$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Plaza Diana

3 stars
Av. Agustin Yanez #2760,, Col. Arcos Sur, Guadalajara, 45130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
I wouldn't stay anywhere else

This was the 4th time I have stayed here and I do not plan on going to another hotel. The prices... See full review

  • Bran928
  • Apr 24, 2013
location location location

staff is great and very helpful the location is very very convenient.. the price is not best for... See full review

  • Osokuma
  • Apr 10, 2012
Right in the heart of modern Guadalajara zone! At only 15 minutes away from every major attraction! A traditional hotel in Guadalajara, open since 1957, with over 50 years of service experience. Specialized in business people and cultural families looking forward to enjoy of the best location, service and attractions of Guadalajara city. Airport transfer, Bar, Business center, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access Wireless, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services, Swimming pool indoor. There's also a free shuttle (under request) to expo guadalajara.

Hotel Map

20.6579 -103.3524
Area served
Guadalajara.
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Internacional Miguel Hidalgo (GDL) 12 kms.
Area description
A few steps from La Minerva, the most famous fountain in Guadalajara. At only 25 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Expo Guadalajara. Enjoy the best location in Guadalajara.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Diana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Diana Rooms

Standard Room
The bedding option for the room is one king or 2 double and also provides main street view. Room offers a/c control, color/satellite TV, Game station, bath amenities, Bathrobe, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Milonga
Delicious International food, "La Milonga" restaurant is just great for families and business people who enjoy quality, price and time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Diana

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bran928
Frisco, TX
Apr 24, 2013

I wouldn't stay anywhere else

This was the 4th time I have stayed here and I do not plan on going to another hotel. The prices are great, staff is always friendly, and you wont believe the room you get for the price. The restaurant wasn't the greatest but the location is near a lot of great food. Besides, if you are in Guadalajara, you should be out eating tortas ahogadas anyways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bran928
Business
Frisco, TX
Apr 24, 2013

I wouldn't stay anywhere else

This was the 4th time I have stayed here and I do not plan on going to another hotel. The prices are great, staff is always friendly, and you wont believe the room you get for the price. The restaurant wasn't the greatest but the location is near a lot of great food. Besides, if you are in Guadalajara, you should be out eating tortas ahogadas anyways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoseLdelB
Business
Saltillo, México
Sep 9, 2012

Just OK

Same old rooms... but now they are remodeling didn't get one. Next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osokuma
Business
sanDiego
Apr 10, 2012

location location location

staff is great and very helpful the location is very very convenient.. the price is not best for the area but rooms are clean buses and taxi service is great no refrigerator in room but make sure secure your reservation before you arrive.... but staff was helpful all you need is leave an open card....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great beer pubs near by and excellent restrauants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dorothy the traveler
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2012

Good value

I booked this hotel because the description said 'airport transfer'. I assumed that meant Free airport transfer but it didn't. However the price was less than a cab and they were extremely accomodating because I left at a very early hour. Location - very out of the way. The computers were not working but the staff did find a very nice man who fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Great buffet breakfast, excellent staff!

In the City for medical/dental treatment. Helpful staff, very collaborative. Management did the best to insure I was comfortable. Great meals and excellent service at the restaurant. Although this place just changed ownership and going through extensive remodel, they do the best to offer a good service. Friendly amicable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stamford
Nov 20, 2010

in need of major upgrades

Great location but the hotel need major overhaul. Lobby area looks great, but rooms are a disaster. The from desk were frendly but could not manage the right date of departure and gave us the wrong wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great free shuttle service provided to/and from the airport. Make sure to ask for this service because is not volunteered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il
Apr 17, 2010

Quiet location

My stay was a medical vacation,so on my second stay I had my surgery so I wasn't very mobile at all, they had the best room service, when I ordered my food I would let them know to bring my room key ,so they can let themselves in and put they heavy tray in my room. Im so please with the service, I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fast jimbo
Business
Arkansas
Oct 30, 2009

Very nice for the price.

The hotel staff were very nice, they have tour information, and the staff to take you to the tours, including from airport to hotel and return to airport. The restruant is very nice, as many local people eat there. the food is very good. I went on the "Tequila Train Tour", it was a very nice tour and all the Tequila you can drink, and all you can eat lunch. Wear comfortable shoes. The tour is about 8 hours long, Everyone on the Train had fun. Probably one of the best times i have had recently. I recomend this tour above all, but you must get reservations. All hotel staff worked very hard, and were very attentive. I was too busy to use the Pool, or other equipment. I would use this hotel again if i return to guadulajara again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is best to always get Reservations for any of the Tours. The Hotel can make these reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Diana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funtimetraveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2009

A quiet hotel in a busy city

Front desk staff and bell boy were extremely helpful. Pleasant to deal with and a great asset to planning some local tours. The room was okay, an unfinished hole in the bathroom shower and took a long time for hot water. The restaurant staff on the other hand was not friendly at all. I don't speak a lot of spanish but my friend who was with me was fluent. When the waiter did not like my spanish, we were passed off to another waiter. Both were fairly indignant towards us. The food was quick and tasteful but they got the order wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took a tequila tour which was a lot of fun. Picked up in the morning by van and shuttled to another hotel to meet up with the rest of the tour group. The tour guide was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and made us laugh. The tour took a day since the town of Tequila is a bit further away from Guadalajara. But it was certainly worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top