$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel De Mendoza

3 stars
Venustiano Carranza No.16, Guadalajara, 44100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great place to stay

We enjoyed our 2 nights at Hotel Mendoza. It was very comfortable, staff was helpful, and the... See full review

  • JKSB
  • Jul 26, 2014
In the heart of Guadalajara

The best hotel located in the heart if Guadalajara, surrounded by many historica buildings and... See full review

  • workingbee
  • Apr 20, 2014
This beautiful hotel of colonial architecture is located in an area from the 16th century, just where the city was founded. This Hotel has become a reference place in historical downtown.

The Mendoza Hotel was built where the old convent of the nuns of Santo Domingo, was located, beside the church of Santa Maria de Gracia (1542), it was the first metropolitan cathedral.

86 rooms and 18 elegant suites with living room, beautifully decorated with colonial style furniture, they take you back to the past.

Amenities & Facilities:

- Business Center
- Wireless Internet
- Restaurant bar
- Swimming pool, relaxing whirlpool and Gym
- Terrace solarium
- Underground Parking
- Room Service
- Laundry
- Gym

The hotel is just a few steps from Degollado Theater, Catedral and Hospicio Cabanas (Human Heritage) and only 25 minutes from International Airport and 20 minutes from Expo Guadalajara.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel De Mendoza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel De Mendoza Rooms

Standard
Room with two queen bed includes private bathroom with shower, pool view, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Standard
Room with two twin bed includes private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Superior
Room with one queen bed includes private bathroom with shower and tub, small living room, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room with two queen bed includes private bathroom with shower and tub, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.
Standard
Room with one queen bed includes private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, air conditioned, T.V. with cable channels, telephone, alarm clock, executive desk, electronic key, safe, closet and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 meeting rooms for capacity up to 100 people.

Dining

Restaurant
Full-service restaurant and bar, features an exquisite blend of international and the best of Mexican cuisine. Provides relaxed casual atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De Mendoza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDAnysUSA
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Pass this one by

Was told there was Air Conditioning, but hotel had it's central air shutdown as they didn't think it was necessary, even though it was very humid and it would have helped. There was only one ice machine in the building and you had to walk down 3 flights to get to it in a back corridor by the kitchen. There were two bottles of water on the bathroom counter with a note that said use of more than one bottle would incur a charge of 15 pesos. Got the feeling that most of the staff was unhappy to be there. Had the same meal in the restaurant that I'd had in a different Mexican hotel the night before. The prior night's I would rate a 10, Mendoza's I would rate a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is in the Historic district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico DF
Aug 3, 2009

Hotel de Mendoza Stay

Great Servide, and nice old classic hotel. Great location to walk around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lj_runner
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 15, 2009

Great location and price

When we decided to go to Guadalajara we weren't sure where to stay and mostly based our decision to stay at Hotel de Mendoza on the fact that they had a pool. Once we arrived, we were so pleased with our choice and even more so after we began touring the city and didn't see very many other hotels we would have wanted to stay at. The staff was great; The managers gave us tips on where to eat, called cabs for us, and set up day tours. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The location is ideal as well. It is right between two large plazas and we walked everywhere. The hotel is located on a side street, so the traffic isn't as busy. Most of our days were spent touring the city, but by 3-4pm we were exhausted from the heat and made it back to the hotel to spend the rest of the evening by the pool. It is small, but so clean and relaxing. One can't even hear the city from the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed going on a tequila tour. We rode out to Tequila, MX with 4 others in a tour van. We stopped at two tequila factories and learned how the liquor was made. There was sampling as well. After the tours we had time for a nice lunch at a restaurant overlooking the city and then went to downtown Tequila to shop. It was a great way to spend a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sea view
Business
seattle
May 25, 2009

Sun, plazas, fountains

Great hotel with modest rooms, clean and functional with effective air conditioning (which is essential). Charming courtydard pool looks up at dome of old cathedral. Location is superb for walking among historic bldgs. Hotel restaurant is well appointed with decent menu. Free wireless a pleasant suprise - checked my email by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor
Aug 10, 2008

Hotel with colonial character

This colonial-style hotel has lots of character with carved wood throughout, lava stone stairways, and a historic building just off the main plaza. Secure parking inside the hotel building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the major plaza and cathedral.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder
May 26, 2008

Heart of Guadalajara

When I travel, the hotel doesn't matter too much as I try not to be in it, but this was a very beautiful old building with a nice and friendly staff. Only thing missing was a fan in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plazas, and beautiful architecture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top