$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
demaws
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location

You get to stay in this nicely remodeled historical building - gorgeously architected and tastefully decorated. Location is perfect for tourists, central to all the sights and all the neighborhoods. Staff is very friendly and helpful - more geared towards providing great service than out to make a buck (hello Puerto Vallarta hotels). Stayed for 3 nights in Jan 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata on the same street is definitely the best Mexocsn food I've had..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeezeeMex
Business
Edmonton , Alberta
Jan 4, 2014

Great value and location

Quiet, centrally located, excellent service and very clean. Inside room for better sleeping but if lack of light bothers you then go for an outside room. Breakfast staff were excellent and very accommodating. Concierge service was convenient and having valet parking added a lot to the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't pass on the hotel dining, especially breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ08
Business
Edmonton,AB
Jan 4, 2014

Great Colonial Hotel in Guadalara El Centro

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Hotel Morales. Very convenient to walk to theatre, museums, etc. Quiet in inside rooms. Rooms are somewhat dim, as could have better lighting. Concierge, Manuel, was very helpful and speaks English. Also, we took a taxi to Lula Bistro for an awesome meal and dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lula Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Castro Travels
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Jan 3, 2014

Fabulous short stay

With the exception of the receptionist at the time of our checking-in our stay was exceptional. From the decor to the location we enjoyed our brief stay, wishing we could have stayed longer. The valet that greeted us upon our arrival gave us a brief tour and assured us we would be safe. We walked around the city had a fun time and didn't worry about a thing.The location was the main reason for our safety and enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to will and deal and sample many of the different Mexican treats. Yummy stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerToo
Business
California
Dec 31, 2013

Great location in historic area!

Loved this hotel! Recommending it to family & friends. Had a balcony room with excellent service. Only reason not 5 star because the bed was too small for 2 large Americans. But we didn't want to move to an inside room because we love the city sounds. Loved the breakfast buffet & got hooked on green celery juice. Too bad they don't offer a continental breakfast special though. We especially loved the piano player in am, & mariachi's in the evenings. We want to return to Guadalajara!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The taco restaurant across on the corner serves good tacos almost all night. Also, up one block is Gorditas regional food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanchezho
Business
Mexico
Dec 3, 2013

BEST LOCATION

It has the best location for first time tourists, since it's walking distance to all the historic landmarks, horse carriage rides, local food favorites, just take into consideration it is downtown traffic if you plan using a car. It is an all-suite hotel, very well adapted to the original colonial mansion it is built over. Staff should be friendlier for a 5 star venue. Great value if booked in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a horse carriage ride around the city, the driver is a well trained guide and for about 30 USD it is the best way to know what there is to see; you can always revisit your favorites on foot and take all the time you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo S.
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 27, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

This Hotel is centrally located in the Historical district of Guadalajara. The service was amazing.. The concierge, Manuel, went above and beyond to take care of guests. The rooms are older, but you can tell that the staff pay attention to the details. This hotel is not Mandarin Oriental luxury, but it is a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan your stops before leaving the hotel. There is a lot to see, and you should plan a walking route in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dago Ibarra
Business
El Paso, Texas
Nov 19, 2013

Great Place to stay in Downtown Guadalajara

This is a great hotel if you want to visit downtown sites. You can walk anyway from here, convenient located near main avenues. Hotel is good, but avoid the rooms near the elevator. I stayed in room 202 close to it. It's too much nouse. You hear the mechanism all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cathedral, main square, Hospicio Cabanas, food everywhere !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traxxed
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 13, 2013

Superb

Everything about this hotel is just superb. The live piano player in the lobby in the afternoons, the staff, the pool, the details. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado de San Juan de Dios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEANSAN
Business
NOGALES, AZ
Oct 8, 2013

GREAT GETAWAY

HOTEL HAS BEEN REMOLDED AND IT IS VERY NICE, THE ROOM ARE BIG AND BEAUTIFULY DECORATED, THE PERSONNEL ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, I WOULD REALLY RECOMMED THIS HOTEL...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top