$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruthie Rod31
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2014

Spotless hotel

This hotel is very clean and spotless throughout. I've stayed at many places in Guadalajara and this has the best. The wifi works perfect throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe in the holiday inn about 4 blocks away is a must. Good baguettes and coffee. I always go there a couple times when I'm in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daughter's Dad
Business
La Jolla
Jul 8, 2014

Classic historical hotel and locaton

Updated rooms in perfect condition. Helpful staff, friendly and professional. The morning Buffet breakfast a surprise treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "La Chata" for a fun "local" dining experience--about 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBGl
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 2, 2014

relaxed, friendly

met all of my expectations & needs. Quiet & comfy. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nube viajera
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel Morales was great. Located in downtown Guadalajara is walking distance from everything. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are impeccable and the staff was great. Definitely will go back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jalisco man
Business
la mirada
Jun 26, 2014

Great Experience

This hotel is marvellous, the arcitecture and location makes it stand out. The service was great, the only negative thing was that I had to wait three hours for my room. Check in time starts at twelve and I didnt get to my room until three. Its bar and resterant is delightful and serves gourmet quality food. The service at both is more than good. I would most decently come back and stay at hotel Morales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza el parian in Tlaquepaque. Great food and mariachi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcca
Business
Jalisco, Mexico
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight in Guadalajara

Lovely old hotel. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Beautiful old building in walking distance of many places of interest. Room very large and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Nilla
Business
Puerto Vallarta
May 15, 2014

Love this hotel

What an incredible hotel for the price! Second stay and it was just as nice as the first. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, friendly staff, and central location. I will be staying again my next trip to GDL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diego325
Business
SF, CA
May 7, 2014

Room For Improvement

While this hotel is centrally located and it's staff is generally professional (with the exception of a hotel clerk who carried my bag to my room upon my arrival only forget me the next day and accost me in the street demanding my room number because he suspected I didn't belong in the hotel), the room itself left a great deal to be desired. For one thing, the room safe was ridiculously complicated, requiring a series of steps to both lock and unlock it that I've not only never seen before in all my travels, but came without any instructions. As a result, I had to have someone come to my room twice to unjam the safe and to explain how to use it. Another problem with the room was that the bathroom had no shower curtain. As a result, the bathroom floor was absolutely soaked after I took a shower. Finally, while the room did have coffee maker, it's cord was so short that I couldn't plug it into the wall anywhere in the room (forcing me to make coffee in the bathroom!) To add insult to injury, when I finally went to pour myself a cup of coffee, the lid fell off the coffee pot because it had never been attached. When you combine all this with the fact that the walls in the room were very thin, it made for a somewhat unpleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise Boss
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Arizona Girls Weekend

We visited from a Wednesday to Saturday and every second in the hotel was amazing. The hotel is beyond quaint and the staff is very friendly. The food is delicious though we only ate breakfast there. We were walking distance from the main center in town and its historic landmarks like El Teatro Degollado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Barriachi has amazing food and service. Best mariachi in town and the restaurants decorated with amazing traditional pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequentworldtraveler
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 27, 2014

Great hotel

Despite the unattractive outwardly appearance, the hotel is great with a nice touch. We had a room with the window that opened out, so we could see outside the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top