$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Location

The hotel was excellent, the location was in the central part of town. The rooms were clean and well keep. The hotel staff was excellent. I recommend. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bretcisco
Business
Las Vega, NV
Dec 1, 2010

Very nice

The doormen were very helpful with information and getting us taxis. Friendly staff all round. Nice rooms, very clean, great showers, super comfortable beds and nice air conditioning. Location is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit Tlaquepaque. Only five miles from Guadalajra Central, and a wonderful small city to stroll, shop, and dine. Terrific place to unwind.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 28, 2010

SWEET HOTEL!! Good location and cost

The hotel location was GREAT! It was basically mid-point between many sites and attractions. The hotel staff was so very professional as well as pleasant. The rooms were very well furnished and large. I loved every thing about this hotel and would most definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT take the site seeing "BUS" tour that's offered to Tequilla or to Chapala. The so called bus was actually an oversized mini-van that was cramped and filled to capacity. We were expecting a full sized chartered BUS, but instead got an rough riding,cramped, mini-van like thing with tinted windows and not enough leg room for an average height american. Save the $30.00(cost of tour) and take a taxi to Lake Chapala, you'll be much happier,comfortable,and basically end up paying the same price

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TITO AUGIE
Business
CHICAGO IL.
Dec 8, 2010

it is one of the best if not the best

it was very good it was centric, you can go anywhere from there was very clean @ afordable I hope to go there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H the G
Business
New York City
Jan 16, 2011

Hotel Morales

We stayed at Hotel Morales for 11 days and extended 2 more days because of a flight cancellation due to weather conditions. We had a quiet suite of two rooms and one bed. Room was immaculately clean and maid service daily and early in the day. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly from the bellboys to the waiters. Guests were international . Many Mexicans but Europeans and Asians as well. Americans and Canadians also. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and entertainment provided many nights. There was even a piano player for breakfast. There were several people always at the front as anyone came or left and all staff seem to know of all guests. Inner gate was locked at night for extra security and at least one person usually more was always at the front desk. Location could not be better. Only several blocks from the main plaza and another large plaza next to the hotel where buses depart for many locations. An express bus on Independencia was a ten minute walk from the hotel. There are a lot of things to do in Guadalajara. The hotel arranges all day tours to Lake Chapala and Tequila . A mini bus picks you up at the hotel and returns you in PM. Tours were well paced and tour guides knowledgable and fun. People on tour were international and tour relaxed and enjoyable.. There are inexpensive double decker bus tours to city, Zapopan, and Tlacapaque. Easy transportation by bus to Tonala close to hotel as well as to the zoo and El Mirador.Subway too. Market La Liberdad (huge and super clean) is within easy walking distance and one of the biggest in Mexico. Guadalajara is a beautiful walkable city. Everyone we met was helpful and friendly. The weather was in the 80's every day, a welcome respite from the cold northeast winters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an authentic meal, go to Las Nuevas Esquinas 5 blocks from the hotel on 285 Colon. Restaurant has inside and outside tables and owner is usually on site. Specialities are goat and lamb and delicious drinks served from large glass containers in full view. Multiple appetizers are offered to clients while awaiting your food.. beans, chips, pickled onion salad, pickled carrots. All delicious.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the traveling deacon
Business
Hayward, California
Jan 13, 2011

This is Colonial Guadalajara!

The moment you step into the atrium lobby you begin to realize how special this place is. The staff was great and I felt at home right from the start. I awoke early most mornings and the night bellman brought me coffee and we talked about the hotel and all about the treasures of Jalisco and all of Mexico. This is just an example of me feeling right at home in a place I had never been to before. If in Guadalajara STAY HERE !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Tequila, Lake Chapala and especially Mazamitla and also walk around town and take the Tapatio bus tour of the city.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mejia
Business
morelia
Jun 16, 2011

the best hotel

it was the best hotel in mi life, it has every thing very clost, the staff is very nice,the service is berry good. this will be my next hotel in mi second visit to guadalajara

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 7, 2011

Hotel Morales in Guadalajara - Historic

We will highly recommend Hotel Morales to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Historic center of town. I would like to clone the cleanliness, friendliness, appearance, and overall hotel's staff disposition and quality in every other hotel. This is the equivalent of a great 4 star U.S hotel with a much beautiful history, decor and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CHAI - is sort of a coffee shop/Deli and restaurant all in one. The food is simple but very good, the prices are very reasonable and the staff is friendly. They serve good options for breakfast, nice selection of sandwiches and smoothies, fresh squeezed fruit juices, and martinis are only $2.90.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ca
Jul 15, 2010

Beautiful

This place is so beautiful, gave me a sense of peace , and happiness. I enjoyed sitting in the lobby, the color scheme is so enviting. I would return to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward California
Jun 30, 2010

hotel morales gudalajara mexico

I enjoyed the location. the set up of the room was really nice. i stayed n room 212. it had a king bed and tv with closet in safe 2 nightstands beuautiful furniture. and a tv in room with bed. then u walk toward the back behind the bed area was a table with two chairs and another tv and bathroom n shower n sink. i like the idea of the shower being seperate from the toilet and the sink was seperate from the toilet n shower area. but the two tvs were awesome becuz if two guests were in the room u can watch different stuff. or if one guest wanted to sleep the other could go in the back an watch tv. awesome. and i luv the fact they spoke english very well.it had two little balconys one by the bed area and one in the back by the table. they were small balconys. u can only stand there , it would of been nice to pull a chair out n sit. there was a roof top viewing area which was beautiful for pictures and sitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the cocina restaurant i think thats the name of it. the steak was great the cheese apetizers great.

Back to menu Return to top