$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
View map of Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Good location, cheap price

Great bargain and conveniently located in historic downtown close to all major attractions. If you need a place just to sleep at night for a cheap price, then this is a great deal. This is an old hotel with old appliances and not everything is well maintained, if that's not a problem for you then no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet everyday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,il
Sep 14, 2009

It was an ok stay....

The hotel was just ok...but then again i wasn't planning to stay there all day...just needed a place to sleep...the staff is friendly and helpful...it is an old hotel but i had a decent stay...my mom really liked the comfy bed =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malandrina Rebelde
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 12, 2009

Romantic Hideout

This hotel is great and the staff is very friendly. The little restaraunt has great food and very friendly service. My only compaints are that the streets can be noisy at night and the the man at the check in counter had a bad attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, California
Sep 7, 2009

Good but could be better

My experience was not really bad, I think is good value, staff is very friendly, rooms are big, except that they were kind of smelly (humidity)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mercado really close, and restaurants are also close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asddf
Business
san juan PR
Jul 20, 2009

san francisco

muy buena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

muy buena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving,TX
Jul 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The room I was given was smaller than previous visits.They have a large suite directly across the fountain from check-in that is great for a couple with two kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street to the left at the Hotel Aranzazu they have a much better breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Best deal I've seen in a longtime

Could not of asked for anything better for the price. Best value I have seen in years, if not ever.Service was great, rooms small but very nice and comfortable, and breakfast was superb every morning. I will be staying here every month when I come to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 Atlanta Travelers
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2009

Not so good

Was here for 3 days and wouldn't return. This hotel needs a mega overhall from top to bottom. The only thing good was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARENTS LOVED IT
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Friendly staff great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Great Hotel

We walked to a lot of places because it is very close to the Centro Historico. We went to Tlaquepaque, Tonala, Chapala, Colima, Comala, Huichimonton and several other places. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top