$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Jose family vacation
  • Jun 13, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel San Francisco Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goran007
Clayton, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel but very very noisy

The hotel was centrally located which we really liked because we didn't have to drive most of the time but the noise is simply incredible. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the front desk phone ringing at night to people talking and partying. I am not a light sleeper but I couldn't sleep most days that we stayed there. 4 out of 7 days I had to call the reception desk to have them call the rooms that were making too much noise. That didn't work very well. I had to call and call again and nothing happened. Other than the noise we liked the hotel my daughter and I. THe brunch buffet is really good and cheap. Well everything is cheap in Mexico. The service was good too and the staff friendly. If it weren't for the noise it would be a very nice hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers or you won't be able to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Subjective
Glendale, CA
May 27, 2009

San Francisoc Plaza is average...

The good: Very close to downtown, price was fairly good, inside rooms are very quiet, nice colonial architecture with patios. The bad: the bathrooms are dated and not very clean, rooms facing the street are noisy, Fri & Sat nights outside the hotel is a female/male pick up area very

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind the crazy nighlife and you get an inside room this is not a bad deal. Most of the colonial downtown area is within a few blocks. For eating look ask for "la chata" and "la gorda" within 2 blocks excellent food :-)

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 25, 2009

Best For the price

Its the best spot for the price. beautiful hacienda well located. if you are comming to know the real downtown guadalajara this one is the best... ahhh great room service.. try the caldo tlalpeno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the best plazas, and restaurants.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marioman
Sacramento California
May 5, 2009

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

I stay here every time I am in GDL, I think the hotel is fantastic. The rooms have always been clean, the staff is very friendly, and even the restaurant has great food. Overall I would suggest this to anyone. I have been here alone and with my family. There is no pool or fitness center which would be my only negative however you walk so much in Guadalajara you dont really need to work out. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street is a great little bar with cold beer. Its a safe place and fun to go to.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 26, 2009

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Beautiful architecture, friendly and helpful staff, great food and cold beer. Too bad they didn't have a lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

oh la la !!!!!

We only used this hotel to sleep at. We had overnight flights to Mazatlan to and from Guadalajara. On the way to Mazatlan the rooms were large but clean and we had no noise on a Friday night. On the way home it was Saturday night and hookers were everywhere. There was blowing car horns all night and our room was on the street side. [...] Beautiful authentic hotel of Mexico but in the wrong neighborhood. Staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marthaluz
Business
phoenix az.
Apr 22, 2009

great place for the money

charming very old hotel, but very well maintained and operated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good and inexpensive food

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechuga
Chandler, AZ
Mar 3, 2009

Nice Location

The hotel has a beautiful patio, in the center of the hotel. But the walls were thin you could hear people in the hallway from the room. Their food was great, friendly staff. The bed was hard, the bathroom needs an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

The entrance to Hotel San Francisco was across the walkway to bars and night life. If you go to shop then this is centrally located in walking distance to good shopping. No elevator so we had to walk up to 4th floor with our luggage (no help provided). Parking garage was located a block away and no lighting for walk back. Hotel does need to be updated overall. Hotel staff was extremely friendly but not helpful. Lobby was dark and dirty, but it is an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping city.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phelan
Oct 18, 2008

Not for older guest.

The hotel is not for older guest. The hotel is located across from a small park frequented by a very young and liberal croud. The name San Francisco is suposed to be related to a religious figure but in fact should be related to what makes San Fracisco, CA known for. The hotel is old and historical and could be very nice if the guess age was more in parr with it's history. Most guess were very young and some what loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search