$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Jose family vacation
  • Jun 13, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel San Francisco Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LRojas
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 11, 2012

All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and that they would take care of it. I was so relieved that I didn't have to pay any extra. The hotel is beautiful and old I really loved the antique style. It is only 2 or 3 blocks from the town center so it was a perfect location. The day we checked out we had to be at the airport early and the staff called the taxi for us. Also, because it is not right in the middle of the centro things cost less around the hotel. There is a small restaurant right in front of the hotel to the right on the corner that serves the most delicious fresh food ever and very cheap. I totally recommend Tapatio Tours which costs only 100 pesos and takes you to Tlaquepaque, Tanala, Zonapec, and all around Guadalajara you get to see all the artisan work it is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant on the right corner in front of the hotel. You walk across some type of a cement median, but it's right in front like 50 steps from the hotel. They make everything super fresh and so delicious. It is the cheapest too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnneeFannee
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 23, 2011

Historical and Beautiful Location

The hotel is 1 block from San Franciso Church, the oldest church in Guadalajara, and walking distance of 4 more including the Cathedral. It is within walking distance of one of the largest outdoor shopping areas I have ever seen and a giant 3 story swap meet!! Great location. The hotel is an old Spanish Mansion, 4 courtyards, all with lots of plants and cages of the happiest little finches. All rooms have a window or door that overlooks one of the courtyards...and did I mention old fountains in each one?? The architeture of this place is beautiful, thick solid wood doors, spanish tile and frescos all over. Nice restaraunt with a breakfast buffet in the morning, really cheap by American standards. We stayed 2 nights, and were really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan de Dios is the swap meet,1 block east, 4 blocks north, and Plaza Patriot is the outdoor shopping mall from the main cathredal west to east for blocks and blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Friday
Business
Bandon, OR
Mar 18, 2012

So much more than I expected

I had read several reviews of this hotel and was prepared to get my $35 a night's worth, but was impressed that I got so much more than that. It is festively and freshly painted in green and yellow (Oregon Duck colors) with a fountain in the lobby and another in the restaurant. There are cages of canaries, some nesting on eggs everywhere. The bedroom was spacious with a comfortable couch, table and chairs and plenty of heart water in the shower. The food in the restarurant was good and cheap. It is at the edge of the historical district in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberacion mercado (do not miss) has everything you want in souvenirs from Mexico, but I found better quality merchandise in the outdoor venders. So I would suggest checking them out first and comparing when you get inside. And don't be shy about bargaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
Dec 11, 2010

Hotel San Francisco Plaza, Guadalajara

Great location, beautiful hotel, unbelievable prices. I don't recommend the restaurant. Staff spoke excellent English but the customers were mainly Mexicans, which was a plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb Mexican food to be had nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
May 22, 2008

Excellent Location

Although this hotel is in a rather old building, it is well maintained and comfortable. It is within 5 minute walking distance from Guadalajara Centro, for great shopping, beautiful old churches and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. We liked it enough that we returned to this hotel after a few days at Lake Chapala. One bit of advise, avoid the rooms facing the street as they can be a bit noisy. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping nearby as well as wonderful Plazas. We found the Tourist Kiosks in the Plazas of particular usefulness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malandrina Rebelde
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 12, 2009

Romantic Hideout

This hotel is great and the staff is very friendly. The little restaraunt has great food and very friendly service. My only compaints are that the streets can be noisy at night and the the man at the check in counter had a bad attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Best deal I've seen in a longtime

Could not of asked for anything better for the price. Best value I have seen in years, if not ever.Service was great, rooms small but very nice and comfortable, and breakfast was superb every morning. I will be staying here every month when I come to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 13, 2011

Very nice atmosphere

Very nice hotel in the Historical Center of Guadaljara. Close to walk to all the sightseeing spots. The rooms in the back are wonderful and quiet, no street noise. Friendly hotel personal and trustworthy. I can just recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresnillo, Zac.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place to stay!

We arrived later then planned due to the awful traffic on Friday night, so keep that in mind, try not to arrive on a Friday night. When we arrived we were treated very kindly. Someone went with my husband to park our van. The hotel is so great for the eyes. So, much to see in the lobby and while walking to the room. Big wooden doors, greenery, working fountain, and more. However, the rooms (large enough and with very high ceilings) are pretty plain. Quaint is what I would call it. The bathroom showed years of wear. We were only there for the night and left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
Chandler, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Location

The hotel has a beautiful patio, in the center of the hotel. But the walls were thin you could hear people in the hallway from the room. Their food was great, friendly staff. The bed was hard, the bathroom needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top