$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Hotel De Mendoza

3 stars
View map of Venustiano Carranza No.16, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De Mendoza

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Bravo
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect location, good amenities

Small quaint hotel in excellent location. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Well worth the cost and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mps242
Friends
Chicago, IL
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect Location

Best location in the city, right next to the theater, a block from the cathedral, and a couple of blocks from the cultural center and market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great sit down meal hit Chata. For a phenomenal pork sandwich that's around $3 hit Lonches Amparit on the pedestrian walkway between the theater and cutural center. It's a small window on a side street that's easy to miss except for the line of locals forming up.

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2011

Very Nice

Room was clean, bed was comfortable and had a nice TV. It is conveniently located, has a beautiful look and feel, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The wifi could have been better, or this review would be a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Carl
Vancouver, BC
May 15, 2011

Great Location

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Mendoza. It was also great for us a gay travelers as the GLBT area is walking distance. It is very traditional and cozy. The pool is lovely and refreshing after a hot day in Guadalajara. The food in the restaurant was also lovely with great presentation and attentive staff. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is limited fine dining in old town but we found a lovely gem called La Chata restaurant and it is wonderful and cheap. It generally has a line up but the food is traditional Mexican. We had 4 glasses of wine and two entrées for less than 400.00 pesos (40.00 Canadian Dollars).

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torremolinos, Spain
Dec 6, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent location in downtown Guadalajara. To be appreciated: Free Hi-Fi in the room. I missed a minibar in the room. It is a pity the hotel has no bar in the lobby. You can have a drink all right in the lobby and in the restaurant but it makes it less cozy. Service is friendly but a bit slow. There is a pool but it never gets sunshine!So, don´t go there for the pool... Neverthless,I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the bar this hotel is missing at nearby Hotel Francés. It is set in a colonial patio. There were even some musicians when I was there and the adjoining restaurant is just as good or better than De Mendoza´s.

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mercado R
Single
Las Vegas nv
Nov 1, 2010

unbeatable location & price!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great Hotel,service and great location for sites of interest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mazatlan, Mexico
Aug 26, 2010

Excellent location and service

Definitely a hotel I would both recommend and visit again. The service was wonderful and I really enjoyed the uniqueness of the jr. suite. The location could not have been better as it was right in the heart of the plaza area and within walking distance of the main market, restaurants, museums, theatres and cathedrals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping was found on the side streets around the market and only 2-3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Corvallis, Oregon
Jun 20, 2010

A VERY nice hotel in the historical area

A very nice hotel and restraunt. The only slight downside, is that this hotel caters to government officals, and business people. I dressed 'nicely' in Docker shorts and shirt in the restaruant, and felt 'under-dressed'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great historical tours!

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wethersfield, CT
Jun 5, 2010

Nice location!

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very willing to help with whatever we needed. The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi was temporarily down one evening (hardly a problem). I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami
Apr 26, 2010

people were nice , hotel was clean.

The staff was friendly and room was clean, good value for the price. I like the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe at the ~Theatre....

Review of Hotel De Mendoza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
El Cerrito, Ca
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Great central Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top