$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
248 reviews
Awesome quick Guadalajara trip

This hotel is worth every penny and more. Location was great in downtown area, and easy access to... See full review

  • Chelo
  • Apr 23, 2015
great Location

A perfect stay> great place in central Guadalajara. nice courtyard and huge rooms. restaurant is... See full review

  • Verybestofall
  • Apr 6, 2015
Colonial and Historic Building, which was built in the 19th century. It is located three blocks away from the Metropolitan Cathedral. Under the management of Mr. Luis Morales Serrano became during several decades as the bullfighters' hotel, which for many people it still is.

This building is identified with a whole period of Guadalajara's history.

The Hotel offers the most modern and updated equipments and facilities combined with a classical colonial ambient and "climate". Everything focused for the comfort and enjoyment of all our distinguished guests, assuring and warranting that it will be a trip and a meeting back with the past of this great place.

It Might be mentioned as a curious aside that there are rumors and legends about tunnels that connect Hotel Morales to the Metropolitan Cathedral (about 1/2 mi. away). The date and reasons by which these underground passages were forgotten and cancelled remain unknown. Likewise, the use they were given is a mystery but their existence does give an enigmatic touch to Hotel Morales.

The Hotel Morales is classified as Artistic Heritage and Architectonical Jewel of the city of Guadalajara. It is also under protection of the INAH (National Anthropology and History Board of Mexico).

Amenities:

- Free in-room high-speed internet access
- Laptop size safety deposit box in rooms
- Meeting rooms for up to 100 people
- Restaurant
- Live show lobby-bar - Panoramic flat roof
- Camera surveillance for public areas
- Valet laundry
- Baby-sitting upon request
- 24 hrs. medical service
- Car rental service
- Taxi & limo service
- Photocopier & fax service
- Room service from 7:00am to 10:30pm
- Vending machines
- Exercise room
- Mini-store
- Business center
- Free luggage custody
- Money exchange - Newspapers
- Free parking
- Elevator

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, hotel's widest suites, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, mini-refrigerator.
Imperial Suite with Jacuzzi
This room offers one king bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, alarm & radio clock, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wide wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, jacuzzi, music device, mini-refrigerator.
Double Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.
Single Suite
This room offers one queen bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Ruedo
Restaurant "El Ruedo" International and Mexican Food. Open daily 07:00 - 22:30.
La verbena
Panoramic Flat Roof "La Verbena" International and Mexican Food. Open according to season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selene
Business
Lawndale
Mar 18, 2015

Good little hotel to stay in for the price

The hotel staff was friendly . I loved the decor. It was cozy. It was a good hotel for the price . I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Excellent experience

The hotel in all aspects was great good location, very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was the best of all the restaurants we ate in. When we go back we will stay at the Morales again. Thank you to the staff. Bob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura B.
Business
San Leandro
Feb 13, 2015

My Go To

It is such a beautiful and convenient hotel centrally located in Downtown Guadalajara. It's also an easy drive to the Airport. The rooms are large and clean and the staff is always accommodating, I stay here almost once a year when I visit GDL. The best part is that it is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fun Girlfirend Trip

The hotel was a great quiet place. The restaurant was great and very reasonably priced. The bar was outstanding...best margaritas in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best place to get souvieners is at the Market place de San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBGl
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 2, 2014

relaxed, friendly

met all of my expectations & needs. Quiet & comfy. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise Boss
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Arizona Girls Weekend

We visited from a Wednesday to Saturday and every second in the hotel was amazing. The hotel is beyond quaint and the staff is very friendly. The food is delicious though we only ate breakfast there. We were walking distance from the main center in town and its historic landmarks like El Teatro Degollado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Barriachi has amazing food and service. Best mariachi in town and the restaurants decorated with amazing traditional pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEANSAN
Business
NOGALES, AZ
Oct 8, 2013

GREAT GETAWAY

HOTEL HAS BEEN REMOLDED AND IT IS VERY NICE, THE ROOM ARE BIG AND BEAUTIFULY DECORATED, THE PERSONNEL ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, I WOULD REALLY RECOMMED THIS HOTEL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli4591
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!

We were blown away by the beauty of the hotel & the amazing staff. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. We didn't get to try the pool but it was lovely. When our ride couldn't arrive until 4 hours after checkout, the reception staff offered to keep our suitcases in a safe room for free! Will definitely come back & stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the backpack traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 19, 2013

great Location

this hotel was in located in the center of the city and I loved staying here. the rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here the next time I go to Guadalajara. The hotel has a colonial design and is so beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boobala
Business
Sayulita, Nayarit, Mx
Dec 6, 2012

Hotel Moarales Rocks

We had a great stay for two nights. My second time there and I would go back again. Just wish there was a fun bar/restaurant for happy hours close by.......:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top