$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEEJae
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 18, 2012

3rd stay

This hotel has the best location... many good places close by for eating... within walking distances for most sites to see in El Centro. We were there over Mexican Independence Day... it was a great time to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjb9
Business
ca
Sep 25, 2012

Hotel Morales Guadalajara

My room was very nice and was kept clean and well stocked. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pool was quite nice. The restaurant was good with a nice breakfast buffet. The doormen know the local information and are eager to help. The location is very near the central cultural district which is only two blocks away, the virtual heart of the city. 4.5 stars Wifi is iffy at best. There is no wifi in the rooms and access is sometimes available on the floors in the public areas but mostly not. The lobby has wifi but it is not working right, login with 3 strong bars but fail to access the internet, and then get bumped off and then repeat over and over. Compounding the problem the personnel at the front desk indicate that everyone else is using it, but when you ask everyone else they all say they are having the same problem. There are two computers (one out of order) with wired internet access that had good internet connection, when they were not in use by others. But it would be nice if there was an option to print from them (boarding passes, maps, etc.). 2 stars total 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata, 1.5 blocks towards downtown, ask the doorman, good food, clean and quick, moderate price, the only drawback are the constant lines, but they move quickly

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Vacationer
Business
Washington
Oct 27, 2012

Great place to stay!

Only complaint is that the wifi was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lula bistro is the best!!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wpgitch
Business
L.A. CALIFORNIA
Nov 13, 2012

Have stayed here 4 times

This hotel is located in downtown Guadalajara, which is great for me. The hotel while clean needs to be updated. It looks a little tired. The bathroom shower needs bars to hold on too and something on the floor to prevent you from slipping when the floor is wet. Seniors be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boobala
Business
Sayulita, Nayarit, Mx
Dec 6, 2012

Hotel Moarales Rocks

We had a great stay for two nights. My second time there and I would go back again. Just wish there was a fun bar/restaurant for happy hours close by.......:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Mexico
Business
Southwest Georgia
Nov 29, 2012

Thanksgiving trip

I never write reviews...if I did, I would probably only write if something was terrible to warn others. However, I want to share what a great time we had at the Hotel Morales. It could not have been any better. The hotel was wonderful! The lobby is beautiful, although a little dark. The rooms were large and very nice. The staff was excellent (and spoke English!). The hotel was very close to the places we wanted to visit, so we were able to walk to museums, tour bus locations, etc. We will 100% positively stay at the Morales on our next trip to Guadalajara! Loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macario
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful place to stay and great location

Very friendly staff, the room was great and comfortable and it looked clean. But there were spider webs on the ceiling. I would defiantly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tours and try the "tortas ahogadas"

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfgemini
Business
Loreto, BSC
Jan 15, 2013

Great Downtown Location

We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful hotel. The staff, especially Manuel and Sergio were so helpful with our needs. The only thing the hotel needs to do is upgrade their WiiFi. We could not get it in our room at all and the reception, if you got it in the restaurant or lobby was very slow.....all in all. La Chata is a great restaurant just down the street. For a really nice dinner, try Lula Bistro, excellent food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tequila Train hosted by Hector was excellent, shopping in Tlaquepaque was awesome!!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWJL
Business
Canada
Feb 8, 2013

Great location

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to museums old churches. And many parks with lots of activities. Ideal tourist location. A nice restaurant with very reasonable prices T-bone steak $120 pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the T-bone steak

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juia
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 29, 2013

good stay

i really liked that downtown was just around the corner, all the places to eat and everything was really close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top