$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Great couples trip

Loved everything about the trip staff was great had an excellent experience See full review

  • Randy M.
  • May 19, 2015
Excellent Hotel

My stay at the Hotel was excellent!!! Located downtown central walking distance to everything. I... See full review

  • camryn a.
  • May 12, 2015
Colonial and Historic Building, which was built in the 19th century. It is located three blocks away from the Metropolitan Cathedral. Under the management of Mr. Luis Morales Serrano became during several decades as the bullfighters' hotel, which for many people it still is.

This building is identified with a whole period of Guadalajara's history.

The Hotel offers the most modern and updated equipments and facilities combined with a classical colonial ambient and "climate". Everything focused for the comfort and enjoyment of all our distinguished guests, assuring and warranting that it will be a trip and a meeting back with the past of this great place.

It Might be mentioned as a curious aside that there are rumors and legends about tunnels that connect Hotel Morales to the Metropolitan Cathedral (about 1/2 mi. away). The date and reasons by which these underground passages were forgotten and cancelled remain unknown. Likewise, the use they were given is a mystery but their existence does give an enigmatic touch to Hotel Morales.

The Hotel Morales is classified as Artistic Heritage and Architectonical Jewel of the city of Guadalajara. It is also under protection of the INAH (National Anthropology and History Board of Mexico).

Amenities:

- Free in-room high-speed internet access
- Laptop size safety deposit box in rooms
- Meeting rooms for up to 100 people
- Restaurant
- Live show lobby-bar - Panoramic flat roof
- Camera surveillance for public areas
- Valet laundry
- Baby-sitting upon request
- 24 hrs. medical service
- Car rental service
- Taxi & limo service
- Photocopier & fax service
- Room service from 7:00am to 10:30pm
- Vending machines
- Exercise room
- Mini-store
- Business center
- Free luggage custody
- Money exchange - Newspapers
- Free parking
- Elevator

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, hotel's widest suites, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, mini-refrigerator.
Imperial Suite with Jacuzzi
This room offers one king bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, alarm & radio clock, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wide wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, jacuzzi, music device, mini-refrigerator.
Double Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.
Single Suite
This room offers one queen bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Ruedo
Restaurant "El Ruedo" International and Mexican Food. Open daily 07:00 - 22:30.
La verbena
Panoramic Flat Roof "La Verbena" International and Mexican Food. Open according to season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 265
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Temoc
Business
Redwood city ca
Jan 9, 2014

Family

Fantastic the best like always, perfect location and for me 5 stars hotel, very nice is my second time stay here and I will be the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEATAC
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 8, 2014

Excellent experience!!!!

Great Hotel to stay in Guadalajara I would recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTere
Business
Las Vegas NV
Mar 17, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We love the location in center of everything! Walking distance to Historical sights great food and shopping definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Best Place to stay in Guadalajara MX

We loved everything about the Hotel, the buffet in the morning was top notch. The location of the Hotel is great for walking around this great city. They picked us up at the Airport and were very friendly. They did everything they could to make our stay with them a great experience. We will be back to this Hotel soon. Them music in the lobby at night was great. They speak great English and do everything possable to m ake you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at "La Chata" it is about 2 short blocks from the Hotel and it is great. The fresh made corn tortilla are to die for. The service and food is Bomb.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the sisters
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 18, 2010

wonderful experience

Friendly staff, and wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chikys
Business
Wilmington, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Perfect Place in Guadalajara

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay in Guadalajara. The hotel was near many wonderful sights. The stay there was amazing. The workers there were very attentive and respectful. They would always go clean our room, have our car ready, among many other things. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We truly recommend this hotel. Next time we go to Guadalajara, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

catedral,hospicio cabanas,and many other places.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekend travelers
Business
Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico
Mar 1, 2012

GDL Weekend Getaway

Beautiful Hotel!!! Close to Cathedral and Turibus. The room was very clean, quiet and air conditioning worked great!! Free bottled water in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is very nice and the food is delicious, prices are good too. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the TuriBus system. Pay once and ride all day. Great shopping in Tlaquepaque and on Sundays in Tonala!!!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonny Too
Business
Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Mar 26, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

I return to this hotel always when I stay in Guadalajara. This Hotel is very Eligant!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market San Juan Dios is a must see. It is a short walk but this Market is a must see.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magobrillo
Business
Orange, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Third Stay at Hotel Morales

Very nice decor -- colonial style, columns, arches, antique style furniture. Free internet, and the speed was excellent -- better than my cable modem at home. Small pool and weight room on the roof. Larger than normal safe, and nothing disappeared during our stay. Ask for a window as not all rooms have a window. The advantage of not having a window is no street noise, so you need to decide what is more important to you. The main problem with no window in the room is no sense of the time of day, which may be perfect if you want to sleep in with no sound. Food is good but not the best. Go to La Chata down the street on the opposite side of the road for excellent, excellent, affordable food (but be prepared to wait in a long line). The taco shop across from the hotel is also good and inexpensive, but sit away from the sidewalk to avoid beggers. We typically ate breakfast at Hotel Morales for the convenience of their buffet, which again was decent (much better than what you would get at a typical US hotel). Lots of good stores and shops within walking distance as well as the Guadalajara downtown sites to see. On this trip, everything worked on our trip. It seems common in Mexico that at least something needs to be serviced in your room no matter what hotel it is -- not this time, but I think that was just good luck. We have stayed at other hotels in Guadalajara, but we always stay at Hotel Morales if there is space available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K future mom
Business
Mexico
Nov 20, 2012

Wonderfull hotel!

Great location, close to centro. Very nice room and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top