$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
235 reviews
Excellent experience

The hotel in all aspects was great good location, very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant... See full review

  • Robert M.
  • Feb 14, 2015
My Go To

It is such a beautiful and convenient hotel centrally located in Downtown Guadalajara. It's also an... See full review

  • Laura B.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Colonial and Historic Building, which was built in the 19th century. It is located three blocks away from the Metropolitan Cathedral. Under the management of Mr. Luis Morales Serrano became during several decades as the bullfighters' hotel, which for many people it still is.

This building is identified with a whole period of Guadalajara's history.

The Hotel offers the most modern and updated equipments and facilities combined with a classical colonial ambient and "climate". Everything focused for the comfort and enjoyment of all our distinguished guests, assuring and warranting that it will be a trip and a meeting back with the past of this great place.

It Might be mentioned as a curious aside that there are rumors and legends about tunnels that connect Hotel Morales to the Metropolitan Cathedral (about 1/2 mi. away). The date and reasons by which these underground passages were forgotten and cancelled remain unknown. Likewise, the use they were given is a mystery but their existence does give an enigmatic touch to Hotel Morales.

The Hotel Morales is classified as Artistic Heritage and Architectonical Jewel of the city of Guadalajara. It is also under protection of the INAH (National Anthropology and History Board of Mexico).

Amenities:

- Free in-room high-speed internet access
- Laptop size safety deposit box in rooms
- Meeting rooms for up to 100 people
- Restaurant
- Live show lobby-bar - Panoramic flat roof
- Camera surveillance for public areas
- Valet laundry
- Baby-sitting upon request
- 24 hrs. medical service
- Car rental service
- Taxi & limo service
- Photocopier & fax service
- Room service from 7:00am to 10:30pm
- Vending machines
- Exercise room
- Mini-store
- Business center
- Free luggage custody
- Money exchange - Newspapers
- Free parking
- Elevator

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core Rooms

Junior Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, hotel's widest suites, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, mini-refrigerator.
Imperial Suite with Jacuzzi
This room offers one king bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, alarm & radio clock, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wide wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer, jacuzzi, music device, mini-refrigerator.
Double Suite
This room offers two double beds with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.
Single Suite
This room offers one queen bed with colonial architecture & decoration, free high-speed internet access, color & cable t.v. with remote control, air conditioner with remote control, electronic safe box, wood floor, lights master control, telephone, coffee maker, wardrobe, iron & ironing board, private bathroom with shower & hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Ruedo
Restaurant "El Ruedo" International and Mexican Food. Open daily 07:00 - 22:30.
La verbena
Panoramic Flat Roof "La Verbena" International and Mexican Food. Open according to season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul The Halibut King
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jul 19, 2013

Great getaway

The staff were very personable and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We felt very comfortable and would recommend Hotel Morales to anyone. This was our first trip to Mexico and will not be the last. We are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chata's restaurant has great food just 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lito96
Business
Nevada, USA
Sep 28, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

I had a great experience. The room was clean, hotel was quiet and overall it's a beautiful hotel with attentive staff. There is an elevator which is great, a restaurant and bar in the beautiful lobby. The rooms seem to have been recently remodeled. The hotel is just a couple of blocks away from Degollado which was great. I just had a great experience and will definitelly return to this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEANSAN
Business
NOGALES, AZ
Oct 8, 2013

GREAT GETAWAY

HOTEL HAS BEEN REMOLDED AND IT IS VERY NICE, THE ROOM ARE BIG AND BEAUTIFULY DECORATED, THE PERSONNEL ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, I WOULD REALLY RECOMMED THIS HOTEL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traxxed
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 13, 2013

Superb

Everything about this hotel is just superb. The live piano player in the lobby in the afternoons, the staff, the pool, the details. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado de San Juan de Dios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demaws
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location

You get to stay in this nicely remodeled historical building - gorgeously architected and tastefully decorated. Location is perfect for tourists, central to all the sights and all the neighborhoods. Staff is very friendly and helpful - more geared towards providing great service than out to make a buck (hello Puerto Vallarta hotels). Stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata on the same street is definitely the best Mexocsn food I've had..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Temoc
Business
Redwood city ca
Jan 9, 2014

Family

Fantastic the best like always, perfect location and for me 5 stars hotel, very nice is my second time stay here and I will be the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SEATAC
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 8, 2014

Excellent experience!!!!

Great Hotel to stay in Guadalajara I would recommend it 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTere
Business
Las Vegas NV
Mar 17, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We love the location in center of everything! Walking distance to Historical sights great food and shopping definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequentworldtraveler
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 27, 2014

Great hotel

Despite the unattractive outwardly appearance, the hotel is great with a nice touch. We had a room with the window that opened out, so we could see outside the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.Pon
Business
San Francisco ,CA
Mar 23, 2014

One of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed in !!!!

Checking in was a snap. I had read other reviews about this hotel. Not many bad reviews. All of the bad reviews never happened to us. Inside rooms hallway were not dark at all. Lights had motion sensors on them. Wifi signals were great on the inside room too !!! A plus for us. Front desk did say, if we didn't like the room. They would move us. I have travel a lot in my days but I have never slept this good away from home ever!!! Beds were great. Room was very clean. Restaurant downstairs had great service and good music on Tuesdays and Thursday. Great location !!! Close to everything !! Walking distance to Churches, shopping, currency exchange 2 blocks away, other good restaurants like El Gordo and Chata"s a block and half away from the Hotel. Can't say enough good things about the Hotel. The pool and gym was nice too. Just a wonderful place and great Vacation over all. Planning on coming back next year !!! Don't know why they gave this place a 4 star. I would have given this hotel more than 5 stars plus !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Currency exchange stores are 2 blocks away. Better exchange rates there for your money. The Hotel front desk will tell you that too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top