Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Jose family vacation
  • Jun 13, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnneeFannee
Reno, Nevada
Feb 23, 2011

Historical and Beautiful Location

The hotel is 1 block from San Franciso Church, the oldest church in Guadalajara, and walking distance of 4 more including the Cathedral. It is within walking distance of one of the largest outdoor shopping areas I have ever seen and a giant 3 story swap meet!! Great location. The hotel is an old Spanish Mansion, 4 courtyards, all with lots of plants and cages of the happiest little finches. All rooms have a window or door that overlooks one of the courtyards...and did I mention old fountains in each one?? The architeture of this place is beautiful, thick solid wood doors, spanish tile and frescos all over. Nice restaraunt with a breakfast buffet in the morning, really cheap by American standards. We stayed 2 nights, and were really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Juan de Dios is the swap meet,1 block east, 4 blocks north, and Plaza Patriot is the outdoor shopping mall from the main cathredal west to east for blocks and blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose family vacation
San Antonio Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LRojas
San Diego, California
Aug 11, 2012

All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and that they would take care of it. I was so relieved that I didn't have to pay any extra. The hotel is beautiful and old I really loved the antique style. It is only 2 or 3 blocks from the town center so it was a perfect location. The day we checked out we had to be at the airport early and the staff called the taxi for us. Also, because it is not right in the middle of the centro things cost less around the hotel. There is a small restaurant right in front of the hotel to the right on the corner that serves the most delicious fresh food ever and very cheap. I totally recommend Tapatio Tours which costs only 100 pesos and takes you to Tlaquepaque, Tanala, Zonapec, and all around Guadalajara you get to see all the artisan work it is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant on the right corner in front of the hotel. You walk across some type of a cement median, but it's right in front like 50 steps from the hotel. They make everything super fresh and so delicious. It is the cheapest too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Aug 6, 2008

Awesome Time

The Hotel San Francisco Plaza was excellent. The design was cute and very enjoyable. It was family friendly and friendly in general. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mexico. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were tons of cute shops down the street from this hotel. And, a great bakery where we got some great sweet bread. mMM good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Apr 26, 2008

Mexico at it's best...

This is a lovely hotel,which incorporates the old with the new.The inner courtyards,typical of Mexican architecture, were lovely.In the main one,there wer a number of birds in cages,singing their songs,amongst the large green plants and tress.The other courtyard was covered but still let in the light. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The service, both in the restaurant and to my room ,made me feel like part of a family. My room was roomy,clean and quiet.It was a only a fe short blocks from the huge jewelry centers ,which were amazing,and the main market. It's a very economical and has a wonderful Mexican flare. I'll go back there for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main market and the huge jewelry centers were a short walk and really something to see.I also took a horse and buggy tour around Centro,which was delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2008

Exactly what you might want

I travel through out Mexico for work. I have only been doing this for about two months. So I'm still a first timer in a lot of the cities I visit. Hotel San Fransisco is ideal for a traveler not looking for luxury but wants a nice clean enviroment with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in old downtown. Not the nicest place but kind of cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 24, 2010

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

We are world travelers and have lived in 9 countries. This was on of the most beautiful hotels we have stayeds in with the fountains etc. Beauce of this dessighn it is a bit noisy as the sound reverbates against the high walls. The lovation is perfect. Mext to what we wanted to see most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

you must try the breakfast buffet. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer of Latin America
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Explorer of Latin America

The hotel was close to everything that's important in the city from public transportation to walking distance to the cultural centers and museums...plus the parks that are near by also have tour posts that are easily accessible and convenient...the hotel also offers tours to Tequila that drop you off at your hotel after the excursion! it's a darling hotel and is a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 6, 2009

"Colonial Charm"

Friendly staff, beautiful old colonial building,includes breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asddf
san juan PR
Jul 20, 2009

san francisco

muy buena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

muy buena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top