$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hotel De Mendoza

3 stars
View map of Venustiano Carranza No.16, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De Mendoza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wethersfield, CT
Jun 5, 2010

Nice location!

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very willing to help with whatever we needed. The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi was temporarily down one evening (hardly a problem). I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2010

classic hotel

easy access to restaurants, historic sites, and buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterrey mexico
Mar 21, 2010

good hotel, clean and no better location

very nice stay, quiet and good location historic center attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Jun 20, 2010

A VERY nice hotel in the historical area

A very nice hotel and restraunt. The only slight downside, is that this hotel caters to government officals, and business people. I dressed 'nicely' in Docker shorts and shirt in the restaruant, and felt 'under-dressed'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great historical tours!

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sea view
Business
seattle
May 25, 2009

Sun, plazas, fountains

Great hotel with modest rooms, clean and functional with effective air conditioning (which is essential). Charming courtydard pool looks up at dome of old cathedral. Location is superb for walking among historic bldgs. Hotel restaurant is well appointed with decent menu. Free wireless a pleasant suprise - checked my email by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mx
Mar 9, 2010

Great Location

We stayed at Hotel de Mendoza for 4 nights on a family trip. Our group was composed of 2 seniors, 3 adults and 1 year old and a 4 year old. The service was great, the rooms clean, and the location can't be beat if you want to be in Central Historico. They were very nice to us at breakfast each day, and when we needed a taxi they got one for us immediately. The only down side to this hotel is that the beds are like sleeping on concrete. I don't mind a hard bed, but others in the family had a couple of really uncomfortable nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Carl
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 15, 2011

Great Location

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Mendoza. It was also great for us a gay travelers as the GLBT area is walking distance. It is very traditional and cozy. The pool is lovely and refreshing after a hot day in Guadalajara. The food in the restaurant was also lovely with great presentation and attentive staff. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is limited fine dining in old town but we found a lovely gem called La Chata restaurant and it is wonderful and cheap. It generally has a line up but the food is traditional Mexican. We had 4 glasses of wine and two entrées for less than 400.00 pesos (40.00 Canadian Dollars).

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torremolinos, Spain
Dec 6, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent location in downtown Guadalajara. To be appreciated: Free Hi-Fi in the room. I missed a minibar in the room. It is a pity the hotel has no bar in the lobby. You can have a drink all right in the lobby and in the restaurant but it makes it less cozy. Service is friendly but a bit slow. There is a pool but it never gets sunshine!So, don´t go there for the pool... Neverthless,I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar this hotel is missing at nearby Hotel Francés. It is set in a colonial patio. There were even some musicians when I was there and the adjoining restaurant is just as good or better than De Mendoza´s.

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Sep 11, 2009

unbeatable for the price

the tub need it to be better cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 30, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited family and did sightseeing at the central downtown area. Loved the hotel, service was great, only downfall were the beds were too hard. Couldn't get a good night rest but housekeeping was kind enough to give us more blankets and pillows to soften the beds. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All historical bldgs are located within walking distance. There is always local entertainment in the streets and markets everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top