Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core ★★★★

$38
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Excellent Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 17, 2013
This is a great hotel. One of the best in Guadalajara. Location to the historic center is perfect. Great staff. Super big, and clean rooms. Great value! I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to GDL.

| Los Angeles Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Downtown Location

Would recommend Tue, Jan 15, 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful hotel. The staff, especially Manuel and Sergio were so helpful with our needs. The only thing the hotel needs to do is upgrade their WiiFi. We could not get it in our room at all and the reception, if you got it in the restaurant or lobby was very slow.....all in all. La Chata is a great restaurant just down the street. For a really nice dinner, try Lula Bistro, excellent food!

Attractions

The Tequila Train hosted by Hector was excellent, shopping in Tlaquepaque was awesome!!

| Loreto, BSC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful place to stay and great location

Would recommend Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, the room was great and comfortable and it looked clean. But there were spider webs on the ceiling. I would defiantly stay there again.

Attractions

Take the tours and try the "tortas ahogadas"

| San Diego, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice historical building, room not so good

Would recommend Mon, Dec 31, 2012
The hotel was recently renovated so bathrooms and equipment are new. The building is very nicely done, in historical style with interior patios and antique-looking furniture. The other side of the coin is that both our rooms had windows into a ventilation shaft, which is probably inevitable in such a building. The advantage is no street noise. However, one room was on the top floor, and every time the lift moves you can hear a very loud noise from the machinery. This was not good for our sleep. Location-wise it was was perfect.

Attractions

The government palace and museum are very nice.

| Seoul, Korea Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hotel Moarales Rocks

Would recommend Thu, Dec 6, 2012
We had a great stay for two nights. My second time there and I would go back again. Just wish there was a fun bar/restaurant for happy hours close by.......:)

| Sayulita, Nayarit, Mx Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Thanksgiving trip

Would recommend Thu, Nov 29, 2012
I never write reviews...if I did, I would probably only write if something was terrible to warn others. However, I want to share what a great time we had at the Hotel Morales. It could not have been any better. The hotel was wonderful! The lobby is beautiful, although a little dark. The rooms were large and very nice. The staff was excellent (and spoke English!). The hotel was very close to the places we wanted to visit, so we were able to walk to museums, tour bus locations, etc. We will 100% positively stay at the Morales on our next trip to Guadalajara! Loved it!!!!

| Southwest Georgia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderfull hotel!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 20, 2012
Great location, close to centro. Very nice room and clean.

| Mexico Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Have stayed here 4 times

Would recommend Tue, Nov 13, 2012
This hotel is located in downtown Guadalajara, which is great for me. The hotel while clean needs to be updated. It looks a little tired. The bathroom shower needs bars to hold on too and something on the floor to prevent you from slipping when the floor is wet. Seniors be careful.

| L.A. CALIFORNIA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay!

Would recommend Sat, Oct 27, 2012
Only complaint is that the wifi was not very good.

Dining

Lula bistro is the best!!

| Washington Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel Morales Guadalajara

Would recommend Tue, Sep 25, 2012
My room was very nice and was kept clean and well stocked. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pool was quite nice. The restaurant was good with a nice breakfast buffet. The doormen know the local information and are eager to help. The location is very near the central cultural district which is only two blocks away, the virtual heart of the city. 4.5 stars Wifi is iffy at best. There is no wifi in the rooms and access is sometimes available on the floors in the public areas but mostly not. The lobby has wifi but it is not working right, login with 3 strong bars but fail to access the internet, and then get bumped off and then repeat over and over. Compounding the problem the personnel at the front desk indicate that everyone else is using it, but when you ask everyone else they all say they are having the same problem. There are two computers (one out of order) with wired internet access that had good internet connection, when they were not in use by others. But it would be nice if there was an option to print from them (boarding passes, maps, etc.). 2 stars total 4 stars

Dining

La Chata, 1.5 blocks towards downtown, ask the doorman, good food, clean and quick, moderate price, the only drawback are the constant lines, but they move quickly

| ca Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5