$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
View map of Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose family vacation
San Antonio Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Aug 6, 2008

Awesome Time

The Hotel San Francisco Plaza was excellent. The design was cute and very enjoyable. It was family friendly and friendly in general. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mexico. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were tons of cute shops down the street from this hotel. And, a great bakery where we got some great sweet bread. mMM good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
May 22, 2008

Excellent Location

Although this hotel is in a rather old building, it is well maintained and comfortable. It is within 5 minute walking distance from Guadalajara Centro, for great shopping, beautiful old churches and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. We liked it enough that we returned to this hotel after a few days at Lake Chapala. One bit of advise, avoid the rooms facing the street as they can be a bit noisy. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping nearby as well as wonderful Plazas. We found the Tourist Kiosks in the Plazas of particular usefulness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Apr 26, 2008

Mexico at it's best...

This is a lovely hotel,which incorporates the old with the new.The inner courtyards,typical of Mexican architecture, were lovely.In the main one,there wer a number of birds in cages,singing their songs,amongst the large green plants and tress.The other courtyard was covered but still let in the light. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The service, both in the restaurant and to my room ,made me feel like part of a family. My room was roomy,clean and quiet.It was a only a fe short blocks from the huge jewelry centers ,which were amazing,and the main market. It's a very economical and has a wonderful Mexican flare. I'll go back there for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main market and the huge jewelry centers were a short walk and really something to see.I also took a horse and buggy tour around Centro,which was delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2008

Exactly what you might want

I travel through out Mexico for work. I have only been doing this for about two months. So I'm still a first timer in a lot of the cities I visit. Hotel San Fransisco is ideal for a traveler not looking for luxury but wants a nice clean enviroment with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in old downtown. Not the nicest place but kind of cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 14, 2007

Wonderful Mexican Hotel - great location

This hotel was recommended to us by the organization Children International. We had planned the trip to Guadalajara to meet out sponsored daughter. Children International listed this as a traditional Mexican hotel. We were very pleased by the staff and the overall appearance of the hotel. Also, the restaurant was wonderful! (Buffet breakfast was delicious) They even accommodated my gluten allergy when dining there! The location of the hotel is one of it's best features. It's in the heart of the beautiful Historic District! I'd say the only minor negative thing about the hotel was our room. It's a very old building and the rooms appear old/worn. They have beautiful high ceilings but are not in the best condition. Overall though, for the money and location, you can't beat this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1) There are many beautiful parks just blocks away from the hotel. Also, the old cathedrals and other old buildings are amazing! 2) Lots of people are in the parks and streets every night of the week. Street entertainers and vendors are everywhere. 3) Don't miss the water fountains. They are even set to music on weekend nights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top