$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Very Comfy!

Very nice hotel with great staff. Centrally located and close to shopping and main attractions. See full review

  • Brijit
  • Feb 21, 2013
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel San Francisco Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laredo, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Great Hotel

We walked to a lot of places because it is very close to the Centro Historico. We went to Tlaquepaque, Tonala, Chapala, Colima, Comala, Huichimonton and several other places. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boncho
hawthorne
Mar 8, 2010

good life time experience

in generall everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hallowell, ME, USA
Mar 4, 2010

Beautiful Colonial Hotel

I loved this hotel. It is beautiful with fountains and patios, a lovely dining area, very friendly staff (not much english though), and clean old style rooms with balconies. The Breakfast which was supposed to be included was not however, it was $70 pesos, but delicious. It was also noisy at night, the place is marble and stone and echoey with fountains and talking/people noise all night, fine for me, but would be a problem for someone who is a light sleeper or is looking to get a lot of shut eye. Within walking distance to all kinds of great Guadalajara sights. Loved it, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Panteon de Belen is an old amazing graveyard located about a half hours walk from the Ciudad Centro. It is amazing, my favorite sight that I visited.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merritt Island, Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Best deal I've seen in a longtime

Could not of asked for anything better for the price. Best value I have seen in years, if not ever.Service was great, rooms small but very nice and comfortable, and breakfast was superb every morning. I will be staying here every month when I come to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Friday
Bandon, OR
Mar 18, 2012

So much more than I expected

I had read several reviews of this hotel and was prepared to get my $35 a night's worth, but was impressed that I got so much more than that. It is festively and freshly painted in green and yellow (Oregon Duck colors) with a fountain in the lobby and another in the restaurant. There are cages of canaries, some nesting on eggs everywhere. The bedroom was spacious with a comfortable couch, table and chairs and plenty of heart water in the shower. The food in the restarurant was good and cheap. It is at the edge of the historical district in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberacion mercado (do not miss) has everything you want in souvenirs from Mexico, but I found better quality merchandise in the outdoor venders. So I would suggest checking them out first and comparing when you get inside. And don't be shy about bargaining.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 6, 2009

"Colonial Charm"

Friendly staff, beautiful old colonial building,includes breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2007

Wonderful Mexican Hotel - great location

This hotel was recommended to us by the organization Children International. We had planned the trip to Guadalajara to meet out sponsored daughter. Children International listed this as a traditional Mexican hotel. We were very pleased by the staff and the overall appearance of the hotel. Also, the restaurant was wonderful! (Buffet breakfast was delicious) They even accommodated my gluten allergy when dining there! The location of the hotel is one of it's best features. It's in the heart of the beautiful Historic District! I'd say the only minor negative thing about the hotel was our room. It's a very old building and the rooms appear old/worn. They have beautiful high ceilings but are not in the best condition. Overall though, for the money and location, you can't beat this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1) There are many beautiful parks just blocks away from the hotel. Also, the old cathedrals and other old buildings are amazing! 2) Lots of people are in the parks and streets every night of the week. Street entertainers and vendors are everywhere. 3) Don't miss the water fountains. They are even set to music on weekend nights!

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2007

Wonderful Mexican Hotel - great location

This hotel was recommended to us by the organization Children International. We had planned the trip to Guadalajara to meet out sponsored daughter. Children International listed this as a traditional Mexican hotel. We were very pleased by the staff and the overall appearance of the hotel. Also, the restaurant was wonderful! (Buffet breakfast was delicious) They even accommodated my gluten allergy when dining there! The location of the hotel is one of it's best features. It's in the heart of the beautiful Historic District! I'd say the only minor negative thing about the hotel was our room. It's a very old building and the rooms appear old/worn. They have beautiful high ceilings but are not in the best condition. Overall though, for the money and location, you can't beat this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1) There are many beautiful parks just blocks away from the hotel. Also, the old cathedrals and other old buildings are amazing! 2) Lots of people are in the parks and streets every night of the week. Street entertainers and vendors are everywhere. 3) Don't miss the water fountains. They are even set to music on weekend nights!

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlynnB
Houston
Feb 20, 2013

Free Wi-Fi?

While the hotel did in fact have wifi it only worked around the front desk and was a little bothersome to have to go downstairs to use the computer. Would be nice to get a signal in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Chandler, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Location

The hotel has a beautiful patio, in the center of the hotel. But the walls were thin you could hear people in the hallway from the room. Their food was great, friendly staff. The bed was hard, the bathroom needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top