$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar Chavez
Los Angeles
Jan 17, 2013

Excellent Hotel

This is a great hotel. One of the best in Guadalajara. Location to the historic center is perfect. Great staff. Super big, and clean rooms. Great value! I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to GDL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Tapatio
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 28, 2014

Everything we wanted

This hotel was just great. Location is perfect, right there in the middle everything. Everything is so clean. Rooms was so quiet I slept like a baby every night. Staff was always very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Birria. 9 esquinas

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triedtheothers
Business
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Aug 28, 2014

Nice Place, Great Location

A beautiful historic hotel. Good Restaurant. Front desk was not particularly friendly but the waiters were. The A/C could have been stronger but overall a very pleasant experience. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liza from Houston
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 17, 2014

Great Stay

I had a great stay and will return. This hotel was very clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruthie Rod31
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2014

Spotless hotel

This hotel is very clean and spotless throughout. I've stayed at many places in Guadalajara and this has the best. The wifi works perfect throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe in the holiday inn about 4 blocks away is a must. Good baguettes and coffee. I always go there a couple times when I'm in town.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daughter's Dad
Business
La Jolla
Jul 8, 2014

Classic historical hotel and locaton

Updated rooms in perfect condition. Helpful staff, friendly and professional. The morning Buffet breakfast a surprise treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "La Chata" for a fun "local" dining experience--about 2 blocks away.

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBGl
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 2, 2014

relaxed, friendly

met all of my expectations & needs. Quiet & comfy. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nube viajera
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel Morales was great. Located in downtown Guadalajara is walking distance from everything. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are impeccable and the staff was great. Definitely will go back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jalisco man
Business
la mirada
Jun 26, 2014

Great Experience

This hotel is marvellous, the arcitecture and location makes it stand out. The service was great, the only negative thing was that I had to wait three hours for my room. Check in time starts at twelve and I didnt get to my room until three. Its bar and resterant is delightful and serves gourmet quality food. The service at both is more than good. I would most decently come back and stay at hotel Morales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza el parian in Tlaquepaque. Great food and mariachi

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcca
Business
Jalisco, Mexico
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight in Guadalajara

Lovely old hotel. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Beautiful old building in walking distance of many places of interest. Room very large and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Nilla
Business
Puerto Vallarta
May 15, 2014

Love this hotel

What an incredible hotel for the price! Second stay and it was just as nice as the first. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, friendly staff, and central location. I will be staying again my next trip to GDL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top