$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel De Mendoza

3 stars
View map of Venustiano Carranza No.16, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De Mendoza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bravo
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect location, good amenities

Small quaint hotel in excellent location. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Well worth the cost and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrito, Ca
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great central Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2010

classic hotel

easy access to restaurants, historic sites, and buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterrey mexico
Mar 21, 2010

good hotel, clean and no better location

very nice stay, quiet and good location historic center attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mx
Mar 9, 2010

Great Location

We stayed at Hotel de Mendoza for 4 nights on a family trip. Our group was composed of 2 seniors, 3 adults and 1 year old and a 4 year old. The service was great, the rooms clean, and the location can't be beat if you want to be in Central Historico. They were very nice to us at breakfast each day, and when we needed a taxi they got one for us immediately. The only down side to this hotel is that the beds are like sleeping on concrete. I don't mind a hard bed, but others in the family had a couple of really uncomfortable nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Dec 24, 2009

We loved it!

We thought this was a great hotel in a perfect location for first time visitors to Guadalajara. The staff was excellent, the on-site restaurant very good and overall we were very pleased and would stay here again.We recommend an upgrade to a suite (which we did)for about $20 USD per night. We found the standard room too small for our liking and were pleased with the suite we moved to.We also thought the bed was too firm but did still get a good nights rest.It is a downtown location so traffic sounds did disturb us on a couple of occasions but not to the point of being a major problem.Our room was neat and clean but not fancy. Don't stay here if you expect the luxury of a four or five star property Las Vegas style. Do stay here if you want a quaint, unique, pleasant vacation experience.We have traveled to many cities from New York to Miami to Las Vegas, San Francisco and Vancouver and found this hotel and location among the best for pure enjoyment, we highly recommend this hotel and Guadalajara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great meal take about a five block walk to La Chata....absolutely great! Be prepared to wait in line during meal times. The wait is worth it and the restaurant will provide a free beer while you wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torremolinos, Spain
Dec 15, 2009

Unexpected cozy atmosphere

I was in Guadalajara to attend the Book Fair. The hotel is a bit far from the Expo building but on the other hand it is in the very middle of downtown Guadalajara. Very suitable for tourists. Funny Spanish colonial style. Somehow like being in a church, but I understand it used to be a convent and there is actually a church next door. It does deefiniteluy have a personality! You can have a drink at the restaurant, which is okay, but pity it misses a bar. Quite good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to restaurants and shops. Most historicaal monuments in the neighbourhood. It is a monument in itself, actually. Definitely perfect if you want to visit the city, but also quite acceptable for business travellers looking for something different.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 30, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited family and did sightseeing at the central downtown area. Loved the hotel, service was great, only downfall were the beds were too hard. Couldn't get a good night rest but housekeeping was kind enough to give us more blankets and pillows to soften the beds. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All historical bldgs are located within walking distance. There is always local entertainment in the streets and markets everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle wa
Nov 24, 2009

nice hotel

very nice, rooms are simple and clean. quiet hotel on a quiet street. good location for seeing the historic downtown stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go to "birreria las nueve esquinas" for good local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler for fun
Business
Riverside, ca
Oct 25, 2009

Great location

Everyone was friendly and willing to help with any questions that we had. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, and many of the great sites are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San juan de Dios flea market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, DA
Oct 19, 2009

The Good and the Bad

We were out during day, came back to hotel to shower that was too hard to regulate hot/cold water, bathroom door that opened to hit toilet, mattress that was too hard. Location was great for downtown historic area and several large mercados.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado San Juan de Dios just a short walk away! The most colorful, picturesque shopping place. Teatro Degollado just steps away for fantastick Mariachi and folkloric dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top