$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Hotel Fenix

3 stars
View map of AV. Corona No. 160, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
love guadalajara

best location, just couple of blocks from the historic center, you have all you need around, lovely... See full review

  • cubanito
  • Mar 1, 2015
Perfect Location great staff

I have been at Hotel Fenix several times, the perfect location in Guadalajara, you are right there... See full review

  • cubanito
  • Mar 1, 2014
ne of the hotels with more tradition in Guadalajara, located in the heart of the historical center offers 235 spacious and comfortable rooms with full ammenities, from where you can enjoy the architectural richness of the city.

Fenix hotel is surrounded by colonial treasures of the city : Cathedral, Government Palace, Degollado Theater, Hospice Cabañas and Plaza Tapatia, also nearby the industrial zone and Expo Guadalajara, 35 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the bus station. Internet access with fee.

Amenities:
Hotel ammenities : High speed wireless internet ($3.18 USD per day + 15% tax), Parking subjet to availability ($4.55 USD per day), business center($5.45 USD per hour + 15% tax), lobby bar, beauty parlor, travel agency, gift shop, room service, smoke free property (only one smoking Floor).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Fenix also booked these hotels.

Hotel Fenix Rooms

Standard King Corporate
All rooms with colonial mexican decoration offer 1 king bed, air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and private bathroom.
Standard Double Bed & Breakfast
All rooms with colonial mexican decoration offer 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and private bathroom.
Standard Double Corporate
All rooms with colonial mexican decoration offer 2 double beds, air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and private bathroom.decorating.
Standard King Bed & Breakfast
All rooms with colonial mexican decoration offer 1 king bed, air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, radio alarm clock and private bathroom. Full american breakfast included in rate

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant La Tapatia
With the best traditional mexican cuisine. Recently remodelated, the restaurant has a capacity for 180 people and offers buffet or a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open from 7:00 to 23:00 hrs.
La Fuente Lobby Bar
Located next to hotel's main lobby with screens to watch your favorites games. It's the ideal place to enjoy drinks and cocktails with live music. Domestic and international drinks. Happy Hour 2x1 from 18:00 to 20:00 hrs. Live music Tuesday through Saturday from 20:00 to 23:00 hrs

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Fenix offers a wide variety of possibilities for successful congresses, conventions, expositions, business meetings, work sessions, and all kind of work events. Equipment for rental: laser pointers, DVD players, head projectors, video screens, microphones, television sets, video projectors, audio equipment, copy machine, fax and document binder. Coffee break service on a continuous or scheduled basis serving coffee, tea, soft drinks and pastries. It has 8 meeting rooms with capacity from 10 to 350 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Fenix

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubanito
Business
Chicago
Mar 1, 2015

love guadalajara

best location, just couple of blocks from the historic center, you have all you need around, lovely restaurant, parks, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elram
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 3, 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel in Guadalajara downtown, close to Catedral, hospicio Cabanas, San Juan de Dios, centro Joyero, teatro Degollado, etc. The rooms are good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Chata Restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cubanito
Business
chicago
Mar 1, 2014

Perfect Location great staff

I have been at Hotel Fenix several times, the perfect location in Guadalajara, you are right there in the center of the city, everything you need at hand, and all the sites just a couple of minutes away, the staff makes you always feel safe and taken care off. Thanks to everyone who works in Hotel Fenix, I'll be back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best food for budget travelers is the taco place in the corner of Juarez and Corona just a block from the hotel next to the Oxxo, delicious tacos and best quesadillas in town..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dago Ibarra
Business
El Paso, Texas
Nov 19, 2013

Good Price., overall

I just spent one night, it was ok. Hotel is a little old, but you get good service at all. Price is little, still the room I stayed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk all around are historical sites to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roser
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 6, 2013

Great family vacation

Comfortable and great location. Very relaxing and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
akamwa
Business
l.a., ca
Dec 3, 2012

it was just o'k for the price.

the room was very noisy because of the street traffic. there was not enough hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guadalajara Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Guadalajara Vacation!

For the money, overall the hotel room is a bargain! The only minuses I have is that the room they stuck me in, had the tile shower taken out and they put in a used shower tub. It looked like it was 10 years old and the water kept dripping from the wall. Also the AC does not work well, but luckily it was not hot during my stay there. Staff was helpful and the house cleaning was impeccable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stever the Beaver
Business
Denver,CO
Aug 19, 2012

Guadalajara getaway

The hotel doesn't have much amenities, there isn't complimentary breakfast,coffee, or wifi. My room was humid, the A/C didn't work properly. Each time that I left my room I would leave the "please don't bother sign" and yet housekeeping tried to get in the room, that was very scary. The bell boys are very respectful and polite. If I were to stay there again, I won't be staying in the economy room that's for sure. The location of the hotel is sweet, there are many well known Mexican restaurants around it, and tourist sites around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La gorda and La Chata are the closest authentic Mexican restaurants nearby and they are both really great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lian V.
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Location Great, but thats it.

My husband and I chose Hotel Fenix due to the location which was great. The staff was not friendly and there is no room service. The room we were given was very hot and we asked them to check the ac but nothing was ever done. Our room didn't even come with a view which was described in the details of our room, our view was the back of another building. Housekeeping didnt clean our rooms untill the evening and we were there for 4 nights so every evening we would come back to someone in our room. One thing that was definitly not acceptable was that everyday someone would knock and walk right into our room to see if it was occupied??? Shouldn't front desk already know what rooms have guest in them? On top of that I had forgotten my earphones on the bed and within an hour of checking out I had called to claim them and front desk said they were never found. Housekeeping steals be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good thing is there is a ton of shopping literally down the street. Great around Christmas time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Fenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bgrace
Business
Los Ángeles, California, EEUU
Dec 5, 2011

FenixDowntownGDL

This is a good downtown Hotel, the rooms are big and clean. Furniture needs and upgrade other than that the room was good and everything works. I had requested balcony with a view and I was only able to get one after the manager came out to talk to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Degollado Theater my favorite state of the Art building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top