$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Hotel San Francisco Plaza

2 stars
Degollado 267, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Very Comfy!

Very nice hotel with great staff. Centrally located and close to shopping and main attractions. See full review

  • Brijit
  • Feb 21, 2013
All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and... See full review

  • LRojas
  • Aug 11, 2012
Hotel San Francisco Plaza, inaugurated in the year of 1986, was finally conformed by the union of three big residences. Is managed by an important Hotel family with many years of experience, whose main focus is the complete satisfaction of the client. Offering in each hotel a unique and customized identity.

By staying at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, guests are able to find an atmosphere of relaxation and comfort, surrounded by a beautiful architecture and complemented by an excellent service.

The hotel offers total of 74 warm and comfortable standard rooms, which provide the guest with all the services like: individual conditioned air and heaters, complete baths (some with bathtub) TV-CABLE, wireless Internet without additional cost, and more:
- 40 Single rooms
- 34 Double rooms

Within the hotel is the "The Quijote" Restaurant, which offers delicious dishes Mexican Style with a homemade taste. From 8:00am it is possible to enjoy the Breakfast Buffet, as well as the rest of the dishes a la carte until 9:30pm, including the Room Service. "The Quijote" is located at the entrance of the hotel, giving the client the opportunity to decide between remaining in the interior of the restaurant with rustic furniture, or, to enjoy eating outside in the terrace with a beautiful fountain and view of the hotel.

In Hotel San Francisco Plaza, guests can enjoy happy stay, in a colonial building 100% Mexican Style.

Located in the heart of the city, just a few blocks away from the Degollado Theater and the rest of the Historical places, guests will find themselves just a few steps away from experiencing all the magic that the beautiful city of Guadalajara Jalisco has to offer.

With the motivation of satisfying all the clients necessities, the hotel offers the following services:
- Wireless Internet (without cost)
- Free private Parking
- Medical Service available the 24 hours of the day
- Room service from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- Safe-deposit box in reception (without cost)
- Laundry service
- Electronic Plates
- Special Windows anti-noises.
- Individual Conditioned air and Heating.

Hotel San Francisco Plaza Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 Double Beds along with the A/C, Bathroom Amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, color TV, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, room service and valet service.Children age 5 and under stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. 2 Free Children under 12 sharing with their parents maximm 2. Children over this age will be concidered an adult.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel San Francisco Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6727 -103.3458
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
GDL-Miguel Hidalgo International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Guadalajara's historical downtown, traditional market as Corona and San juan de Dios, colonial architecture and many locations are just within walking distance.

Dining

The Quijote
Mexican Style with excellent dishes and nice terrace. Opens at 8:00 am until 9:30 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
Iggie Happy Traveler
Arizona
Jun 20, 2013

You get what you pay for

The hotel itself has a good vintage look to it and makes you feel like you are in the historic center of guadalajara. The rooms on the inside however are clearly older and quite simple. I was expecting more decor and better quality of furniture. With that said, I got exactly what I payed for a great price for a 2 star hotel. The location of the hotel, I thought was great. We were right in the middle of the centro Historico de Guadalajara and were within walking distance of all the landmarks located within. We had an absolute great time visiting all the locations like the churches, museums, historical buildings, theater and government buildings and saved a great amount of money because we didtn have to invest in transportation. We also were spoiled with all the great restaurants and great food all around the centro historico. Finally, the staff at the hotel were top notch. They were very informative and helpoful aswell as polite. They catered to all our needs and provided us a great experince at the hotel. Everything from meeting our expectations to helping us plan great tours and adventures throughout the city. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget and want to spend your money on site seeing as opposed to spending all your money on a fancy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

2
Minnie2009
Santa clara ca
May 21, 2013

It was ok

Kitchen staff/ in hotel resturant was horrible service. Exteemely slow negleted us twice times we ate there and we were only ones there eating. Waitress was rude never smiled. Room was ok except for giant spider that came out of no where called it in and they did nothing. But rooms are extremely roomy big beds and location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Main shoppong area is 2 blocks down 3 over. Excelemt dont get taxi walk but not at nite. And 2 blocks up is an amazing center to walk and enjoy fun and great food

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Brijit
L.A
Feb 21, 2013

Very Comfy!

Very nice hotel with great staff. Centrally located and close to shopping and main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to cathedral

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
GlynnB
Houston
Feb 20, 2013

Free Wi-Fi?

While the hotel did in fact have wifi it only worked around the front desk and was a little bothersome to have to go downstairs to use the computer. Would be nice to get a signal in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Explorer of Latin America
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Explorer of Latin America

The hotel was close to everything that's important in the city from public transportation to walking distance to the cultural centers and museums...plus the parks that are near by also have tour posts that are easily accessible and convenient...the hotel also offers tours to Tequila that drop you off at your hotel after the excursion! it's a darling hotel and is a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
LRojas
San Diego, California
Aug 11, 2012

All Around Great

To start I had made the reservation for the wrong days but the staff said it was no problem and that they would take care of it. I was so relieved that I didn't have to pay any extra. The hotel is beautiful and old I really loved the antique style. It is only 2 or 3 blocks from the town center so it was a perfect location. The day we checked out we had to be at the airport early and the staff called the taxi for us. Also, because it is not right in the middle of the centro things cost less around the hotel. There is a small restaurant right in front of the hotel to the right on the corner that serves the most delicious fresh food ever and very cheap. I totally recommend Tapatio Tours which costs only 100 pesos and takes you to Tlaquepaque, Tanala, Zonapec, and all around Guadalajara you get to see all the artisan work it is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant on the right corner in front of the hotel. You walk across some type of a cement median, but it's right in front like 50 steps from the hotel. They make everything super fresh and so delicious. It is the cheapest too.

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

5
Jose family vacation
San Antonio Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, nice and quite

It's in the center of town and close to every thing we needed. Very nice vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
kika MOM
san bernardino ca
May 19, 2012

Family Vacation

The first room was very nice and clean the second time coming back the rooms close to the entrance are super noisy no rest or sleep there is a smell from the drains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to food and shopping

Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

3
Hopeeeeee
Michigan, USA
May 1, 2012

Good

A very good place to stay, however the sorrounding environment is not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hotel San Francisco Plaza

Reviewer score

4
Black Friday
Bandon, OR
Mar 18, 2012

So much more than I expected

I had read several reviews of this hotel and was prepared to get my $35 a night's worth, but was impressed that I got so much more than that. It is festively and freshly painted in green and yellow (Oregon Duck colors) with a fountain in the lobby and another in the restaurant. There are cages of canaries, some nesting on eggs everywhere. The bedroom was spacious with a comfortable couch, table and chairs and plenty of heart water in the shower. The food in the restarurant was good and cheap. It is at the edge of the historical district in walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Would defintely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Liberacion mercado (do not miss) has everything you want in souvenirs from Mexico, but I found better quality merchandise in the outdoor venders. So I would suggest checking them out first and comparing when you get inside. And don't be shy about bargaining.

Back to menu Return to top