to barter.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goran007
Clayton, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel but very very noisy

The hotel was centrally located which we really liked because we didn't have to drive most of the time but the noise is simply incredible. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the front desk phone ringing at night to people talking and partying. I am not a light sleeper but I couldn't sleep most days that we stayed there. 4 out of 7 days I had to call the reception desk to have them call the rooms that were making too much noise. That didn't work very well. I had to call and call again and nothing happened. Other than the noise we liked the hotel my daughter and I. THe brunch buffet is really good and cheap. Well everything is cheap in Mexico. The service was good too and the staff friendly. If it weren't for the noise it would be a very nice hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers or you won't be able to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
real tough span
florida south
Jun 15, 2011

Grand classic needs some loving help

comfortable beds would be helpful, as would money changing options at the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

dynamic and quintessional mexican all around you in city centre

Back to menu Return to top