$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businesssman
Business
rosemead, ca
Oct 8, 2010

the spooky hotel...

i'm always stay at hotel morales but this time it is so so spooky. i hear hard breathing sound at night when my room's lights were out and sound of my water bottle squeeze when it was on table. i would say there is ghost in this hotel. i asked bell boys and several of them says there were reporting of a ghost in hotel that several guests have seen. so i was not wrong what i have heard. after that first night of arrived, i couldn't sleep every night until last day i checked out the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin13
Business
redwood city, ca
Mar 31, 2011

Not so great!!!

I have read really good reviews about the hotel in different websites but the truth is that is not something out of the ordinary. At least not worth the price. I do have to say that the location was very good since it is located in downtown Guadalajara. In general it is a nice hotel that with colonial features but not worth $1000 pesos a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

All tourist points are really close by since it is downtown GDL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AMOMEXICO
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great Location for downtown GDL

This is my second time staying at Hotel Morales and I forgot how thin the walls are. I was given a cornor room (right next to the elevator), where you could hear the elevator go and down, and people talking. Other then that the service was really good, clean rooms, good food, and walking distance to all historic downtown life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit La Chata or La Chata. Great places to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no name 123
Business
Canada
Jan 28, 2012

noisy location...

Very lovely hotel and staff very nice but location just a little too busy for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I would recommend if you are looking for a location in the centre of Guadalajara and dont mind lots of busy people looking for fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
santope
Business
Seoul, Korea
Dec 31, 2012

Nice historical building, room not so good

The hotel was recently renovated so bathrooms and equipment are new. The building is very nicely done, in historical style with interior patios and antique-looking furniture. The other side of the coin is that both our rooms had windows into a ventilation shaft, which is probably inevitable in such a building. The advantage is no street noise. However, one room was on the top floor, and every time the lift moves you can hear a very loud noise from the machinery. This was not good for our sleep. Location-wise it was was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The government palace and museum are very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKMartin
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2013

Lots of historic charm

The location is perfect And close to lots of historic tourist sites. The hotel itself is historic and very charming, the staff is great and the entire hotel is spotless. My only complaint is that the room is a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beegees4life
Business
Turlock, Ca
Mar 23, 2011

The 'Okay' Experience We Had

It was all good except there were some thngs that were missing. Like curtosy and good costermer service that a four star hotel SHOULD have. There was no internet in the rooms as promised and we had to actually lend us a cable for a deposit down stairs. Another example;one time when we placed the card inside of the room(which you must for the power) the wind blew the door and we were stuck outside. We had to PURCHASE another piece of plastic for they asked for a 'deposit' of five USD. The staff was 'okay'. Not wonderful as you expect a four star hotel to be. Their was just something missing... The resturant down stairs... I wouldn't recomend you to eat there. It was plain awefull. I had lost my appetite as soon as I placed that piece of food in my mouth. I would have to say the ONLY good thing about this hotel is that its in a historical downtown area and is close to historical monuments. Overall; I rate this hotel 3 1/2 Stars. I am very dissapointed. I expected more from this FOUR star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping here was good. Many plazas near by. I'll tell you one thing; it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach,CA
Aug 7, 2011

Beautiful Hotel but terible acoustics

Hotel is in a great location. Its beautiful and very confortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside we found was that even tho we were in the 3rd floor we could hear people talking and laughing in the lobby, the elevator humming as it went up & down,closing / opening of doors ect .... very glad that it all stopped at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cathedral, Teatro de Gollado, & Ospicio Cabanas are a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddd
Business
Panama city, Panama
Nov 17, 2010

Marvelous Morales

My family and I enjoyed our hotel stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel was perfect because it was near restaurants and shops and there was plenty of tourist activity to see and do. The only knock that we have is that there were never enough towels which made us constantly call room service and one day when we returned from breakfast the faulty toilet seat had been removed and not replaced which meant you guessed it--another call to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
May 22, 2010

pretty good

the bellboys were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at la gorda or la chata. ask the bellboys where they are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top