$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
View map of Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnie2009
Business
Santa clara ca
May 21, 2013

It was ok

Kitchen staff/ in hotel resturant was horrible service. Exteemely slow negleted us twice times we ate there and we were only ones there eating. Waitress was rude never smiled. Room was ok except for giant spider that came out of no where called it in and they did nothing. But rooms are extremely roomy big beds and location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Main shoppong area is 2 blocks down 3 over. Excelemt dont get taxi walk but not at nite. And 2 blocks up is an amazing center to walk and enjoy fun and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iggie Happy Traveler
Business
Arizona
Jun 20, 2013

You get what you pay for

The hotel itself has a good vintage look to it and makes you feel like you are in the historic center of guadalajara. The rooms on the inside however are clearly older and quite simple. I was expecting more decor and better quality of furniture. With that said, I got exactly what I payed for a great price for a 2 star hotel. The location of the hotel, I thought was great. We were right in the middle of the centro Historico de Guadalajara and were within walking distance of all the landmarks located within. We had an absolute great time visiting all the locations like the churches, museums, historical buildings, theater and government buildings and saved a great amount of money because we didtn have to invest in transportation. We also were spoiled with all the great restaurants and great food all around the centro historico. Finally, the staff at the hotel were top notch. They were very informative and helpoful aswell as polite. They catered to all our needs and provided us a great experince at the hotel. Everything from meeting our expectations to helping us plan great tours and adventures throughout the city. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget and want to spend your money on site seeing as opposed to spending all your money on a fancy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goran007
Business
Clayton, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel but very very noisy

The hotel was centrally located which we really liked because we didn't have to drive most of the time but the noise is simply incredible. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the front desk phone ringing at night to people talking and partying. I am not a light sleeper but I couldn't sleep most days that we stayed there. 4 out of 7 days I had to call the reception desk to have them call the rooms that were making too much noise. That didn't work very well. I had to call and call again and nothing happened. Other than the noise we liked the hotel my daughter and I. THe brunch buffet is really good and cheap. Well everything is cheap in Mexico. The service was good too and the staff friendly. If it weren't for the noise it would be a very nice hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers or you won't be able to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent,WA
Feb 20, 2011

The Good & The Bad

Hotel is located in the Centro district which is great for getting around by walking or using the bus system. At night the area is quite seedy - not recommended for children. The in house restaurant has excellent service, good food,nice patio area for eating. The rooms are showing age. Check for cleanliness and plumbing problems. Bring any complaints to front desk.Good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a store for every imaginable item around plazas and down streets. The prices range from very expensive to very reasonable. Be sure to visit Mercado Libertad (also known as San Juan Dios). If you don't find it there it is not available. Be sure to barter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
real tough span
Business
florida south
Jun 15, 2011

Grand classic needs some loving help

comfortable beds would be helpful, as would money changing options at the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

dynamic and quintessional mexican all around you in city centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, California
Sep 7, 2009

Good but could be better

My experience was not really bad, I think is good value, staff is very friendly, rooms are big, except that they were kind of smelly (humidity)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mercado really close, and restaurants are also close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
americanshores
Business
Kirksville, MO.
Jan 5, 2010

Dark and dingy room

The location of the Hotel was very nice, close to downtown Guadalajara. However, very limited English spoken. My room was on the ground floor and was very dark and very dingy. Also, it was very noisy, since right next to my room, the Hotel kept all the dirty linen to be picked up. So, there was a constant dragging of carts and lots of noise. The staff of the hotel, was however, very kind and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk distance to many bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset husband
Business
mexico city
Nov 22, 2010

nice from the exterior

I had planned a three nights stay and last just the first one. Dark room; when requesting for a change they show me (actually they lend me the key) to see another room that smelled like gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Atlanta Travelers
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2009

Not so good

Was here for 3 days and wouldn't return. This hotel needs a mega overhall from top to bottom. The only thing good was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top