$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

good location

this hotel is in a good location, it is clean and very nice for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

it is close to the historic downtown area.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great value, great location

Hotel is located at a great location in the historic center. Everything we were looking for (restaurants, market, museums, etc.) was at walking distance. Room was very clean and staff was beyond friendly. The price we paid was very low for the value we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foreign D.
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Hotel Morales in March

Great deal for the room and fantastic location. It is walking distance from several historic sights. The interior of the hotel is quite beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. On Thursday there was a mariachi band that played in the lobby until 10, which was a bit loud but I don't know how often they have live music. The rooms were a decent size and bigger than other places I have stayed. I highly recommend staying there for at least one night and I find it to be a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a Guadalajara free weekly guidebook and use the map. A lot of the sites in downtown, such as cathedrals, theater, etc. are within blocks of each other and you will come across a lot of interesting statues and fountains along the way. The hotel staff is also good at giving recommendations. If interested in visiting Tequila, the bus to Tequila is a short taxi ride away.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 22, 2011

Hotel Marales Guadlajara Rocks!

The best location available in Historic Guadlajara! The hotel was very clean, rooms spacious and the employees were warm and more than helpful! The breakfasts were very good and priced right. You won't find a nicer hotel for the price! Location, location, location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art and Nicole
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great experience

We wanted to stay at a hotel that had more of a colonial feel. We saw pictures of the Morales hotel and couldn't believe it, especially after we priced it. We didn't want to get our hopes up, after all we were only paying $70 a night which is less than half the price of other hotels similar to the Morales. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the second we got there. We had a rough idea of what we wanted to do in Guadalajara but they sure guided us in the right direction. The room was very clean! Having a remote for the a/c was nice and was very quiet too. Gorgeous sitting area right in front of our room. We read reviews about the hotel being noisy at nights on the lower levels but we didn't experience any problems. We slept through our nights ok and noise was never an issue. The way the floor in the shower is built doesnt let the water drain correctly. It seems to puddle a bit when showering but still keeps water inside shower area. Not a big deal! Staying at hotel Morales was a great experience and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Chata restaurant. Great food!!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 11, 2010

Business trip with a cultural ingredient

Great location, great service, frendly employees, and the price combined with the airfare is great. Downtown Guadalajara is beautifull and like in every city you have to be carfull if you go out at nights. The Hotel by itself is very nice with a colonial theam. They have Mexican music, good food, and tequila, what else do you expect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can go everywhere from there through their taxi service at a dicent cost.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Mar 13, 2010

Hotel Merales excellant

This was my first trip to Guadalajara. The Hotel was close to everything. I don't know why it's rated 3 star. We were pleasantly surprised to find out what a beautiful hotel it was. Everything was great. The breakfast buffet for 99 pesos was also good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Guadalajara. Perfect location, close to restaurants, shops, and the beautiful downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the la Gorda restaurant better than the la Chata (accross the street) that everyone raved about. (I apologize form my spelling).

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
claudia e.
Business
chula vista, ca
Mar 8, 2010

Lovely vacation. Hotel great location

We went to visit different cities around. Everything was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2007

Spanish style, Friendly, Clean

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Morales in downtown Guadalajara. It was decorated in typical spanish style. The rooms were very clean and neat. It was near shopping and sights to see in the downtown area. The staff was very kind and helpful. The food in the hotel restraunt was very good. Also, there were good places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe Travel
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Very close to all the action

I totally recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near all the action during the day and some night time party spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top