$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
View map of Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Atlanta Travelers
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2009

Not so good

Was here for 3 days and wouldn't return. This hotel needs a mega overhall from top to bottom. The only thing good was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARENTS LOVED IT
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Friendly staff great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Great Hotel

We walked to a lot of places because it is very close to the Centro Historico. We went to Tlaquepaque, Tonala, Chapala, Colima, Comala, Huichimonton and several other places. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goran007
Business
Clayton, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Nice hotel but very very noisy

The hotel was centrally located which we really liked because we didn't have to drive most of the time but the noise is simply incredible. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the front desk phone ringing at night to people talking and partying. I am not a light sleeper but I couldn't sleep most days that we stayed there. 4 out of 7 days I had to call the reception desk to have them call the rooms that were making too much noise. That didn't work very well. I had to call and call again and nothing happened. Other than the noise we liked the hotel my daughter and I. THe brunch buffet is really good and cheap. Well everything is cheap in Mexico. The service was good too and the staff friendly. If it weren't for the noise it would be a very nice hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers or you won't be able to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Subjective
Business
Glendale, CA
May 27, 2009

San Francisoc Plaza is average...

The good: Very close to downtown, price was fairly good, inside rooms are very quiet, nice colonial architecture with patios. The bad: the bathrooms are dated and not very clean, rooms facing the street are noisy, Fri & Sat nights outside the hotel is a female/male pick up area very

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't mind the crazy nighlife and you get an inside room this is not a bad deal. Most of the colonial downtown area is within a few blocks. For eating look ask for "la chata" and "la gorda" within 2 blocks excellent food :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 25, 2009

Best For the price

Its the best spot for the price. beautiful hacienda well located. if you are comming to know the real downtown guadalajara this one is the best... ahhh great room service.. try the caldo tlalpeno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the best plazas, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marioman
Business
Sacramento California
May 5, 2009

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

I stay here every time I am in GDL, I think the hotel is fantastic. The rooms have always been clean, the staff is very friendly, and even the restaurant has great food. Overall I would suggest this to anyone. I have been here alone and with my family. There is no pool or fitness center which would be my only negative however you walk so much in Guadalajara you dont really need to work out. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street is a great little bar with cold beer. Its a safe place and fun to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 26, 2009

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Beautiful architecture, friendly and helpful staff, great food and cold beer. Too bad they didn't have a lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marthaluz
Business
phoenix az.
Apr 22, 2009

great place for the money

charming very old hotel, but very well maintained and operated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good and inexpensive food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

oh la la !!!!!

We only used this hotel to sleep at. We had overnight flights to Mazatlan to and from Guadalajara. On the way to Mazatlan the rooms were large but clean and we had no noise on a Friday night. On the way home it was Saturday night and hookers were everywhere. There was blowing car horns all night and our room was on the street side. [...] Beautiful authentic hotel of Mexico but in the wrong neighborhood. Staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top