$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vallartense
Family
los angeles, ca
Jan 5, 2011

Great Historical Hacienda

The Hacienda Hotel was just beyond beautiful. Small boutique like hotel with great displays of artwork, old furniture and the hacienda feel to the hotel made our stay just wonderful. The only thing missing was a swimming pool & jacuzzi. Although, they are expanding and I hear the new building will have a state of the art pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorena
Family
Seattle, WA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location

Very centrally located. It's about 30 minutes from the airport but worth the trip. Very cool historic building with large and clean rooms. It's quiet at night even though it's downtown. staff is also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an outstanding taco restaurant across the street from the hotel call Las Fornelas. A great place to grab lunch or dinner!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
california
Feb 10, 2010

great location

this is a very nice hotel in a great location, next to alot of restaurants. an walkin distance to the catheral and all the colonial sites. its very clean and a very nice hotel. the only bad thing is that they r under costruction right next door. they are building more rooms. so you will be waken up by nine am. no sleeping late here, other than that its a great hotel. good staff very helpful:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix
Mar 1, 2010

BEAUTIFUL

This is a beautiful antique/restored hotel. However, don't let the antique part fool you. Very classy--baby grand piano playing in eves. in lobby. Oversized/very clean rooms w/wooden floors. Rooms are very modern w/comfortable beds. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quash
Couples
Dallas TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great service

Walking distance from: plazas, restaurants, the subway, the sights. Our luggage was delayed and the bellhop got us toiletries while desk help was crucial to getting our luggage back to us. The doorman also negotiated a better deal on a cab to Tequila than we had managed on our own. Spent a couple of pleasant evenings on the 5th floor terrace, nobody else seemed aware of it. Restaurant served good food, accommodated us late in the evening, and didn't mind that we lingered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chatt! Across the street and down one block, and if you have to wait in line they'll bring you free beer. Portions are huge, good luck finishing the soup.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerimiah
Couples
Davis, CA
Feb 27, 2011

Great location, good hotel

I spent the last two nights at Hotel Morales and found it to be a great value at a good hotel with a lot of character. The location is superb and easy walking to the main sights and best restaurants. It is an elegant old hotel with most amenities but missing some details like no washcloths or floor mats, no printer in business center, ill informed but good looking concierge, and slow internet. However it is very clean, quiet, elegant, and the staff is friendly and helpful especially the 24 hour doormen. The price made this an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best birrea restaurant in town is a short distance away, just past the ancient San Francisco convent and cathedral with its endless sequence of gorgeous weddings.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 4, 2009

Fantastic Stay!

Great Room! Spacious and fabulous air conditioning. The location is near the historical center of the city. Because our room faced the very busy street, we did experience noisiness especially weekend nights. But otherwise, we had a wonderful time! The fitness center consists of three outdated machines, you are better off walking around the city for exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want a simple & comfortable guided tour of Tequila, save your money and don't book the Tequila Express. Ask the hotel's concierge, you can book a tour through "Panoramic" for about $20!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
Mar 3, 2010

Great Colonial Hotel

Beautiful colonial style hotel from 1880s, nicely rehabed with modern conveniences and old charm, located only a couple of blocks from the Cathedral and downtown activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pitufo
Business
los angeles CA
Feb 28, 2011

I liked it. Very convenient.

good location in historic downtown.there are convenient stores, bakery, pretty good restaurant nearby. very helpful staff. I didn't like the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Luis Obispo, CA
Mar 9, 2008

Beautiful, but beds are hard

The hotel is lovely, beautifully maintained, immaculately clean and a good value for the price. Nice amenities, but the beds were very very firm. After the first night they softened it some by placing a folded blanket under the sheet, but it was still firmer that I typically like, and I thought I like a firm mattress. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was wonderful- walking distance from all of the major attractions in downtown Guadalajara. If you stay here try to walk (about 10 minutes) to the Bierria Las 9 Esquinas, beautiful, inexpensive and wonderful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top