$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel De Mendoza

3 stars
Venustiano Carranza No.16, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great place to stay

We enjoyed our 2 nights at Hotel Mendoza. It was very comfortable, staff was helpful, and the... See full review

  • JKSB
  • Jul 26, 2014
In the heart of Guadalajara

The best hotel located in the heart if Guadalajara, surrounded by many historica buildings and... See full review

  • workingbee
  • Apr 20, 2014
This beautiful hotel of colonial architecture is located in an area from the 16th century, just where the city was founded. This Hotel has become a reference place in historical downtown.

The Mendoza Hotel was built where the old convent of the nuns of Santo Domingo, was located, beside the church of Santa Maria de Gracia (1542), it was the first metropolitan cathedral.

86 rooms and 18 elegant suites with living room, beautifully decorated with colonial style furniture, they take you back to the past.

Amenities & Facilities:

- Business Center
- Wireless Internet
- Restaurant bar
- Swimming pool, relaxing whirlpool and Gym
- Terrace solarium
- Underground Parking
- Room Service
- Laundry
- Gym

The hotel is just a few steps from Degollado Theater, Catedral and Hospicio Cabanas (Human Heritage) and only 25 minutes from International Airport and 20 minutes from Expo Guadalajara.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel De Mendoza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel De Mendoza Rooms

Standard
Room with two queen bed includes private bathroom with shower, pool view, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Standard
Room with two twin bed includes private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Superior
Room with one queen bed includes private bathroom with shower and tub, small living room, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room with two queen bed includes private bathroom with shower and tub, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Standard
Room with one queen bed includes private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 meeting rooms for capacity up to 100 people.

Dining

Restaurant
Full-service restaurant and bar, features an exquisite blend of international and the best of Mexican cuisine. Provides relaxed casual atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De Mendoza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riccan
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Fantastic

I had a wonderful time in my vacation and Hotel De Mendoza was a big part of my enjoyment in Guadalajara, good service and cofort are part of the everyday life in that great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericc
Business
Mexique
Apr 22, 2012

family getaway

very well located hotel. close to the main downtown places. Rooms were clean but the hotel was a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bravo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect location, good amenities

Small quaint hotel in excellent location. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Well worth the cost and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bravo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect place for location and value

I love the historical small quaint feel to this hotel. And it's the best located hotel in the historical district. Besides the historical building it's in, it's not fancy like chain hotels are but you get all the necessities and for a very good value. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap Shopping- Mercado San Juan de Dios; Historical- Palacio de Gobierno; Cathedral; Relax- various Plazas with seating areas for people watching, vendors, flag ceremony every sun down, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frasasha
Business
Whittier, Ca
Oct 25, 2013

Nice Hotel

Staff is always friendly, great location Restaurant staff professional Rooms are always clean, They just need to hava an Ice machine for all guest to use when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to La Gorda located a few blocks , Mercado Corona, Plaza Tapatia (Pedro Moreno Street)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frasasha
Business
Whittier, Ca
Mar 6, 2014

Good location

This was a bad experience this time they had a wedding party on the weekend in the terraza upper floor it was too noisy I always choose this hotel for its quietness and relax atmosphere. If they continue having this kind of events definitively I won't stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lj_runner
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 15, 2009

Great location and price

When we decided to go to Guadalajara we weren't sure where to stay and mostly based our decision to stay at Hotel de Mendoza on the fact that they had a pool. Once we arrived, we were so pleased with our choice and even more so after we began touring the city and didn't see very many other hotels we would have wanted to stay at. The staff was great; The managers gave us tips on where to eat, called cabs for us, and set up day tours. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The location is ideal as well. It is right between two large plazas and we walked everywhere. The hotel is located on a side street, so the traffic isn't as busy. Most of our days were spent touring the city, but by 3-4pm we were exhausted from the heat and made it back to the hotel to spend the rest of the evening by the pool. It is small, but so clean and relaxing. One can't even hear the city from the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed going on a tequila tour. We rode out to Tequila, MX with 4 others in a tour van. We stopped at two tequila factories and learned how the liquor was made. There was sampling as well. After the tours we had time for a nice lunch at a restaurant overlooking the city and then went to downtown Tequila to shop. It was a great way to spend a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mx
Mar 9, 2010

Great Location

We stayed at Hotel de Mendoza for 4 nights on a family trip. Our group was composed of 2 seniors, 3 adults and 1 year old and a 4 year old. The service was great, the rooms clean, and the location can't be beat if you want to be in Central Historico. They were very nice to us at breakfast each day, and when we needed a taxi they got one for us immediately. The only down side to this hotel is that the beds are like sleeping on concrete. I don't mind a hard bed, but others in the family had a couple of really uncomfortable nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Sep 11, 2009

unbeatable for the price

the tub need it to be better cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 30, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited family and did sightseeing at the central downtown area. Loved the hotel, service was great, only downfall were the beds were too hard. Couldn't get a good night rest but housekeeping was kind enough to give us more blankets and pillows to soften the beds. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All historical bldgs are located within walking distance. There is always local entertainment in the streets and markets everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top